Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Close to the Avenue of the Giants. Wi-Fi in the back up sites in the back of the park are totally non functional. The RV spots there are amongst some very heavily used KOA Kabins. Not my favorite KOA on this rad trip.
Jun 21, 2018
Staff friendly. Campsite well maintained. Pool area in good condition Golf course in terrible condition. Greens have not been maintained. WiFi basically non-existent. Kids activities (ie barrel train) only on weekends (last year mid week also).
Jun 21, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Same problem with people not cleaning up after dogs. We were in a 31 ft motor home
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great camp sites. We will definitely visit again and for a long period of time. Thank you Benbow KOA...you rock��
Jun 20, 2018
Super clean, nice facilities, friendly staff. Do not stay in space 56, it’s the lowest point in park and floods with the regular irrigation at. Nite. Muddy during the day. Employee told us yes they can’t change the angles of irrigation. Nice shady spots, very popular KOA. Had lunch at Benbow Inn, very good and lovely terrace overlooking gardens.
Jun 20, 2018
Always a great time here, my only complaint would be loud staff that lives in site. All three times we have stayed there, that has been our ONLY complaint....
Jun 19, 2018
Nice camping and great people we will be back
Jun 19, 2018
The staff here is super friendly and helpful! It’s a very clean, beautiful resort located in a great spot along the redwood highway! There is a large pool and a fun water play area for kids, as well as a great little playground. I hear the golf course is nice. Splurge on the deluxe spot. They are worth it if you plan on relaxing at your site! Can’t wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2018
Unique
Was told that a " computer glitch " reserved me for a specific cabin and was notified by their office that the rate that was oven was not for that particular cabin. Went with the flow and he cabin that I was assinged was not supplied with toilet paper and the blanket looked like it had not been washed in years due to the stains. Very unhappy!
Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Benbow KOA. Pool and Hot Tub were nice but I think kids 10 and under should not be allowed in the Hot Tub. Restrooms were clean and pull through sites make it easy for a 1 night stay. Walking distance to Benbow Lodge which has wonderful food.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This is a nice park however they *DO NOT* have a enclosed dog run as they advertise.
Jun 18, 2018
Very disappointed that we were unable to use the pool and spa from the 11th thru the 14th with the use of 2 buses of schools making inpossible on the 11th and then the pool not working the rest of our stay
Jun 18, 2018
Fantastic
Jun 18, 2018
It was so beautiful and clean! And everyone was over the top nice! Eddie was extra accommodating helping us with our awning that was stuck.. kudos to him!
Jun 18, 2018
Unique
Everything was clean, we stayed in the smallest cabin they had because everything else was full. Again it was clean but very small and not very cozy, atf bed had a 4” mattress that compressed completely when you laid down. Walls are blank white walls. Just very stale for the $80 a night. Other than that everything was ok.
Jun 18, 2018
Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Clean Facilities and the Kids always have a blast! Golf Course needs much tending and definitely very overpriced for the condition of the course. We still had fun though!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Unique
Friendly staff, river front walking to benbow and river. Relaxing place to enjoy the redwoods.
Jun 16, 2018
We spent 5 days in Ben Bow with our trailer. After hearing for the past few years from my family how wonderful Ben Bow golf course was. We were very disappointed in the condition of the golf course. The greens were brown. Apparently the water pump is broken. "Considering the condition of the course. $25.dollars The pool was closed for two plus days. Way too expensive for the condition 65 a night.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed at KOA Benbow out of necessity on our trip home from Oregon . Space was convenient and shady but was told that jacuzzi and pool were not operational. We thought in consideration of this we should have been offered some type of compensation ? We probably would seek out a different KOA in the future .
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Gorgeous couples cabin by the creek.
Jun 14, 2018
Ice cost way to much.
Jun 13, 2018
Overall not bad. Pretty sure that some “guests” were selling drugs out of the cabins with some help from staff. Definitely won’t be coming back.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly - location is great. Love the Benbow.
Jun 13, 2018
We had power problems but the maintenance guy was so wonderful.
Jun 13, 2018
Didn’t go to pool so can’t rate but everything else was okay...
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The park is in a great location and is well maintained. It’s a short walk to the Benbow Inn on a pedestrian foot path. The pool and water park look nice and we plan to bring the kids back for a family stay in the future. My only complaint is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. The floor was covered in dirt and debris as though it hadn’t been swept or mopped in a long time.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Campground is well kept. Restrooms and showers very clean. Our site-perfect. Had some help from employee “Eddie” in dealing with some neighbors who left 3 unattended crated barking dogs outside all day. Really appreciated his efforts. Thanks Eddie. They have a great playground for children. Wonderful pool too. Lots of trees and many mature. Only reason not rated 5* is because of 101 Road nois
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The deluxe Kabin was such a nice style, but could use a bit of help. For instance there was no toilet paper roll holder and the bathroom wasn’t that clean. Dirt built up in the corners. There was also garbage around the grounds that could easily have been picked up by maintenance. It’s the little things that make paying so much for a small Kabin worthwhile.
Jun 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 08, 2018
Received premium site number 89 which was supposed to have mature trees but there was none. It listed a dog park and dog wash station that was to be done in 2017 still not finished. Numerous other campers did not pick up their dog poop so I had to walk around on the grass area. Is okay for a one-night stop over but I would not stay here for numerous days. very quiet in the evening.
Jun 07, 2018
Great
Jun 07, 2018
Put aside the tweenies walking through the middle of my camp it was an enjoyable experience. Maybe putting it out to the renters with kids to remind there kids to mind their manners and respect others campgrounds. My campground was not the only one I saw the kids walking/running through. Regards.
Jun 07, 2018
The campground is clean and staff are very efficient. The main problem is the wireless is so bad. If you want to attract younger folks (actually even seniors use wireless these days) you should try to upgrade.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean. Nice staff. Extremely well maintained bathroom and open areas. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2018
This campground was great I loved all of the amenities!
Jun 05, 2018
Everything was great.... nice and clean.thanks!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The facility was great but the customer service at check in was awful. The young girls at the front desk were rude and even forgot to give us our key to our cabin and we had to figure out where it was and then go back to the front desk and get a key and when we asked for it she kinda threw it on the counter and said “here you go”. I’d recommend getting someone friendly.
May 31, 2018
Definite upgrade in restrooms and vip pull-thrus. golf course is great but the greens are the worse I have seen in 10 years. New ownership is great! Eddie is great asset to the customer service crew. Book here twice a year!
May 31, 2018
Nice location and facilities. River is great for the dog (when algae free). Adjacent Benbow Inn is spectacular for a meal. This KOA is a bit pricey (I think they are losing traffic) and the wifi is totally inadequate for those of us who need to work while travelling. Redwoods KOA wireless is 100 times faster (20 mps vs 0.2 mps!!!!). Last two concerns will prevent our returning.
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Awesome view
- Rudy Sotello on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.