Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
So much potential...There are a good number of long-timer/seasonals that get territorial in the campground. The biggest disappointment was the cost to have internet at the site. At the nightly rate they charge, basic internet should be free. The campground was clean and nice bath/laundry facilities.
Sep 11, 2019
Scenic area. Wonderful friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Thanks. (One comment- hard to figure where the office is located. Arrows on the pavement would help immensely.)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The bathrooms and park were clean but for us as tent campers the tent sites really sucked and were not user friendly, and I don't know why but this place gave me the CREEPS , we will cross this one our lists of places to stay
Sep 10, 2019
1. REQUESTED AND PAID FOR A 50A SITE BUT WAS ASSIGNED TO A 30A SITE. THE CHECK-IN GIRL SAID THE SITE WAS LISTED AS 50A. SURROUNDING SITES WERE A MIXTURE OF EITHER 30A OR 30/50A, SINCE THERE WERE MANY UNOCCUPIED SITES, I TOLD HER I WAS MOVING TO AN AJACENT 50A SITE. IT WAS AROUND 5:30 PM, HOT, 90°F, AND I WANTED BOTH A/Cs ON FOR AWHILE. 2. PARK IS OLD, GRASS IS DYING.OVER PRICED PLUS $ FOR WIFI.
Sep 09, 2019
Everything ok. Just the price is high.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice park but too expensive!
Sep 07, 2019
Definitely would stay again. Would ask for a spot farther away from bathroom/showers we were downwind
Sep 06, 2019
I saw a lot of Kampground staff driving around in golf carts but nobody seemed to be doing anything other than driving. My campsite was not very clean.
Sep 05, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent WIFI provided for the middle of the mountains. Lots to do at the resort. Very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2019
All of the staff and camp grounds were respectful and nice and neat. Will most definitely be planning a trip here next year.
Sep 04, 2019
very nice campgrounds a few too many flies. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The areas were nicely kept up and clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Tree branches need to be trimmed in order to make turns without scratching the side of your RVs.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Your customer service is below expectations. Not one person on your staff acknowledged anyone's presence. Your front desk is rude. After having reservations for five months sorry we bothered you checking in. Mens bathroom stools always plugged up. When people are camping and expect to use your facilities they should be available and working at all times. Health hazzard!! LACKING MANAGEMENT.
Aug 30, 2019
This is an okay place to stop at while exploring the Redwoods. Stayed in a premium site for a week, there was dog poo and trash left on the dead grass and pad. Never saw any cleanup of any vacated sites. The staff drive golf carts and cars through the resort at high speeds. Only half of the water park is in working order and by 2:00 the pool is too cloudy to even consider getting into.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great time there. There were 5 Rvs in our group. The "gosselin clan". Golfing was 100 percent better than last year. Thank you. It was really nice.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
very quiet, nice customer service at check in. The only negative comments I have are, lack of shade trees and very hot for the time we were there. We live in a hot area and we were thinking that we were going to be out of the hot weather (so much for thinking).
Aug 26, 2019
Conveniently located next to the Redwood Hwy making for easy day trips to the hiking trails and scenic routes. The downside to the location is that you do hear the traffic along the hwy. The site is kept clean and the grounds are well maintained though the grass areas at the campsites are not lush. The pool area and other facilities are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. I asked for a different site and was quickly accompanied. Overall a very good stay�����
Aug 24, 2019
Cabin was nice. Did have a problem with ants in the kitchen. Some lightbulbs missing. Other than that neat and clean. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2019
All of the staff was very kind, upbeat and helpful. Mary the manager was totally awesome �ϋ�
Aug 24, 2019
The 30 amp wasn’t working and told them about it and they never fixed it. Really nothing to do in the area.
Aug 23, 2019
there was a mixup with reservations. I reserved a Premium site (was given #65). Upon arrival, my printed confirmation was not honored. We were allowed to stay in #65 3 nights then would have had to move. We decided to leave. The manager, Iceley, was always professional and did her best to make up for the mixup. I feel my May 5 confirmation should have been honored.
Aug 23, 2019
Terrific stay & staff! Thank y’all for taking care of & returning “Stanley”!
Aug 21, 2019
The pool was really dirty.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We only stayed 1 night, Everything was clean. We had a great spot.
Aug 16, 2019
Benbow KOA was ok place to stay. The lady who checked us in was not so motivated in her work. Not so great that you can do cannabis there- smells.
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean, weather perfect and enjoyed the pool.
Aug 15, 2019
This was our second "Grandkid Trip" to the Benbow KOA! We had an awesome time from start to finish. Our grandsons, ages 6 and 10, enjoyed the pool, the game room and the playground. Their favorite part of our stay, however, was spending time playing along the little creek that ran behind our cabin! Richardson's Grove and Confusion Hill were also highlights of this trip. We plan to return soon
Aug 15, 2019
W E had a wonderful stay. The staff handled everything perfectly
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great place for kids. Very nice pool. Very clean. Nice level site. Looks like a fun golf course, we didn’t get to play. We picked lots of black berries. Rest rooms clean and laundry room clean and reasonably priced. Large capacity machines.
Aug 14, 2019
Loved the KOA. Great quiet place to stay and enjoy the nature around you. Asked for a quiet spot and were happy with what was provided. Delightful young lady checked us in with a great big smile!
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice setting. helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2019
This is our second stay and we came specifically to stay long term at this camp. We spent 10 glorious days here and were so sad to leave.
Aug 12, 2019
Clean, good showers, plenty of hot water.
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean, fun clubhouse. Kids enjoyed the ice cream social. Recommend more pool toys.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Need new lounge chairs by the pool golf course needs work
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Thanks
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Awesome view
- Rudy Sotello on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.