Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Unique
Door lock broken,1 exterior and 2 interior lights dead, sink stopper broken, bed extremely uncomfortable plus had to give my neighbor one of my clean bath towels because theirs were all dirty. Won't see us again.
Jun 25, 2018
room was not clean all towels were in the shower floor dirty and wet, locks didn't work couldn't lock doors even at night, wouldn't even open from the inside, rooms to small very uncomfortable mattress
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Don't rent the 75$ couples cabins. Tiny and not very nice. Was upgraded to a cabin with bathroom and kitchen. That was nice. SPIDERS.
Jun 25, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Benbow. The staff is very friendly and always greet you with a positive greeting. I’d especially like to say thank you to Carrie for the personal service she provided me with from making my reservation to following up with me through my check in.
Jun 25, 2018
Everything was fabulous except for the Manager John Elliot. There was a confusion or lack of communication regarding the rental of the golf carts. They charged my son and refused a refund when they determined he was not playing golf, took the keys from him out of the cart and made them walk back to the office. These teenagers were not misbehaving or abusing the cart but were treated as if.
Jun 25, 2018
Unique
Jun 24, 2018
Unique
Stayed in a small cabin for two. Wish they had a broom and a shelf above toilet and maybe a book case shelf for you two put some of your personal stuff on. We had a lot of 6 to 12 in weeds in front of our cabin. We still loved it all the employees were great. Thanks.
Jun 24, 2018
One of the most expensive KOA's on our trip. Speed bumps and gutters made getting parked difficult. Position of the hook-ups made it impossible to use the sewer connection with to tow vehicle hooked up. Dogs running free in campground & staff did nothing about it. When we walked our dog outside by the picnic table, he picked up burrs in his fur. WiFi signal was the worse we encountered.
Jun 23, 2018
After a rough start it was very relaxing. Kudos to the office staff! Ernesto, you are the greatest! It was fun to see and meet other campers.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Unique
Jun 22, 2018
Enjoyed it greatly
Jun 22, 2018
Close to the Avenue of the Giants. Wi-Fi in the back up sites in the back of the park are totally non functional. The RV spots there are amongst some very heavily used KOA Kabins. Not my favorite KOA on this rad trip.
Jun 21, 2018
Staff friendly. Campsite well maintained. Pool area in good condition Golf course in terrible condition. Greens have not been maintained. WiFi basically non-existent. Kids activities (ie barrel train) only on weekends (last year mid week also).
Jun 21, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Same problem with people not cleaning up after dogs. We were in a 31 ft motor home
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great camp sites. We will definitely visit again and for a long period of time. Thank you Benbow KOA...you rock��
Jun 20, 2018
Super clean, nice facilities, friendly staff. Do not stay in space 56, it’s the lowest point in park and floods with the regular irrigation at. Nite. Muddy during the day. Employee told us yes they can’t change the angles of irrigation. Nice shady spots, very popular KOA. Had lunch at Benbow Inn, very good and lovely terrace overlooking gardens.
Jun 20, 2018
Always a great time here, my only complaint would be loud staff that lives in site. All three times we have stayed there, that has been our ONLY complaint....
Jun 19, 2018
Nice camping and great people we will be back
Jun 19, 2018
The staff here is super friendly and helpful! It’s a very clean, beautiful resort located in a great spot along the redwood highway! There is a large pool and a fun water play area for kids, as well as a great little playground. I hear the golf course is nice. Splurge on the deluxe spot. They are worth it if you plan on relaxing at your site! Can’t wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2018
Unique
Was told that a " computer glitch " reserved me for a specific cabin and was notified by their office that the rate that was oven was not for that particular cabin. Went with the flow and he cabin that I was assinged was not supplied with toilet paper and the blanket looked like it had not been washed in years due to the stains. Very unhappy!
Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Benbow KOA. Pool and Hot Tub were nice but I think kids 10 and under should not be allowed in the Hot Tub. Restrooms were clean and pull through sites make it easy for a 1 night stay. Walking distance to Benbow Lodge which has wonderful food.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This is a nice park however they *DO NOT* have a enclosed dog run as they advertise.
Jun 18, 2018
Very disappointed that we were unable to use the pool and spa from the 11th thru the 14th with the use of 2 buses of schools making inpossible on the 11th and then the pool not working the rest of our stay
Jun 18, 2018
Fantastic
Jun 18, 2018
It was so beautiful and clean! And everyone was over the top nice! Eddie was extra accommodating helping us with our awning that was stuck.. kudos to him!
Jun 18, 2018
Unique
Everything was clean, we stayed in the smallest cabin they had because everything else was full. Again it was clean but very small and not very cozy, atf bed had a 4” mattress that compressed completely when you laid down. Walls are blank white walls. Just very stale for the $80 a night. Other than that everything was ok.
Jun 18, 2018
Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Clean Facilities and the Kids always have a blast! Golf Course needs much tending and definitely very overpriced for the condition of the course. We still had fun though!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Unique
Friendly staff, river front walking to benbow and river. Relaxing place to enjoy the redwoods.
Jun 16, 2018
We spent 5 days in Ben Bow with our trailer. After hearing for the past few years from my family how wonderful Ben Bow golf course was. We were very disappointed in the condition of the golf course. The greens were brown. Apparently the water pump is broken. "Considering the condition of the course. $25.dollars The pool was closed for two plus days. Way too expensive for the condition 65 a night.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed at KOA Benbow out of necessity on our trip home from Oregon . Space was convenient and shady but was told that jacuzzi and pool were not operational. We thought in consideration of this we should have been offered some type of compensation ? We probably would seek out a different KOA in the future .
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Gorgeous couples cabin by the creek.
Jun 14, 2018
Ice cost way to much.
Jun 13, 2018
Overall not bad. Pretty sure that some “guests” were selling drugs out of the cabins with some help from staff. Definitely won’t be coming back.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly - location is great. Love the Benbow.
Jun 13, 2018
We had power problems but the maintenance guy was so wonderful.
Jun 13, 2018
Didn’t go to pool so can’t rate but everything else was okay...
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The park is in a great location and is well maintained. It’s a short walk to the Benbow Inn on a pedestrian foot path. The pool and water park look nice and we plan to bring the kids back for a family stay in the future. My only complaint is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. The floor was covered in dirt and debris as though it hadn’t been swept or mopped in a long time.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Campground is well kept. Restrooms and showers very clean. Our site-perfect. Had some help from employee “Eddie” in dealing with some neighbors who left 3 unattended crated barking dogs outside all day. Really appreciated his efforts. Thanks Eddie. They have a great playground for children. Wonderful pool too. Lots of trees and many mature. Only reason not rated 5* is because of 101 Road nois
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The deluxe Kabin was such a nice style, but could use a bit of help. For instance there was no toilet paper roll holder and the bathroom wasn’t that clean. Dirt built up in the corners. There was also garbage around the grounds that could easily have been picked up by maintenance. It’s the little things that make paying so much for a small Kabin worthwhile.
Aug 03, 2019
Pool is warm , golf course is great..
- Jarrod Witcher on Google