Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
My family really enjoyed our stay at the Benbow Koa. It was beyond our expectations and We will be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great spot for a family get together! Delicious breakfast at the Benbow Inn.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable. Had a great site. Employees were very friendly and helpful. The proximity to the redwoods is great. Did not like the road noise coming from hwy 101.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The start of our stay was not good. The gal on the phone when we made the reservation said that we can check in and use the pool and facilities until our cabin was ready. I asked her what time and she told us 10am. We show up at 11 and the manager rudely tells us we cannot use the pool until 1.. that left us to hang out at our truck in 100 degree weather for 2 hours with a 6,4, and 3 month old!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed with 4 other couples. we all brought an extra vehicle and had pull through sites. our sites were clean and shady. We had an issue with the calculation of discounts but they worked it through with no problem. The HWY noise didnt bother us at all. but late nite with what traffic there is, its very quite. All surrounding guests were very cool to talk to with no loud late niters.
Aug 25, 2017
It was pleasant, but what was dissapointing was how dry the grounds are. From the freeway everything looks so green, but the grass is dead and some spaces are down to just dirt. Also, no shade. It's too hot not to have enough trees.
Aug 25, 2017
Right off Hwy 101. Lisa and Greg were VERY accommodating and helpful. Restaurant at Benbow Inn within walking distance and this KOA has a 9 hole golf course!!
Aug 25, 2017
Very pleasant & helpful staff, well kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Only overnight but we have stayed longer in the past. Did have a yappy pesty dog by us though,very annoying. Nice park I'm sure we will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
This was an overnight stay en route to Oregon for the Eclipse: I was able to stroll the grounds, take a shower, have a evening out at the Benbow Inn, sleep well, enjoy morning coffee, and take a hike to the historic Redwood Grove estate designed by Julia Morgan ... all between a 7 PM arrival and a 10 AM departure. It was exactly the break I needed during a long trip.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pool and spa area were great. Spaces could be a little larger, Not a lot to do in the area but a very nice stop over site.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent KOA for us with small travel trailer.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay everyone was friendly and the camp ground was clean except for a few people not cleaning up after there dogs.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great
Aug 21, 2017
The proximity to the Benbow Inn and the friendly staff make this a 5 star KOA
Aug 21, 2017
I had been going to this campground for several years and loved it. At that time it was kept up so beautiful. after not seeing it for 20 years, I had hoped it was the same nice place. But it was not. It now shows signs of lack of care of the grounds and it appears to be going down hill. It is very sad to see when it use to be a beautiful campground. Way too many cabins and lack of pride!
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice and relaxing just what I needed
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly and fun.
Aug 20, 2017
It was a nice KOA,but I've never been to one I didn't like , The Benbow KOA was too much money for just a stop over. Might of enjoyed it more if we were staying a few days or so !
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean and well cared for. The pool area is terrific. We stay 2 a year. Always good stay
Aug 19, 2017
Used the KOA as base for exploring the coastal redwood forests. The campground was amazingly clean and well staffed. Our site was fabulous (92) and we really enjoyed lounging under the trees. Our major disappointment was the lack of water in the Eel River which runs through the camp. We did golf once, but due to the cost we could only do it once. We are amateur/learner golfers! Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice campground. Terrible golf course. Definitely needs a professional to bring it back to the beautiful course it once was.
Aug 18, 2017
Good stay. I have a suggestion. Keep the dog poop bags and the dumps site in the same location. Also dissappointed that the fenced dog run was gone.
Aug 18, 2017
The pool was amazing! Warm and very clean! The playground was entertaining for the kids and the grounds were nice. This KOA did not have a KOA feel at all tho. There were no social activities and there seemed to be a lot of permanent residents at it. They have no fire pits but you could bring your own. Staff was friendly but didn't seem to want to know you or make your stay any better.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Irrigation had flooded our lot the day we arrived, and flooded even worse 2 days later! Standing water and the coach was sprayed half way up the sides. Upkeep on landscaping needs help, and laundry facility was less than acceptable.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful property, nice staff and close enough to where I wanted to be. My site and surrounding sites had excessive loose gravel on nice paved sites and streets.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Sites were nice and grassed. Pool was large and offered pool toys and towels which was a great bonus. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Really appreciated all the kid-friendly activities. My grandson was never bored! Loved the clean facilities and easy pull through sites. We'll be coming again.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a enjoyable stay, accommodations were great. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms and grounds were clean.
Aug 14, 2017
We got flooded out by sprinklers from 1am tell7.30am tell I had to shut them off couldn't get a hold of anybody so should get a free weekend for that everything outside was all wet wasn't very happy about it
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA was well kept & the bathrooms were clean. The host told me when I checked in there was a reggae festival that just ended and to let them know if there was any noise issues. When I woke up the next morning there was someone in a sleeping bag in the empty tent site next to me. As I was packing up to leave, she approached me and asked me for a ride. NOT what I expect out of a KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
Otx96x96c7
Aug 14, 2017
we love Benbow! internet could be so much better, but we love the place
Aug 13, 2017
My family and I had a wonderfully peaceful time in Benbow. Thank you for the warm hospitality!
Aug 13, 2017
the campground was fine, but extremely busy due to the golf course they run out of the office and also the Benbow Inn across the street. A lot of traffic, in and out all day at this campground. Internet only worked in the clubhouse, and it was not open 24 hours/day- so limited time when you can connect with outside world. No food at campground or activities- .
Aug 13, 2017
Way over priced at $71 per nite for a pull thru we barely fit in (truck & trailer are 50 ft) WIFI was worthless. really noisy neighbors all around. Sewer connection was 10 inches off the ground. 20 year old 30 amp pedestal. right below 101 so noise from the highway as well. Nothing special about the whole park so I really don't see why so pricey. We will never stay here again
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed pool, golf and foot golf - sorry no water sports which we thought were available from website. Cabin could have been cleaner and was short of cups, glasses, oven equipment, hairdryer. Some noise from main highway. Easy access to State Parks was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground, but too expensive. We stayed 5 nights. Close to Ave of the Giants which was why we came. Only campground offering cable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals