Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Cabin was excellent
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin # 37. It was wonderful but we missed the porches. If we get back to the area, we will definitely stay at your KOA! Nice folks! Great service! Thanks!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
we enjoyed the campground but the furniture in the cabin we were in was very worn.
Sep 17, 2017
Activities were fun (ice cream by the pool, pancake breakfast and s'mores in the evening) but not on schedule or well organized (outdoor movie and s'mores especially). The women who did the ice cream and pancakes were nice. The cabin was clean and the AC was great. The store did not have many offerings. There wasn't clear communication as to whether it was safe or not to be in the river.
Sep 16, 2017
We loved our recent stay. The cabin was clean and staff was very polite at check in and check out.
Sep 14, 2017
The cabin was very dirty, lots of dust on fan above bed. Floor make feet black. Under pullout sofa was disgusting. Major ant problem. No sponge dish soap old trash above cabinets cabin 46 very dirty way too expensive
Sep 08, 2017
Old coffe grounds in coffee maker, dirty underwear in hide away bed, old bagel behind bed along with a room key Pool was amazing.
Sep 04, 2017
The activities were great, the staff were mostly pleasant, but the cabin we stayed in was infested with a ridiculous amount of ants! The battle for our food, or even ant free space to eat it in, made the trip very unpleasant.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly service!
Aug 29, 2017
My family really enjoyed our stay at the Benbow Koa. It was beyond our expectations and We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
The start of our stay was not good. The gal on the phone when we made the reservation said that we can check in and use the pool and facilities until our cabin was ready. I asked her what time and she told us 10am. We show up at 11 and the manager rudely tells us we cannot use the pool until 1.. that left us to hang out at our truck in 100 degree weather for 2 hours with a 6,4, and 3 month old!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully peaceful time in Benbow. Thank you for the warm hospitality!
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed pool, golf and foot golf - sorry no water sports which we thought were available from website. Cabin could have been cleaner and was short of cups, glasses, oven equipment, hairdryer. Some noise from main highway. Easy access to State Parks was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2017
My only complaint was the price per night, I felt it was high, otherwise I loved the campground, pool, people everything else was great, a definite 10. I would recommend, but warn about high price. $659 for 3 nights for 2 adults and 4 kids was alot.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Units not maintained well. Had screen issue, one unit had no screen on slider and cabinet door in kitchen feel off. Swimming pool not well maintained for children. Rates for cabin units to high for quality you get.
Aug 01, 2017
The air conditioned cabins were fantastic, especially in the 90 degree heat. Nice shade trees. The kids loved the pool and splash park.
Aug 01, 2017
We where upgraded from a camping spot into a triplex. The Triplex was great! The camping site was not. Dry grass and dirt next to a high voltage electrical box. Not ideal for 50 dollars a night. The cabins are great though.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and responsive. I would suggest adding more items to the store. Maybe some cute hoodies too?! Thanks!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Clean. Kids loved the basketball court. Enjoyed a day at the river behind our cabin
Jul 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We are total "glampers" and this campsite is perfect for us. Kids loved the pool. We even enjoyed the community fire pit & met some really nice people
Jul 28, 2017
The overall facility was nice but the cabin itself could use some attention. The blinds had holes in them, the shower curtain needs to be replaced, and the furniture is really worn. There also weren't enough cups, toilet paper or paper towels. It's a nice place but wasn't worth the money.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff Enjoyed our 1 night stay Definitely recommend it to our friends & family
Jul 27, 2017
The manager and staff were very friendly, very well kept grounds, lovely place
Jul 24, 2017
The office staff was great but NOT having a toilet that FLUSHED was unacceptable...at any price, but especially for over $200/nt! Maintenance was out 4 times - 3 times trying to fix a toilet with a sink plunger instead of a toilet plunger. There IS a difference and fortunately the last guy to come out knew that and fixed it for good. I told the first guy the first time but he chose not to listen.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent, young, friendly, hardworking staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great cabin for 5. Had all the utensils and kitchen necessities. Comfortable beds. Heating and air conditioning. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again if we get the chance.
Jul 13, 2017
This place has the most amazing and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay fantastic! Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Positives: beautiful location, clean, fun swimming pool, billiards table, pinball machine!, band played on Saturday night, quiet hours were actually quiet! Cabin was reasonably clean, great towels, comfy bed Negatives: there was a tent site directly behind our cabin (#48) that wasn't represented on the property map, area under kitchen sink in cabin was dirty/trash bits upon arrival.
Jul 08, 2017
A fun and safe place for my family !!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome 👍
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff in every way!!!!! Great location, lots of fun things to do or just relaxing. The camp and all facilities were aways clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Good place!
Jun 30, 2017
Very polite staff. grounds were very clean, and the pool very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay Love it
Jun 21, 2017
Great
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful from the roomy-fully equipped deluxe cabin to the friendly helpful staff! My kids loved it and we will be back again!
Jun 20, 2017
1st KOA stay ever! We stayed in the cabins & it was pretty great. The only complaint was that the tent site 2 away from us was smoking pot the entire time we were there. We couldn't hang outside of our cabin at all, nor open the windows. I wouldn't consider coming back if I had a tent because the smell would filter through. The other issue was that the Splash Park closed about 10 minutes early.
Jun 18, 2017
We weren't told that our KOA was directly beside the Freeway 101 with constant noise. The heated pool was broken and unusable, one of the main reasons we chose this KOA. Staff were all impeccably helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean but not user friendly. Tent campers were camping directly beneath our deluxe cabin every night (not disclosed at time of our reservation) Campground was clean.
Jun 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins are perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great. My only small complaint, we had a cabin for 6 but there were only 3 coffee cups, bowls, & plates.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a perfect place to go with a family. Lots of fun for kids. Cabins were ok. I had a cabin (#38) for 6 but only supplies for 3-4 people. Thanks to the ofc folks for letting us use the little clubhouse for an impromptu dinner w/family and friends. Would come again but not in that same cabin. It had too many issues. I was also not happy that I reserved 2 cabins and they were not adjacent.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was like a tiny home!
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
May 25, 2017
Beautiful welcoming atmosphere with very manicured grounds and accommodating staff. Our cabin was surprisingly posh and upscale for a KOA. More like a small NY apartment with all the amenities. Wonderful night's sleep on a great bed! Impressive!
May 19, 2017
muddy grounds & cabin entrance roads potholed & in bad shape no dish towel had to ask for more dish soap spartan cabin @ luxury price noisy heater fan floor had not been mopped small confining toilet/shower
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy