Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
The campground was clean, and we loved being able to walk to the benbow inn for dinner. However, our one night stay in a premium lot was less than peaceful because they were pouring asphalt right next to our site, and we couldn't hear or talk over the noise that went on until evening. We feel we should have a refund especially after paying for a premium lot Please pass this on to the manager.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were inconvenienced by the paving in the back of the campground. You must have forgotten that we refunded your night shortly after you called. We also let your husband know about the refund when he came in to check out.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice proximity to the redwoods, generally a clean campground. We had a "premium" site which was level and all services worked great. The "grassy area" was dead grass and not irrigated (it appeared to be alive at some point). The trash can by our site and near the dog run was full and not emptied for the three days we were there, although the staff either walked by it or drove by it multiple times
Sep 28, 2017
We had a great time, nice campground. The employees at the campground were very friendly and nice, and helpful
Sep 28, 2017
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin # 37. It was wonderful but we missed the porches. If we get back to the area, we will definitely stay at your KOA! Nice folks! Great service! Thanks!
Sep 27, 2017
Campgrounds and facilities are nice, wifi is very sketchy
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone was so friendly. WiFi in the back of the park is week to nonexistent. Other than that Benbow is a wonderful and great RV park to stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
we enjoyed the campground but the furniture in the cabin we were in was very worn.
Sep 24, 2017
Awesome in every way, but "limited" Wifi is actually non-existent Wifi as it does NOT work. It's 2017 folks, you can do better!
Sep 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The other two parties that we camped with we all really enjoyed the patio furniture at our site .
Sep 24, 2017
this was a very clean and well kept koa. THE BEST ON THE COAST.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The site we were originally assigned to had no shade at all. When we called the office to see about changing they were very accommodating and nice about making the change. Very nice park that we would stay at again.
Sep 23, 2017
The ladies in the office went above and beyond to help us. They were so informative, professional and gave excellent customer service.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice place to stay, easy in and out, clean facilities, spacious sites, great staff, special shout out to Brian for lending me his personal battery charger over night.
Sep 20, 2017
Just one night on our way to Wine Country
Sep 20, 2017
Sites were paved and mostly level with painted and clean picnic tables. They did not have fire pits or grills. Wifi worked well, and there was good Verizon service. Back in sites had other tent sites right behind our camper, which was a little too close for comfort. The town of Garbervile was not nice with transients every where. Get your groceries and gas before you get to Garberville.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
First I'd like to thank you for allowing dogs at the campground. BUT although you had it on your map that it would be open Summer 2017 neither the dog wash or K9 dog run was there & we met a few dogs & families at the campground that like us had been looking forward to those items. It would be nice if your sewer inlet and clean out were easier to tell apart. Besides that we enjoyed our visit.
Sep 17, 2017
Activities were fun (ice cream by the pool, pancake breakfast and s'mores in the evening) but not on schedule or well organized (outdoor movie and s'mores especially). The women who did the ice cream and pancakes were nice. The cabin was clean and the AC was great. The store did not have many offerings. There wasn't clear communication as to whether it was safe or not to be in the river.
Sep 17, 2017
Great stay. Thank you
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice appearance, lots of grass, good spacing, very friendly staff, very fast check-in.
Sep 16, 2017
The sewer dumps need to have covers. The fly problem was bad due to the uncovered piping. Other than that service was great, and all people were very friendly. We were there on Labor Day weekend so pool area was very busy.
Sep 16, 2017
We loved our recent stay. The cabin was clean and staff was very polite at check in and check out.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The cabin was very dirty, lots of dust on fan above bed. Floor make feet black. Under pullout sofa was disgusting. Major ant problem. No sponge dish soap old trash above cabinets cabin 46 very dirty way too expensive
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed here previously over the years but the last 2 times we stayed we were disappointed. The amount of manufactured cabins installed with full time residents has made it trashy. The grounds are not kept up. I asked for a pull-thru to accommodate a 34ft 5th wheel and my truck and was told they one had 1 space available. When I got there many spaces were vacant. Could say more but no space
Sep 13, 2017
Really like the park and it's location. Staff friendly and helpful. Maintaining of the grounds was disappointing, it has declined since my last visit.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Good park. Very close to the freeway. You can walk to Benbow Inn and have dinner and walk back, a big plus. The golf course was not in very good shape. Greens were horrible. We'd stay again, I suppose.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Site used for 2 tents was hard and lumpy. Was rather nice other than that.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was nice, would have been better if there was a fire ring at my site (408). Also the main reason I would never stay here again or doubtful I would recommend is the camp store sells ice for $10 for 10lbs. Dan C

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry, but the fire season has made campfires very dangerous right now. Also, the ice is $5.00 for 10lbs.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground. Lots to do with kids. Right next door to Benbow Inn - had a great breakfast there. Well maintained sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely noisy! Between the Freeway & the music from the cabins. Men's facility not maintained. People constantly driving way to fast thru the park including employees.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice and clean park. Pool was really nice and great having a golf course next door. Electrical box looked a little old. No cap on the sewer. But overall a nice park.
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very clean and it was an enjoyable stay, thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Spent 3 nights at this KOA on this trip. Quiet except for freeway noise that they can't control. Campground is clean and staff is efficient and friendly. Golf was a nice added touch. Motor carts should be included in greens fees or offered at a lower price. Course was nicely maintained. Will stay here again. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
They need more channels on there cable but everything else was great but the flys
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals