Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2019
Our stay was great, Thank you
Mar 11, 2019
Nice location On 9 holegolf course Walking to sisters Benbow I if you want to walk and eat out! Narrow roads make it a challenge firing rigs but all else nice
Mar 11, 2019
Located right next to the Benbow Inn, this KOA has pretty grounds and good facilities. Unfortunately, there is no housekeeping. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were filthy and toilet paper was not stocked for 3 days. If it were clean, it would be 5 stars.
Mar 04, 2019
Great
Feb 25, 2019
Nice campground and staff.
Feb 19, 2019
Great sevice, park and location. The best KOA camp by far of any we have ever seen. Especially being open on the winter months was a major benefit with our traveling back to Oregon.
Feb 11, 2019
Just the best!
Feb 08, 2019
Unique
Stayed in a cabin right on the river. Golf course (9) hole. Great campground. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2019
Nice campground, a warm night but the washroom was TOO COLD!
Feb 05, 2019
Sign of the times, more residents than campers?! The Redwoods and Eel river makes the stay worth it. Holly was very kind. After 60 years and Camp Fire, “Good bye California”!
Feb 04, 2019
Your employees were very helpful and knowledgeable! Very nice campground!
Feb 04, 2019
Helpful staff, area clean, would go again.
Feb 04, 2019
Staff was awesome �
Feb 03, 2019
Very nice place. Easy access. Wish they had a dog run.
Feb 02, 2019
Super bummed the hot tub was not working.:( , that was the main reason we pulled into, husband is handicapped, has ALS & He needs a hot bath for his muscles. Staff was very nice.
Jan 29, 2019
Our one night stay was during an off-season time. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was most welcoming.
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Very friendly,helpful staff.
Jan 25, 2019
The room was extremely cold and the provided blanket was of no use
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Nice and quiet during winter months
Jan 24, 2019
Super nice koa! Clean, well kept, friendly peeps! Close to the redwoods Avenue of Giants, I will stay there again if in the area. 50 amp power, full hook ups, only fault I could find was sites are a little short for really big rigs, but we sort of cocked our truck in at an angle and it was ok. Our trailer is 34 feet.
Jan 22, 2019
No blankets in cabin upon arrival. Some amenities listed did not exist (dog run) or were not working (hot tub). Electrical switches in cabin not wired correctly. Hot water not quite hot enough. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 20, 2019
Nice RV Park. I only stayed one night in January, and it rained, the whole time, so I did not get out into the park much. I did not use the bathroom/showers, so I don't know what they were like. WiFi and cable TV were adequate- not fantastic, but considering that this park is not close to any populated areas, it was nice to have those amenities at all. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay.
Jan 18, 2019
Loved the stay and the desk people!!
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Only stayed one night and since it was winter the park was mostly empty but from what we could tell it would be a nice place to stay.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Short stay, just travelling through. Employees were helpful and friendly. A little harsh to stay during winter. Rain caused difficulty in keeping feet clean due to narrowness of site and grassy area becoming very muddy. We had a 21' travel trailer. The park was very nice and can imagine how nice it would be during the warmer months. Nearby several state parks. Did not care for limited wi-fi.
Jan 12, 2019
Great employees.
Jan 10, 2019
Needs some attention to facilities
Jan 10, 2019
We drive a 40 foot Motorhome and tow a vehicle. We reserved a pull through site we were told was 55 ft long. I'm quite sure they aren't 55 ft, maybe 50. The driveways aren't really wide enough to manuever this size coach. The trees overhang the driveways and need to be trimmed to keep from scraping the coach.
Jan 08, 2019
Our stay at the Benbow KOA was the highlight of our year. The staff and personel were phenomenal, and fixed any issues that we had, and were professional and courteous during our stay. Our cabin at the property was in the location that we requested, right next to the river. We will be recommending this property to our camping friends, and will gladly stay at this property again in the future.
Jan 08, 2019
Office staff seemed disinterested in me as a customer. The campground was almost empty yet I was assigned a small poorly drained site that resulted in my trailer being surrounded by a couple of inches of water. Daily rate seemed expensive for the off season when most amenities are not available. One shower was unusable for lack of a shower curtain. No light at bathroom door.
Jan 07, 2019
Cabin was cold. Hot tub was cold. Layout of cabin had potential. Kids loved the loft. Would probably be better for a warmer weather visit.
Jan 06, 2019
Cabin was Ok
Jan 05, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and nice the park was clean and well-maintained . The Pull throughs were nice and flat with a good patio and grass area . Hookups were in very good condition thanks Mark and Louise Woehl
Jan 04, 2019
Great location. Nice spots. The back restrooms were closed for the season. I think we should have been told that. We would and could have been closer to the main building. The main restrooms were nice.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Laundry room was dirty. took over 2 hrs to dry a load of clothes ... the dryer #7 I beleive had a belt bad ! I asked for 50 amp service and after I was set up and went to hook up she had put me in a 35 amps service, and at that time I was not going to tear down and set back up ! Other than that ..it was a nice setting and quiet
Jan 02, 2019
It was a very nice stay. However I wish the New Years Eve plans for KOA were figured out sooner so we could have enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. it was so last minute that we did not have the right attire to attend the New Years Eve party.
Dec 31, 2018
Hot tub was not working, that was one of the reasons we came back to Benbow
Dec 31, 2018
Excellent winter rate. Park is quiet except for the semi trucks climbing the freeway hill of the adjacent highway. Super service. Will stay here again.
Dec 30, 2018
A quick overnight while traveling from CA to Oregon. Because of darkness I could not appreciate your facilities. No problems, however.
Dec 24, 2018
Everything was great - just as we expected/ that’s why we stay at KOA - consistency of quality & courtesy of staff
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Unique
Staff is amazing! We rented a cabin right on the river. It was perfect. Well maintained park. Landscape was on point!
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Talk about you all the time to friends. Love the drive to you and the stay with you!
Dec 11, 2018
They did not have a dog park like they advertised, but the proximity of the state recreation area next-door more than made up for it. Just a beautiful area
Jun 26, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The employees were very nice and they were always happy to help. The park is very nicely kept. It was nice quiet evenings.
- Cindy Saltel on Google
Jun 20, 2019
As local golfers, we have been anxiously anticipating the reopening of the 8 hole golf course here at this lovely KOA. It’s open for golfing now and I had the chance to play 8 holes yesterday. It looks great, feels great and is green, green, green! If you are here to camp or live locally check the beauty which abounds.
- seeksocean on Trip Advisor
Jun 08, 2019
Right between Crazy Horse and Mount Rushmore.
- Michael Dietz on Google