Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Very nice appearance, lots of grass, good spacing, very friendly staff, very fast check-in.
Sep 16, 2017
The sewer dumps need to have covers. The fly problem was bad due to the uncovered piping. Other than that service was great, and all people were very friendly. We were there on Labor Day weekend so pool area was very busy.
Sep 16, 2017
We loved our recent stay. The cabin was clean and staff was very polite at check in and check out.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The cabin was very dirty, lots of dust on fan above bed. Floor make feet black. Under pullout sofa was disgusting. Major ant problem. No sponge dish soap old trash above cabinets cabin 46 very dirty way too expensive
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed here previously over the years but the last 2 times we stayed we were disappointed. The amount of manufactured cabins installed with full time residents has made it trashy. The grounds are not kept up. I asked for a pull-thru to accommodate a 34ft 5th wheel and my truck and was told they one had 1 space available. When I got there many spaces were vacant. Could say more but no space
Sep 13, 2017
Really like the park and it's location. Staff friendly and helpful. Maintaining of the grounds was disappointing, it has declined since my last visit.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Good park. Very close to the freeway. You can walk to Benbow Inn and have dinner and walk back, a big plus. The golf course was not in very good shape. Greens were horrible. We'd stay again, I suppose.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Site used for 2 tents was hard and lumpy. Was rather nice other than that.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was nice, would have been better if there was a fire ring at my site (408). Also the main reason I would never stay here again or doubtful I would recommend is the camp store sells ice for $10 for 10lbs. Dan C

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry, but the fire season has made campfires very dangerous right now. Also, the ice is $5.00 for 10lbs.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground. Lots to do with kids. Right next door to Benbow Inn - had a great breakfast there. Well maintained sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely noisy! Between the Freeway & the music from the cabins. Men's facility not maintained. People constantly driving way to fast thru the park including employees.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice and clean park. Pool was really nice and great having a golf course next door. Electrical box looked a little old. No cap on the sewer. But overall a nice park.
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very clean and it was an enjoyable stay, thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Spent 3 nights at this KOA on this trip. Quiet except for freeway noise that they can't control. Campground is clean and staff is efficient and friendly. Golf was a nice added touch. Motor carts should be included in greens fees or offered at a lower price. Course was nicely maintained. Will stay here again. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
They need more channels on there cable but everything else was great but the flys
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sites are nice but the hook ups, cable tv are in very poor condition. The sewer hook up is not adequate for common hose hook ups. they are outdated with no threaded inlet but only a rubber coupling if approximately 3" diameter. Cable at our site was not functional at all. Nice young man tried to hookup but did not have adequate equipment or parts. The equipment box housing the electric broken.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 09, 2017
Benbow has become a much runner place for families to go since they have become a KOA they make the experience for and our children enjoy their park. It is a great family getaway.
Sep 08, 2017
Old coffe grounds in coffee maker, dirty underwear in hide away bed, old bagel behind bed along with a room key Pool was amazing.
Sep 08, 2017
First time at a KOA! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Sad that the river and lake was not open! That was no fault of KOA! Just keeping us save! Enjoyed pool, store, craft, and out door movie! But I do feel it was too expensive!
Sep 08, 2017
Was not near full put us at furthest site from office & facilites. Water hook up hanndle was missing, very tight spot to get in & out in 38' motorhome. Wanted to go to Benbow lodge for dinner but walk from site was to far
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, friendly people. Management turned off the Wi-Fi after we parked. No refund or explanation given. Employees speed in golf carts (not 5 mph). Very expensive. Will not stay again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and very convenient.
Sep 06, 2017
It was very hot and there were a lot of flies but there's not much the staff could do about that. OTher than that it was great. The staff was very friendly. Loved the Hot BBQ and the Ice Cream Social. Also liked the pancake breakfast. Had a great time and we'll be back again. Thanks for everything.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice bathrooms. A little noisy by the fwy. It was very hot and the store ran out of ice by 430pm. We did not get to see this campground at its best due to forest fire smoke.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, clean & friendly. We were happy to read they had a dog wash, but were disappointed to discover that it was in disrepair and hadn't been used in quite some time.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites were very narrow.
Sep 05, 2017
Men's room had no toilet paper on Monday morning September 4 at 9.a.m. When I enquired at front office (an uncomfortable walk, to say the least) I was informed I'd have to wait for housekeeping to re stock it when they arrived at 10:00 a.m. Unacceptable.
Sep 04, 2017
Overall good stay. I was given a paper at check-in stating sprinklers would come on between 1am and 3am which is a good time as most everyone is sleeping. unfortunately ours came on at 9pm while we were sitting outside playing cards at the table. The sprinklers are not adjusted well and spray everywhere including our car (water spots hard to remove) and the table area. we had to run for cover.
Sep 04, 2017
The activities were great, the staff were mostly pleasant, but the cabin we stayed in was infested with a ridiculous amount of ants! The battle for our food, or even ant free space to eat it in, made the trip very unpleasant.
Sep 04, 2017
friendly staff, and clean facility made this an enjoyable stop on our trip.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Lights in restrooms on timers. Got caught in the dark in the shower. Not good.
Sep 02, 2017
Been coming every year for 11 years. Love it here; little slice of heaven amidst the Redwoods. I would give it a 5, but the site price has sky rocketed. We have a premium site, which is spacious & flowers are pretty. However, grass area is terrible. Giant crabgrass. New furn uncomfortable. Staff is great; esp Monique & Shara (?). Golf course is improving! Fix lawn, greens for 5 & justify $$.
Sep 02, 2017
sites are ok, but they need more clean up. The sites should be checks after each camper leaves. I picked up trash around our site during our stay..Other than that our stay was fine.
Sep 01, 2017
It took three people to get my bonus points added where I had renewed my membership. I had called ahead to make reservations and told the young woman of my code to receive my bonus points for renewal and was told it was not needed. So once I arrived I again explained and showed them the email I had received from KOA. The third young Lady made a call to corporate office to resolve isssue.
Sep 01, 2017
Hot but fun stay
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were very courteous.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and quiet even close to 101- full size golf course right in KOA camp. The famous Benbow Inn is a short walk for fabulous food though on the pricey side. One of my favorite KOA campgrounds
Aug 29, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals