Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2019
We enjoyed our 4 day stay at KOA. Great place to stay while visiting Shelter Cove, Giant Redwoods, Fortuna, Eureka etc. Very relaxing & fellow RVers were very friendly. Staff Members were also helpful, hard working & friendly. Only negative: the bottom of the fire pit in our Premium Site was eroded & the lawn needed to be cut.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Nice park, would stay there again.
Apr 22, 2019
The kitchen wasn’t well equipped. Too restrictive on data and it smelled like cigarettes.
Apr 21, 2019
Bathroom codes changed very frequently. We could never get into the bathroom without asking for the code. Otherwise friendly staff & great resort!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Friendly Staff Clean Park
Apr 21, 2019
the people here were awesome our reservation got screwed up but they made it right because the the old system and the new system didn't work together but she put us in a nice little spot we enjoyed our stay
Apr 19, 2019
The manager did a great job!
Apr 19, 2019
The cabins are for the employees of the Inn across the freeway, and some other employees have trailers mixed in with the guests which really changes the campground feel. Some of the employee lodgings were furnished very messily and did not make the place look or feel nice. The inside where you pay was very sparse and left something to be desired. The grounds were kept very nice.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Space had lots of mud in the driveway and around the cement pad. Had to use three of our welcome mats to keep from getting mud into the 5th wheel. Park lets the nearby hotel use the laundry facilities. They had all the washers and dryers full. I told the front desk ladies and they took the clothing out so I could do mine. The hotel staff still hadn't come to finish after my 2 hours doing laundry.
Apr 17, 2019
The place was looking like it needed some work. I had to ask them to turn on the hot water so that I could have a shower. The grass was in serious need of cutting. It was just an “okay” KOA Campground. There was nothing special about this place.
Apr 15, 2019
There was a little confusion about sites that were unusable, we had to change sites once. Everything was clean, very nice area. A little outdated but a good stay.
Apr 15, 2019
Iceley, a woman working behind the main desk, helped immensely. Her patience, clear answers and alternatives were perfect for my situation. Even helped me with the propane beyond filling. Great person! AND fun. Mike, a Superintendent, was also informative and fun though Iceley had everything completely handled perfectly. Thanks to Iceley from original phone calls to my arrival!
Apr 15, 2019
Spaces too small, only koa I have ever been to that charged extra for pets and more than token wifi. Overpricd
Apr 14, 2019
I was told I was getting a 2 br. 1.5 baths with a riverfront view, on the phone about 1 week before I arrived. I was given a 1 bedroom with a loft and couch bed, no riverfront. The cabin was furnished poorly, mix match chairs, dishes, not enough towels. Customer service was not good either. They didn’t even have milk in their store. Please don’t go there, not worth it.
Apr 14, 2019
We arrived at 7pm and went to dinner and were dismayed that the restrooms and showers were not opened until 8am the next am. For the price of our space, the lack of accessibility was not acceptable.
Apr 13, 2019
Muddy,overpriced,people coming in at all hours,ice was 5.00$ for heavens sake
Apr 13, 2019
Camping site was a little tight for a 44 ft. motorhome.
Apr 10, 2019
I rented a cabin for 5 people. It was rainy so were eager to enjoy the hot tub and cabin. Upon check-in learned the spa was down. Staff forgot to give us key to cabin and had to go back in rain and get it. Once inside: there were only 2 towels and 1 washcloth, no T.P. No blankets for loft and couch bed & not enough Wi-Fi codes for adults. Defective coffee maker & staff pushed us to leave in A.M
Apr 08, 2019
The place was filthy. From the dog poop on the ground to the toilets without paper and bathrooms that were disgusting. Coupled with the vehicle traffic that was in/out all night long made us wonder what was really going on in the park. We could not wait to leave! The only good thing was that after I complained, we were given another site that was somewhat better.
Apr 02, 2019
We were disapointed to find that this property was in need of so much maintenance. It is in the perfect location and deserves better care.
Mar 31, 2019
It rained our entire stay. We had a group potluck planned for one evening but the rain prevented us from doing it outside. I contacted the office to see if I could use one of their rooms for a few hours but was told I would need to rent it at a cost of $800.00 per day! I camp everywhere and as a paying guest am granted rooms if needed. KOA made us (8) cram into a RV balancing our meals on laps!!
Mar 31, 2019
Loved staying here!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Nice clean campsite. Reasonably priced And easy access from the highway. We have stayed here at least 4 times and would return.
Mar 29, 2019
Friendly staff, good setting, very poor water pressure in the women’s showers.
Mar 27, 2019
Cute stand alone #44 cabin on the river. Very small but fine for 2. No place to hang clothes.
Mar 26, 2019
Not happy. No off leash dog area, despite website and literature claiming it did. Right off highway. Not a nice campground. Deluxe cabin was run down. Not welcoming, the vibe was off. We love Koa’s and stayed the next in the Cloverdale Koa, which was lovely!
Mar 25, 2019
Great staff and nice location.
Mar 25, 2019
My stay in the Benbow KOA was very pleasant. A quiet campground in a beautiful setting. The front desk people were awesome friendly and very professional.
Mar 25, 2019
very small sites, we had to park our truck on the site next to us, looking forward to golfing but the course was being repaired, they say they have wifi but we were told when we checked in that it was not working so we had pay for wifi. The grounds were well kept, nice little stream running beside it and great access to the giant redwoods
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
laundry room would not use dirty did not offer options for campsites i do not think any one was in charge
Mar 22, 2019
Stayed here in the off-seasaon, very quiet. Only disappointed was the wifi was down our entire stay. Otherwise, the park was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The showers were acceptable and we enjoyed the pool table in the community room.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We have stayed here a couple of times our visits have been pleasant, sadly our stay wasn't as expected. The staff was a little rude and dismissive at check-in. Our site was muddy and our rig and tow didn't fit. Plus, other "campers" were loud and driving too fast, apparently long term residents staying the cabins. We will likely be back, but we may choose to just stay at the Inn instead.
Mar 18, 2019
Dirty, old, run down, strong pet smell inside cabin.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Staff was very helpful and gave good touring tips.
Mar 11, 2019
The pads should be wider.
Mar 11, 2019
Our stay was great, Thank you
Mar 11, 2019
Nice location On 9 holegolf course Walking to sisters Benbow I if you want to walk and eat out! Narrow roads make it a challenge firing rigs but all else nice
Mar 11, 2019
Located right next to the Benbow Inn, this KOA has pretty grounds and good facilities. Unfortunately, there is no housekeeping. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were filthy and toilet paper was not stocked for 3 days. If it were clean, it would be 5 stars.
Mar 04, 2019
Great
Feb 25, 2019
Nice campground and staff.
Feb 19, 2019
Great sevice, park and location. The best KOA camp by far of any we have ever seen. Especially being open on the winter months was a major benefit with our traveling back to Oregon.
Feb 11, 2019
Just the best!
Feb 08, 2019
Stayed in a cabin right on the river. Golf course (9) hole. Great campground. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2019
Nice campground, a warm night but the washroom was TOO COLD!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals