Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Beautiful setting and lovely trees. Site was leveled and everything worked well. I loved the red picnic tables, it gives a nice vibrant color. The sites are a bit narrow if you have a slide on each side. The sewers are all at the back, so you need an extension if your sewer port is in the middle of your RV.
Mar 09, 2018
We’ll come back!
Mar 06, 2018
We had a terrific visit, although a little too wet to use the patio, However, hiking the groves in the Avenue of the Giants, driving the road along the Lost Coast to Ferndale, two visits to the Benbow Inn for tea and scones, and learning the history at Richardson Grove made a delightful stay. A perfect location, loved the flowering trees and watching the South Fork of the Eel River. Perfect!
Mar 06, 2018
A bit high priced for being right on the highway, but that makes it convenient for those that are just pushing through. Off season so there were few of us in the park
Mar 03, 2018
Great staff; easy check-in; laundry more expensive than most places; washrooms clean; park well kept.
Feb 25, 2018
I like the golf course
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Campground had great features. Flowers at the corner of the rv patio. Staff were very nice and we enjoyed our visit even with the snow in the morning.
Feb 24, 2018
Very Clean and well kept camp ground. We were there off season so we did not get to use the pool or other out side activities, it was snowing,,,,. The staff was friendly, helpful and full of smiles.
Feb 22, 2018
Second visit. We love that we can walk to Benbow Inn for a meal or two also. Beautiful quiet location.
Feb 22, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Ben Bow KOA. Enjoy dining at the Ben Bow Inn.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice campground. Hookups aging, need attention.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
we had a horrible mix up. i had booked online but apparently it did not register to this koa which in turn meant that what i booked was already occupied. this was of no fault to this koa but to this website. this has happened 2x to me now. im not sure i will try to book online anymore.
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great time, our first stay at a KOA. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Feb 20, 2018
The front desk people were very helpful and kind
Feb 20, 2018
Stayed a couple of nights, very quiet, serene
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Nice grounds, excellent shower and restroom facilities. There's even a golf course.
Feb 18, 2018
Very well cared for koa. Lots of staff to assist. The only negative comment would be there was no off leash dog area, although the koa information says there is one. I would definitely stay again.
Feb 16, 2018
This was our 3rd. time staying here and we will be going back. The Benbow inn has been remodeled and now has an elevator. We did the 3 O'clock tea and had a great time meeting with some fellow travelers. The KOA crew was awesome.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
2 night stay, Sept 2017. A beautiful KOA with a gracious "well-groomed park" look & lovely scenery. Close to the must-see "Avenue of the Giants", a stunning 31-mile drive through huge Redwood trees. Although this KOA inexplicably stuck us in the smallest pull-through possible (our 28' trailer almost didn't fit!) despite many other available sites, our stay was still great. (They did offer a move)
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay with you ! All of the staff members are friendly, professional and helpful. Benbow is a beautiful place - we will be back for sure.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
you really shouldn't charge people extra $5 for walk-in. I never heard this charge from other KOA or other RV campground. it doesn't make any sense especially for the low season.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Not only is it a very nice camp ground, the staff was really excellent. The entire facility from the grounds to the store were very clean and organized, we ha a excellent experience at Benbow.
Jan 31, 2018
GREAT THAT,S ALL YOU GOT TO SAY
Jan 31, 2018
A quick overnight on our way south the Arizona. Not the best time of year to experience this park but probably is quite nice in the summer.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The cabin/room was cute but very small. It was not exactly what I expected I feel there was not enough description on what exactly the room was and I found at least 6 spiders in the room through out the night including one being inside one of my towels . The people where awesome though!
Jan 23, 2018
very nice campground
Jan 21, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Hook-ups need updating.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Stay was fine. I hate driving on the wet grass but tight turning radii for length of trailer made it unavoidable.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a very good stay at Benbow. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and well organized. We found the only drawback was highway noise from the US 101.
Jan 16, 2018
Bath house is something special. HUGE shower stalls, clean and warm.
Jan 14, 2018
Very beautiful camp ground. Nice and friendly staff
Jan 11, 2018
I would have scored it higher but there was a lot of construction going on and they did not tell us when we booked even though they called us to confirm our booking.
Jan 09, 2018
Stayed 2 times moth of January. Arrived in the dark, checked in and set up. Pull thru site both times, Staff was friendly and the rest room were clean. It looks like a beautiful location. Only issue is that it is located right off of Hwy 101; if you are a light sleeper, it is difficult. Trucks use the Jake brakes coming down the grade and wake you up constantly. Otherwise no problems.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
It was our Maiden Voyage in our new 5th Wheel I we couldn’t have asked for a better place to have our first stay! Thank you so much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals