Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2018
We had a great stay. Campground well maintained and cared for. Staff helpful and courteous.
Nov 20, 2018
Site had many leaves that could have been blown away prior to arrival however failed to do so. As usual very pleasant experience there - was some smoke from the fires however that could not be helped by the park - highly recommend this place again.
Nov 20, 2018
Staff is very friendly, store well stocked, bathrooms very clean(but back bathrooms were out of toilet paper) and the grounds are very well maintained. Only down side is the noise from the freeway...
Nov 16, 2018
Not as nice as it once was. Too many full time/permanent RV residents. People living in the cabins does not lend to a resort feel. Staff very accommodating. Overpriced considering the lack of campground maintanance.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Heating wasn’t working upon arrival. Since we arrived late, the issue couldn’t be fixed until the next day. There was not extra toilet in bathroom. Cabin sleeps 5 ppl but only 2 towels in bathroom. Had to ask for extra and never came. It was a beautiful place and nice ppl there tho. I wish the pool table area and hot tub were open a little bit later in the night to enjoy. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2018
11/10 said that the cabin 40c didn’t have a tv. I accepted. I was traveling to get away from the smoke in Oakland from the fires. 11/11 I called to extend my stay but I wanted a TV. That person said she could get me a TV delivered so I wouldn’t have to move rooms. At 6 pm when I returned there wasn’t a TV, I called, Told one would be delivered in the am. Am still No TV. Instead was now cha
Nov 14, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2018
The RV park fees are a little high for this time of the year and the space pads are very uneven. It is very difficult to get a large 42' motor home level without lifting the front wheels off the ground. Had to move to find a pad that would not cause the problem. Also feel that the cost of meals, drinks and almost everything at the Ben Bow Inn is VERY expensive The golf course is a joke & a mess
Nov 14, 2018
Hot tub closed earlier than listed and told when I booked. Cabin was nice but what's up with the $250 charge? You said it would be a hold that would be removed at checkout. Its 3 days later and my card has been charged $250? Plus the $76 stay fee, kinda BS really.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your refund did not immediately appear. We refunded the deposit to your debit card on 11/10, a Saturday; it often takes several working days for the bank to process the refund.
Nov 13, 2018
the staff at this koa was amazing! we were there because of the smoke from the camp fire and my husband has asthma . the staff went out of there way to help us. we were able to stay day to day because we didn't know when we would be able to come home. i would stay there again and again. the park was clean including the showers. a huge thank you to them.
Nov 12, 2018
I like Benbow, it is a beautiful spot. The only thing to complain about was the hall, we used for group activities could have been cleaner.
Nov 12, 2018
Good Sam group campout. Club house not clean when we arrived (kitchen).
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Honestly, the only negative we had was the Wi-Fi being so poor. But we were camping it was OK. The staff that checked us in and interacted with us were professional and knowledgeable and very polite. The grounds we’re very well-kept. The laundry mat was clean and easy to access. We definitely have this on our list to stay again.
Nov 08, 2018
Too expensive.
Nov 06, 2018
The campsite had campfire coals dumped by the electric box and dog poop on the ground. It seems that the permanent staff can let their dogs and cats roam around without a leash, but the campers animals MUST be on a leash. The water shut-off values leak, there are wires and what looks like broken old cable boxes laying on the ground. Questionable people roaming on the grounds.
Nov 06, 2018
I enjoyed the facilities at Benbow KOA, but I think their RV sites could use a little repair. When I plugged my 30 amp plug into the socket everything seemed OK, but during the night the power kept going on and off. The next day I had the park check out the socket, and he said it must be my cord. So I put my 20 amp adapter on and plugged it in and it went OK for the rest of our stay.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice facility. Easy hookups. Road noise can't be helped with freeway so close.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice facility we only stayed one night so don't know much more about the area. The food at the Benbow Inn was very expensive; nice place but I'm not sure it's worth the price.
Nov 05, 2018
After having reserved my site (by specific site #) a month earlier, I arrived at Benbow KOA to be told that there was someone in my space, and they wouldn't leave! WHAT? Maybe not such a big deal, if not for the fact that I had reserved a premium site, of which there were none available. Further, we were traveling with friends, and they had reserved the next door site. To be continued:
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 01, 2018
The site we stayed in our ems kicked off power the 1st day then again the 3rd day. The park is nice and has many cabins, which seems to be regular housing for many. The area is pretty with the redwoods close. In the neighboring towns there seem to be a lot of people hanging out and many appear to be transient. Some road noise from hwy 101. We would stay here again. The staff is really friendly.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We stayed here a year ago and had no complaints. This year diff.We made reservations for back in spot. We were put in the very back of the park between 2 cabins. One was where a person lived full time. And near us was a fifth-wheel where a park employee lived. Didn’t feel comfortable. The bathroom/showers in the middle building were not cleaned and not well maintained. Probably our last stay her
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Heater in the pool was broken so it was ice cold, the water for the golf course is fixed so hopefully the course will be better soon.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice accommodations. The staff provided me with a golf cart to get around at no charge for there days. I'm disabled and it was an awesome way to see everything. I cannot express my appreciation enough. Great time. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2018
A nice clean rv park full of amenities. One has to be ok with traffic noise from 101. We had a cable problem and Eric was amazingly helpful, he went beyond the normal help to figure it all out. Grear asset to KOA.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Love going to Benbow KOA. Very relaxing. This time it was for a family gathering. All the siblings loved it and will continue to come. The staff is very friendly and if needed, helpful. Good place to stroll around and make new friends. We have rented a cabin 3 times in the last 6 months. Yep, we like it! Thanks everyone for making our stay a good experience!
Oct 16, 2018
we arrived late, we had called ahead to make sure we would be able to get in, but when we got there our key was not where they said, after an hour we were able to get in, the cabin was horrible, it was like 180 square feet, super tiny, and dirty... For the price, I expected something nicer... The guy that got our key tried to make things better by giving us a bottle of wine which was nice...
Oct 16, 2018
Very clean with great amenities. The area is beautiful and historic Benbow Inn is a must see!
Oct 16, 2018
Lots of freeway noise, we were in space 53 right by your rec room, had fitness classes there every night. They could of put us somewhere else it wasn't very full.
Oct 16, 2018
I had a great time, the campground was great, ,only complaint I have is the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 16, 2018
The wifi didn't work well at all. Kept kicking us off. Staff could have been friendlier. All the grass, including the golf course is brown. Can't let the dogs go in the river because of the blue/green algae. Expensive compared to the other RV parks we have been to.
Oct 15, 2018
Sad the condition of the golf course, swimming pool not open, the cabin our friend stayed in was filthy, the garbage bin was only dumped once in a week & was overflowing. $30 to rent a golf cart & play on a dead field was ridiculous. We enjoyed our stay simply because we were all together. (3 RV's 2 fifth wheels, 2 trailers & a cabin for a week, we have been staying for years but has gone downhil
Oct 15, 2018
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean RV park.
Oct 15, 2018
Relaxing. Comfortable.
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin was very dirty. We were moved to another cabin which had no toilet paper and dirty tub, toilet and kitchen. This is our first bad experience at this location
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins- awesome stay, beautiful area. The people were very friendly and of immediate assistance when we needed something. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2018
First, we just looking for overnight on our travels so we did not have time to utilize all the amenities. Vicki who checked us in was outstanding. The grounds were clean.
Oct 09, 2018
When we checked in, our cabin was filthy. It looked like they just changed the sheets and towels, and emptied the trash. The floor was not even swept nor mopped. We had to do that. The tables and kitchen counters were dirty and sticky. The carpet at the loft was not vacuumed. There were M&Ms on the floor. The bathroom was filthy. Urine spots on the toilet, hairs on the sink, dirty towels.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, clean and the staff was so friendly, we’ll be back!
Oct 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals