Benbow KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2019
Not very clean. Used to be clean we have stayed there many times in past years. No where else in area tho
Jun 25, 2019
Great spot! We’ll be back!!!
Jun 25, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have stayed, it is easy on and off on freeway. Grounds very nice all spot pull through, level dirt. Verizon and AT&T good reception. Pool nice very crowded, little shade and limited seating. Front office staff were either helpful or just didn’t care ,seemed disorganized. (Example, Misplaced 2 campers in wrong spots, unresponsive to cold showers , laundry broken) Golf nic
Jun 25, 2019
are stay was a good time had by all of us. no complaints but a few things i've noticed the golf course is green this year looks much better but the grass by all the camp sites are brown and brittle youve got a good crew but they spend alot of time racing around on golf carts. which if the folks camping have a speed limit in the park so should the carts. alot of small garbage blowing around
Jun 24, 2019
Love the Benbow KOA!! Helpful friendly staff and it’s a great park!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
A decent overnight at a resort.
Jun 20, 2019
Nice staff & cabin. Beautiful location!
Jun 19, 2019
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2019
We rented a cabin at the lovely Benbow KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cabin clean with everything we needed. The bed was uncomfortable for old folks like us, but we were camping, after all. Will bring a pad next time. Loved that air conditioner!
Jun 17, 2019
It's ok, needs some TLC.
Jun 17, 2019
We stay there two nights. It's great. stuffs were very nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Michelle was particularly thoughtful with regard to a personal family situation. Super cute cabin too. We missed the reclining bikes that some KOAs have and we missed fire pit at site. Couldn't make s'mores � We go to many KOAs
Jun 15, 2019
Had a great time! Delux cabin was fun to stay in and maintenance staff attentive to our questions and were friendly while assisting us!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Nice enough place. But charged $5 for Not Having a Reservation.
Jun 13, 2019
The RV site was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was in the men's bathroom . Generally it was clean but there was a little garbage that was on the floor 2 or 3 days in a row.
Jun 13, 2019
Everything was great except that staff could not control those folks who would not keep their pets on a leash. We complained but nothing was done. Well always come back ........
Jun 11, 2019
Very enjoyable and friendly staff and was very clean and quiet we would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the camp grounds, but the cable never did work properly even after an attempt to fix it by your staff. Sort of a bummer to have no TV.
Jun 11, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff :)
Jun 11, 2019
Benbow KOA is our favorite place to go camping. Friendly staff and the place is always clean. Even if it’s a quick 2 night trip, we head to Benbow KOA since it’s so close. We will be staying there next week for one of those trips and then again over July 4th.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 09, 2019
Perfect and so fun
Jun 09, 2019
We had a great time and everyone treated us very nice. I love all the shade in the campsites!
Jun 08, 2019
In and out overnight. Expensive for my purpose.
Jun 07, 2019
We had such a good time we came back after our stay in Brookings Or. Very nice, clean place We will be back again..Stayed 5 days altogether. Peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 05, 2019
We always enjoy Benbow KOA for our annual stay for the Summer Arts and Music Festival. I request a call to explain a very upsetting confrontation with one of the park employees our first night as this forum does not allow enough space to explain situation. Jeff N Faillers, 916 990 6373 Space 55, May 31st through June 3rd. Thank you
Jun 05, 2019
We had a great time!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Over night stay, washer stopped working, but money-back worked. Lovely grounds but cost more than expected for over night stay.
Jun 02, 2019
We were bummed as we missed the ice cream social both nights we were there & planning to go. On Saturday, it got moved up 1 hour because of rain. I don't think this was widely known or communicated, though, and there were quite a few disappointed kids. On Sunday night it was cancelled all together thought it wasn't even raining. The pancake breakfast was great & the girl running it did fantastic!
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Was able to get a site just before Memorial Day weekend with any problem, much to my surprise. They also had plenty of things to do if I was going to stay longer. I was just passing through and just needed to stay one night.
May 25, 2019
Ar4ived to find assigned site occupied. Office staff had chang d assignments without upd@ting the computer. Sites not very level. Pavement very worn down.
May 24, 2019
The park is nice and well maintained. The laundry needs to be upgraded as the machines are old and many are in disrepair. The staff is friendly and helpful. As with all KOA’s, the price is high. The store has practically nothing in it. All staff should be trained in the basics of RV’s.
May 24, 2019
Our stay was good after a little paperwork was straightened up. We received someone else’s reservation workup. Really wish the weather had been better to enjoy the area.
May 22, 2019
We loved the area of the campground. We would stay here again. The cabin we had was clean. The last night we stayed there someone in a trailer pulled in late and used there generator until after midnight, sounded like they where running a car without a muffler right next to our cabin.
May 21, 2019
WE CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK !!! LOVED THE PLACE AND THE STAFF ALL WONDERFUL !!!
May 21, 2019
Our site and service were great. My only complaint was that we declared a pet when we made the reservation and were charged for her, but when we got there and said we left the dog at home with our kids they didn't credit our card for the extra charge. Oh well.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Stayed as a stopover on a longer trip. Ice clean and fairly quiet. Had some highway noise from US 101 in the morning
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
I have stayed here twice before my last stay without any areas of concern. On my last overnight stay - 5/15 -, I was charged $3 for my 15 lb dog. It was the first time I was ever charged for my pet at ANY KOA. Also, the pool closed at 7:45, rather than 9 pm, which I think is too early for a pool to close when they informed me that the rate was now seasonal. I won't be coming back here.
Feb 21, 2020
Nice, clean. Right off of 101
- Kathy Patterson on Google
Feb 17, 2020
After backpacking for 3 days with my son, we needed to get showers for the drive home. At $5 each that was a great deal! Other places wanted a nights stay.
- Carlos Vans on Google
Feb 04, 2020
Awesome KOA. The gals at the front desk are wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone is soooo nice. The hot tub is wonderful as well.
- Patricia Parsons on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.