Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Heater in the pool was broken so it was ice cold, the water for the golf course is fixed so hopefully the course will be better soon.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice accommodations. The staff provided me with a golf cart to get around at no charge for there days. I'm disabled and it was an awesome way to see everything. I cannot express my appreciation enough. Great time. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2018
A nice clean rv park full of amenities. One has to be ok with traffic noise from 101. We had a cable problem and Eric was amazingly helpful, he went beyond the normal help to figure it all out. Grear asset to KOA.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Love going to Benbow KOA. Very relaxing. This time it was for a family gathering. All the siblings loved it and will continue to come. The staff is very friendly and if needed, helpful. Good place to stroll around and make new friends. We have rented a cabin 3 times in the last 6 months. Yep, we like it! Thanks everyone for making our stay a good experience!
Oct 16, 2018
Unique
we arrived late, we had called ahead to make sure we would be able to get in, but when we got there our key was not where they said, after an hour we were able to get in, the cabin was horrible, it was like 180 square feet, super tiny, and dirty... For the price, I expected something nicer... The guy that got our key tried to make things better by giving us a bottle of wine which was nice...
Oct 16, 2018
Very clean with great amenities. The area is beautiful and historic Benbow Inn is a must see!
Oct 16, 2018
Lots of freeway noise, we were in space 53 right by your rec room, had fitness classes there every night. They could of put us somewhere else it wasn't very full.
Oct 16, 2018
I had a great time, the campground was great, ,only complaint I have is the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 16, 2018
The wifi didn't work well at all. Kept kicking us off. Staff could have been friendlier. All the grass, including the golf course is brown. Can't let the dogs go in the river because of the blue/green algae. Expensive compared to the other RV parks we have been to.
Oct 15, 2018
Sad the condition of the golf course, swimming pool not open, the cabin our friend stayed in was filthy, the garbage bin was only dumped once in a week & was overflowing. $30 to rent a golf cart & play on a dead field was ridiculous. We enjoyed our stay simply because we were all together. (3 RV's 2 fifth wheels, 2 trailers & a cabin for a week, we have been staying for years but has gone downhil
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean RV park.
Oct 15, 2018
Relaxing. Comfortable.
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin was very dirty. We were moved to another cabin which had no toilet paper and dirty tub, toilet and kitchen. This is our first bad experience at this location
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins- awesome stay, beautiful area. The people were very friendly and of immediate assistance when we needed something. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2018
First, we just looking for overnight on our travels so we did not have time to utilize all the amenities. Vicki who checked us in was outstanding. The grounds were clean.
Oct 09, 2018
When we checked in, our cabin was filthy. It looked like they just changed the sheets and towels, and emptied the trash. The floor was not even swept nor mopped. We had to do that. The tables and kitchen counters were dirty and sticky. The carpet at the loft was not vacuumed. There were M&Ms on the floor. The bathroom was filthy. Urine spots on the toilet, hairs on the sink, dirty towels.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, clean and the staff was so friendly, we’ll be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
With the exception of a little rain, it was great. The only negative was the sprinklers wetting our area every night.
Oct 08, 2018
To us, our campsite was not aesthetically pleasing. The toilet seats we used in the water closets in the men's and women's bathrooms were not secured to the floor and rocked. The shower stall used in the men's bathroom did not drain sufficiently and accumulated water. The electrical supply at the campsite worked, but was poorly maintained. For the price, we didn't feel our stay was worth it.
Oct 08, 2018
The cabin was very dirty. I set my shirt on the night stand, and when I picked it up it was covered in LARGE amounts of dust. The silverware also had food stuck to it. The outdoor facilities were clean and nice, except the pools heater was broken, so my kids were very disappointed. If the cabin wasn't filthy, I would definitely come back. Unfortunately I spent my first day cleaning on my vacation.
Oct 08, 2018
Stayed in a "river front" cabin for 1 night. Had a poor view of the river and the camp ground was in disrepair. The unit was extremely dusty. Dust was caked on to the ceiling fans and all horizontal surfaces. The windows were full of cob webs and the floor had not been cleaned in some time. I was very disappointed.
Oct 07, 2018
Okay for a stop over
Oct 04, 2018
Unique
The management there was awedome. Neighbors were a bit noise/trashing the area. But we contacted the managemen who thanked us for letting them know. Great people.
Oct 04, 2018
Reserv agent Robert picked perfect cabin, friendly knowledgeable staff & mgmt, super clean facilities all provided a great trip for us "non-camping" gals. Winning this KIXE auction Glamping pkg was the best investment ever. A win-win! Wonderful respit from Redding fires too. Will be back again.
Oct 04, 2018
This was one of the best spots we have ever camped.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very noisy. Did not think the cost of the stay was reasonable compared to other KOA we visited.
Oct 02, 2018
Friendly staff. The sites are a little short for larger rigs.
Oct 02, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a great time, very clean rest rooms and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2018
For the rate charged not worth it. Once a great park but not so much now.
Oct 01, 2018
The property is not well kept. Out of water one nite and a few hours the next day. Landscaping not kept up. Website says there is wi-f- but it doesn't work unless you go to the office. There was no plug for the sewer house inlet so it smelled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I regret the water service interruption. A camper broke a water line and it we had to turn off the water twice for brief periods in order to repair the break.
Sep 30, 2018
Their prices were very high but we were tired and stayed anyway. After we plugged in the electrical we tried to use the microwave and it was not acting like it didn't have enough power to operate, I called for help but they had no one and when asked to move she said she couldn't do anything. Next morning I asked for a refund and she said she could only give me a 20% discount. Deplorable !!!!
Sep 30, 2018
It was relaxing, comfortable, and fun.
Sep 28, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. My wife and I were both very disappointed that when calling in for a reservation Vicki booked us in the most expensive site without giving us an option. Campground was 40% vacant. We felt we were taken advantage of. IF WE EVER COME BACK we will be sure to ask what sites are available. Other KOA's treated us with more respect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I regret that you were assigned a space without knowing all the options. Your reservation went through the reservation service, not the Benbow KOA, and the service reserved that space. This does not explain or excuse the failure to properly inform you of the options, but does explain why Vicki registered you in that space. I apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you will try us again.
Sep 27, 2018
The check in process was easy and quick. The site was very nice. I thought the price was a bit high, but overall it was a pleasant experience. The wifi was very slow, but that is not unusual in RV parks. The park seemed to be clean and well-maintained.
Sep 27, 2018
speed limit and dog leash rule needs to be enforced
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice park!
Sep 26, 2018
Unique
I want to give them a big thank you - we have been traveling for two months in our motor home and we had already booked our stay and found out that my folks were going to drive over for the night - I looked at hotels but realize they could stay on the property - it worked out great - they moved us from one place to another so we could be close to the folks - thanks again - it work out great.
Sep 25, 2018
No problems showers great, great location to see the Redwood Forest, pool a little cool but was late September
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice and helpfull stuff
Sep 25, 2018
Run down. Golf course all dry grass. River not running and has Blue Algae. Can’t go in the water. We had a gravel site.
Sep 24, 2018
we have been there before but this time we wanted to see green golf. we know the water is bad all over, even there. the camp part is very nice. too bad we only had time for one night.
Sep 24, 2018
Our stay was amazing. Not only is the campgrounds very clean they are also beautiful dog friendly. It’s very easy access to Highway 101. And right across the highway under an underground walkway you can walk to the Benbow Inn. They offer you a free complementary scones and tea every day from 3 to 4:00. I also recommend The Lost Coast Brewery in Eureka the grounds are beautiful
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent place
- Jorge Luna on Google
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Power to the wheel town was out, nice place to retreat to
- Jacob Beaumont on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.