Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Cabin was nice! The pool amazing! Wish there was more kid games in the club house. Also the cabin had no toilet paper but we asked. Staff was awesome! Look forward to our next stay!
Jul 12, 2018
This was the worst KOA experience we’ve had. The cabin floor was filthy. It was well stocked though. Underneath the bed there is what looks like a year’s worth of dust bunnies and even some garbage. The blinds, windowsills, stovetop, utensils and other items were also filthy. They cut our water at 10am but notified us via taping a note to the door at 9. We left without taking showers.
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed one night. it's just too cramped spaces to close to each other. Probably best to come back when it is not summer time.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The staff is very nice and the facilities are clean, but we were very disappointed by the deluxe cabin. The description provided online is deceptive in saying it’s a studio deluxe cabin. There is no reference to it being a cabin connected to three other cabins and the size is literally like a closet.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home from the dog shows in Ferndale. Our dinner experience at the Benbow Inn was the best! Our space was on the end of a row and easy to get into and out of when we left the next morning. This was our second visit and if possible will stay there again while traveling the 101.
Jul 11, 2018
First time the grounds crew have weedwhacked next to my trailer sending rocks a gainst the siding.
Jul 11, 2018
Unique
great staff excellent customer service from everyone from the front desk and managers to housekeeping they did a great job anything I needed debie and staff are great
Jul 11, 2018
It’s as close to glamping as we have had
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great time. the pool can be a little chaotic, could use some more tables, but this campground is SO MUCH FUN! its nice to be able to walk over to the inn as well.
Jul 09, 2018
Enjoyed stay but WiFi didn’t work, cabin was showing wear and could have been cleaner. Also, no heating system and noises vent in bathroom.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We were very surprised and loved every moment of it, we even stayed an extra 2 days. We did not want to go, the staff were great. Eddie, Cindy, Ernesto and Dennis are wonderful and very helpful. The manager, Mr. Elliot(?) was a great host, saw him in action with a guest who went a bit overboard and he handled the situation well. IMHO, he went above to handle the situation to fix the issue.
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We love to stay at the Benbow KOA every July 4th for a little "mini-vacation" and during the local music festivals. The staff and facilities are always great! Any problems that arise are quickly remedied. The overall atmosphere is safe and friendly, and it's nice to be able to let our six-year old be a "free range kid" in the park. Not five stars only because my wife is a tough grader.
Jul 07, 2018
I was in spot 67 throughout the day I will Bad order like sewage I did mention it to the front desk hey tell me at the flex pipe coming out of the trailer they just drop by in that septic tank that’s why I think the smell is coming from
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
The cabin was dirty, looked as though the floor hadn’t ever been mopped. There were ants. A drawer front was broken off and simply left on the counter when we arrived. There was a leak from under the kitchen sink, that instead of being fixed had a bucket placed under it.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
No toilet paper in men's room. Pool was closed, water cloudy. Too many cabins, looks like a shack village. Too many people there that are not campers
Jul 05, 2018
Spaces are too small, makes it very crowded. Pool was jammed, could not even use.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
It was just a one night stay so we didn't get a good chance to explore the 'kampground'...
Jul 05, 2018
We asked for a tent site with electric-we were given an RV site that had 210 electric that we could not use. There was a very small patch of grass on which to put our tent. The place was packed and noisy-to be fair, it was July 3-but it seems as though every square inch was filled. No one respected the "quiet time"
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Bad electrical connection. I will send a detailed letter explaining the problem
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Not all of the sites are 50 amp. Site 81 on the map is supposedly 50 amp Bit only 30 amp. Also, the map shows a dog park in addition to the dog walk area. There is NO dog park. The trees also need to be trimmed back for the larger rigs so that they do not get scratched. When you spend 100’s of thousands of dollars on a rig you don’t want to get it scratched.
Jul 03, 2018
First 4 nights were ok, Wi-Fi was good. Next 2 nights we had to move to a site at the very back of the resort, no Wi-Fi and or neighbors partied until after midnight. Golf course was in terrible shape, something to do with the well? Many small and easy to repair items went unrepaired. Leaky faucetsknAll these ammenities were built into the rate that we paid! Otherwise the resort has great potentia
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
A very kids friendly place. Many things to do and a small river near by which was shallow enough to feel secure with our young kids. The sites are close to each other, but still you have some grass area. Huge place - we stayed in site 410!! Which was quite far from the main building and the pool
Jul 03, 2018
It was very hot. The trees helped with providing some shade. They need more and bigger trees which, of course, will come in time. The place was very nice.
Jul 02, 2018
Lack of rule enforcement. Noise until 2:30am. No night manager or hosts. Contact number on brochure is for the hotel and not KOA. Road blocked by cars and had to find owners to get rig through. Requested maintenance for water problem and they never showed up. Couldnt rest so left early. Over priced
Jul 02, 2018
Cabin was great, service was excellent. Unfortunate that the pool was closed the whole day we were there, other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff and hosts, clean facility, nice well equipped cabin on the small tributary to he Eel River. Lots of families and kids enjoying the nice grounds and all of the amenities. We recommended the Benbow KOA to other members of the western classic Mini Cooper ommunity when they pass through the area in the future.
Jul 02, 2018
Our stay at Benboa KOA was good. Service was good and the staff was very nice. My only concern was about a hard, consistent, hot water stream leaking in the women's shower. I spoke to several personnel who said they were working on fixing it. We are a drought suffering state, we need every drop we can save, please take a more serious look at saving water. I will definitely stay here again!
Jul 02, 2018
Unique
Jul 02, 2018
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms and environment. Pool was refreshing. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2018
Unique
Nice stay, clean rooms . Friendly staff and beautiful scenery
Jul 02, 2018
Just not very well kept compared to other KOA’s.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We had a great time; the amenities were nice and the kids loved the pool and splash pad. We will definitely come back again. The only items of concern were the bathrooms and showers; they didn't receive enough attention by staff and several facilities were out of paper and needed additional cleaning. It would also be great if there was a common dish washing area.
Jul 01, 2018
Nice, beautiful grounds. Quiet and green...
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice location. Best bathrooms on our stay of 8 days in different koas. Very clean park. We enjoyed the grass and trees next to the concrete pad and cute red picnic table!!
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Awesome view
- Rudy Sotello on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.