Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
We had a lovely time. Staff was friendly and helpful. when we arrived the power in the neighborhood was out. They kept us posted on the outage. Power was back on at about 10 PM. Golf was fun , but the greens could use a little help. We also had brunch at the INN which was wonderful. Would go back
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very comfortable and accommodating. Beaututiful place.
May 14, 2018
THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY NICE AND KEPT UP.. WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NOT MUCH IN WAY OF FOOD,(BREAD ETC). WE WILL HOWEVER RETURN.
May 14, 2018
Great staff!!! Very helpful, friendly people. Beautiful campground, we’ll be back in June!!!
May 14, 2018
We had a great weekend! I love Benbow KOA there is so much for the kids to do. They love the swimming pool and spray park. We come a couple of times a year.
May 14, 2018
Great location for Avenue of the Giants. We do our side trips on a motorcycle so the day we went to the Redwoods was so much fun. The Benbow Inn is within walking distance.
May 13, 2018
We generally liked our stay with some caveats; Power was out for 1 1/2 days of our five day stay and garbage was not picked up; overflowing! Trailers/trucks were instructed to go 5 mph, however, why were the golf carts used by employees allowed to go much faster?
May 13, 2018
Great accommodations and friendly folks
May 13, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. Next time I will ask for the large space, my truck and trailer would not fit. However, I was given a parking space nearby by the staff that worked out. I will be coming back to visit again.
May 13, 2018
We only stayed for one night as we were in route to the Redwoods but it was very clean, well groomed and if I only realized there was a golf coarse on site I would have brought my clubs.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful campground. However, we have a 24-foot trailer with a slide and a 19-foot truck (pretty standard) which were specified on the reservation, Both units would fit in the site we were in, but we could not extend the slide; mainly because of the utilities too close to the path, We had to move our trailer far forward and then park the truck in a different spot. Not ideal!
May 12, 2018
We enjoyed a few days of peace at Benbow. The morning free coffee was great. We noticed an upgrade to connect to the sewer. Great customer service. Signs of continued upkeep to keep this KOA a top destination.
May 12, 2018
Enjoyed being able to walk over to the Benbow Inn for dinner, very nice dinner and stay.
May 11, 2018
Wonderful campground.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
We only stayed 2 nights, and we weren’t informed when we booked that the pool would be closed half of the day. Also they wouldn’t turn the water park on and said it didn’t work, when they had it in most of the day for pictures to be taken of it while the area was closed. There was construction right across from our site and roads shut off the whole time. Besides that it was a nice campground
May 11, 2018
A very nice park, clean and well kept. Love the pool and hot tub. We plan to stay again soon.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
The staff are friendly and parking (drive thru) was very nice and clean. The weather was great. Golfing was fun.
May 10, 2018
Liked the park. Campfire pits would be nice addition.
May 09, 2018
Enjoyable. The grounds are pretty. Love the roses! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers are also nice, but could use a little better cleaning.
May 09, 2018
Beautiful setting and decent accommodations. Cabin floors were not very clean. Cutting boards (washable) would be nice. So would decent can openers and wine bottle openers.
May 09, 2018
Anything was super clean! The staff was very friendly! It was a great experience for my young kids.
May 09, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay at Benbow KOA. The staff were helpful, and our cabin was very clean and attractive, not to mention its being close to the river, which was a nice plus. I would definitely recommend Benbow KOA to others who are looking for a place to stay at a reasonable price.
May 08, 2018
Always a nice stay at Benbow! The upgrades from last year look great!
May 08, 2018
Cabin and park were clean. The table was a bit large for the space, but overall it worked. The staff was friendly. We had a cabin on Eel River, would have liked a path to get to the river. We wondered down the hill through tall grass and came out with a tick. Those guys are creepy. :(
May 08, 2018
The facilities were satisfactory, but the cabins were in desperate need of a deep cleaning. Mounds of dust balls under the beds, debris between sofa cushions, I cleaned dishes, stained sheets, etc. The location is convieient and the facilities were generally in good order.
May 08, 2018
Level site for our travel trailer, 30 Amp full hookups worked well. Clean restrooms and pool/spa. Beautiful area along the Eel River, what's not to love?
May 08, 2018
Very nice camp sites with good shade and grass. Some sites seemed to be for "residents" and they probably shouldn't be mixed with vacationing guests.
May 07, 2018
It was clean , but the Deluxe cabin for two was a lot , lot smaller than I expected but for the price it was OK .
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Beautiful place. Employees are friendly and helpful. We needed a tire store, they knew exactly where to send us.
May 07, 2018
The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
May 06, 2018
We had a wonderful stay.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Very nice friendly people and polite.
May 03, 2018
Beautiful setting! The golf course is a little rough but was playable and challenging. The Inn was pleasant to visit.
May 03, 2018
Decent, but nothing special. I guess if you need a place to stop, it will do, just nothing memorable.
May 03, 2018
Lovely spring visit to this nice park with wonderful, helpful staff. Even though we had two days of heavy rain, it was beautiful. Big bonus, Benbow Inn (on the National Historic Register) right across the road with outstanding restaurant. Definitely coming back our next trip through California. D&D
May 01, 2018
Very nice Campground. Benbow Inn very elegant. Had a great time.
May 01, 2018
No escort to site,no trash pickup, site map say a dog park in 2017 - could not find it - it was never built nobody told us the sites were so short that we had to unhook the car, $3,00 per fee is outrageous - it off season and this one night cost me $50 This KOA VIP member will not stay here again
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly staff, office building a little outdated. wifi weak or dead.
Apr 30, 2018
Every thing was great, except the WiFi. The WiFi was horrible. Very, Very slow. Hardly worth having and hardly worth using.
Apr 29, 2018
Campground itself is nice, but the spaces are only wide enough for the trailer, no place but wet grass to walk.
Apr 29, 2018
This was not a destination stop for us, but our stay was very pleasant. Made that way by a courteous, friendly staff. The grounds were well kept, all facilities were in good order and very clean. I would definitely plan to stop at Benbow KOA in the future, and would highly recommend it to family and friends. Good job folks!
Apr 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals