Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Overall good. But the upstairs carpet should ave been vacuumed, the dishwasher hadn’t been emptied, and the coffee maker had old grounds. Ordinarily not a big deal, but for $220, I expect not to have to deal with that. Also the swimming pool was very murky and of questionable water quality. Lots of dirt in the bottom of the hot tub.
Jul 18, 2018
I felt the porches on the cabins were not cleaned off and the bbq was very dirty. I felt since last year it had shown quite a bit of wear. Other than that we had a good time.
Jul 18, 2018
They stay was great and the food close by at the Benbow Inn was excellent. Missed the green grass of the golf course but understand why. Only wished the WiFi had worked.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Always clean and neat. They are higher priced than most, but we only use them as a one-night stop over on our way to or from a trip to the North.
Jul 17, 2018
Staff is friendly but understaffed due to the cleanliness of camp. Garbage cans were all over full, cabins were nice but need deep cleaning, under beds, corners and need more kitchen supplies dishes, brooms, cleaning supplies. My site was full of cigarette butts as well as dirty grill area. Patio could use a power washing. Pool area dirty, standing water from spray park. A lot of longterm cabins.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Location is great especially nice stay for families. A bit pricey.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Just ok nothing exciting
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice park for our RD group. The facilities were clean, nice pool too. It would be nice however if there was some designated adult swim time at the pool but it still was enjoyable. Nice clubhouse too. And a fairly short drive to avenue of the redwoods. Love the redwoods! The one negative was the poorly maintained good course......awful. We decided not to play it was so neglected.
Jul 16, 2018
Overcrowded, wifi and cable weren't good and there are no trees. Great staff though.
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed in a cabin by the river. Not worth the price! The AC didn’t work and the dishwasher didn’t work. The floors were filthy and the porches needed maintenance. The river is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice people, great golfing. Too many dogs, too many flies.
Jul 16, 2018
One of the worst lodging experiences of my life!"Deluxe" cabin advertised online and in photos as one thing-was a total bait and switch.Cabin was tiny.Queen room barely had enough room to walk in.Bunk bed room was too small to store my 9 y/o child's suitcase & bottom bunk was right next to electrical controls-unsafe!Had to buy bug spray to kills ants in front room/kitchen.Love seat sleeper=chair.
Jul 15, 2018
Unruly and disrespectful guests need staff guidance.
Jul 15, 2018
The restrooms were relatively clean and overall the park is OK. But on our last night there two individuals in a Porsche SUV checked-in to one of the small studio cabins at the very rear of the campground and within an hour they had 6-8 "visitors" exchanging money for small bags of "something" and then everyone was gone. Don't know if the management knows of this activity but we will not be back
Jul 15, 2018
The space we were in was way at the back and seemed uncared for. The grass was all dead, and the cabins were pretty trashy.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Agreed to go there because of the golf. The course was in horrible condition. Problem with their well. I will play on a dirt field if I have to. Will go back if they get some grass on the greens.
Jul 14, 2018
Always a pleasure. Great staff. Clean facility.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Cabin was nice! The pool amazing! Wish there was more kid games in the club house. Also the cabin had no toilet paper but we asked. Staff was awesome! Look forward to our next stay!
Jul 12, 2018
This was the worst KOA experience we’ve had. The cabin floor was filthy. It was well stocked though. Underneath the bed there is what looks like a year’s worth of dust bunnies and even some garbage. The blinds, windowsills, stovetop, utensils and other items were also filthy. They cut our water at 10am but notified us via taping a note to the door at 9. We left without taking showers.
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed one night. it's just too cramped spaces to close to each other. Probably best to come back when it is not summer time.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The staff is very nice and the facilities are clean, but we were very disappointed by the deluxe cabin. The description provided online is deceptive in saying it’s a studio deluxe cabin. There is no reference to it being a cabin connected to three other cabins and the size is literally like a closet.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home from the dog shows in Ferndale. Our dinner experience at the Benbow Inn was the best! Our space was on the end of a row and easy to get into and out of when we left the next morning. This was our second visit and if possible will stay there again while traveling the 101.
Jul 11, 2018
First time the grounds crew have weedwhacked next to my trailer sending rocks a gainst the siding.
Jul 11, 2018
great staff excellent customer service from everyone from the front desk and managers to housekeeping they did a great job anything I needed debie and staff are great
Jul 11, 2018
It’s as close to glamping as we have had
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great time. the pool can be a little chaotic, could use some more tables, but this campground is SO MUCH FUN! its nice to be able to walk over to the inn as well.
Jul 09, 2018
Enjoyed stay but WiFi didn’t work, cabin was showing wear and could have been cleaner. Also, no heating system and noises vent in bathroom.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We were very surprised and loved every moment of it, we even stayed an extra 2 days. We did not want to go, the staff were great. Eddie, Cindy, Ernesto and Dennis are wonderful and very helpful. The manager, Mr. Elliot(?) was a great host, saw him in action with a guest who went a bit overboard and he handled the situation well. IMHO, he went above to handle the situation to fix the issue.
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We love to stay at the Benbow KOA every July 4th for a little "mini-vacation" and during the local music festivals. The staff and facilities are always great! Any problems that arise are quickly remedied. The overall atmosphere is safe and friendly, and it's nice to be able to let our six-year old be a "free range kid" in the park. Not five stars only because my wife is a tough grader.
Jul 07, 2018
I was in spot 67 throughout the day I will Bad order like sewage I did mention it to the front desk hey tell me at the flex pipe coming out of the trailer they just drop by in that septic tank that’s why I think the smell is coming from
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
The cabin was dirty, looked as though the floor hadn’t ever been mopped. There were ants. A drawer front was broken off and simply left on the counter when we arrived. There was a leak from under the kitchen sink, that instead of being fixed had a bucket placed under it.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
No toilet paper in men's room. Pool was closed, water cloudy. Too many cabins, looks like a shack village. Too many people there that are not campers
Jul 05, 2018
Spaces are too small, makes it very crowded. Pool was jammed, could not even use.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
It was just a one night stay so we didn't get a good chance to explore the 'kampground'...
Jul 05, 2018
We asked for a tent site with electric-we were given an RV site that had 210 electric that we could not use. There was a very small patch of grass on which to put our tent. The place was packed and noisy-to be fair, it was July 3-but it seems as though every square inch was filled. No one respected the "quiet time"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals