Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
really looked forward to using the spa & pool, however there were sometimes up to 6 adults and 8 kids in the spa for extended periods of time, as well as unsupervised children in the pool with a couple of very large pool toys, violating almost all of your posted rules. We won't be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I regret that you found the pool too crowded. The Benbow KOA is a family park and kids love the pool. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance - perhaps after school starts.
Jul 27, 2018
Not a good place for tent camping and golf course is terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our irrigation well failed; hope to have it back online by mid-August.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
The grounds were beautiful but the cabin was dirty ,dated and not what we expected.
Jul 26, 2018
Noisy people till wee hours in the morning. No one enforces any of the rules. Dogs run free. Staff are very helpful and kind. NONexistant free wifi! LOL
Jul 25, 2018
Stayed in triplex—some suggestions for improvement: 1. Put rm. key on a key ring so key doesn’t keep falling off paper clip as given to me and my friend (who stayed in a rm. next to mine. She had same problem and actually lost her key because it fell off the paper clip given. 2. Provide place to hang clothes. Wooden bar given is over fridge—no room to hang clothes. 2nd shelf/bar ne
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice clean facilities wish the pool would have been up and working the second day we were there but overall excellent service and VERY clean and great people running and working there!
Jul 25, 2018
It was a very, very busy summer weekend. All things considered the campground is in a beautiful spot, and staff was courteous, and most were even outgoing and friendly. The bathrooms/showers were a bit messy Monday AM, but otherwise seemed to be kept up pretty good. Campground is right by the Eel River, and there are lots of trees that provide shady camping. Nice spot!
Jul 25, 2018
I had an emergency and the campground would not refund four days out of my 5-day stay with 18 hours notice prior to my departure. I will not be returning to this run down resort with greedy uncaring management !!
Jul 24, 2018
As always, we had a good visit in Benbow!
Jul 24, 2018
Everything was fantastic except the golf course. Service by staff was superb. Amenities were great. Everything was so clean. Pool was wonderful. Very family friendly. We’ll be back!
Jul 24, 2018
The campground is very nice, but an onsite security officer to enforce quiet hours would help out a lot. There were some loud campers on site that partied late into the night, making sleep impossible for campers anywhere near their site.
Jul 24, 2018
Our room was dirty upon check in, we were with a larger group staying in a cabin and their kitchen lacked basica (spatula) very over priced for the poor finish construction and ammenities.
Jul 23, 2018
My only issue was not having internet access. And the wifi at the lodge was poor to spotty at best.
Jul 23, 2018
With young kids the cabins were perfect, cooking food etc. was easy and we spent most of the time by the pool and the river. Easy and relaxing getaway.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice park, clean grounds and restroom. Very nice pool and kids water playground.
Jul 23, 2018
Absolutely no attention to guest experience. Cabins are triplex trailers, not a cabin by any definition. plain, white box. Effectively no window ( one tiny one, poorly located to meet code only). Exterior no amenities, gravel parking outside door within inches of the old, poorly maintained table. Staff was unhelpful when asked to provide an extra blanket. Four requests went unanswered.
Jul 23, 2018
Too bad the golf course was in such bad shape, it would have been fun to have played. Friendly staff and campers.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Park has dead grass all over, workers were not very friendly and the golf course is not something that a golfer would want to play. Very BAD condition.
Jul 22, 2018
We had a great time. The KOA was very accomodating when we needed to extend our stay. We had very nice site #59. The bathrooms were very clean and the POOL was perfection.
Jul 22, 2018
Disappointed overall. Staff in registration office was rude. Customer service was bad! Golf course is in major disrepair without water. That aside, nothing else is maintained on it. Staff says nothing about it to guests before the pay and play. Faucet at our site leaked heavily for the six days we were there. Reported it and told staff was not worried about it as long as we had water to RV!
Jul 22, 2018
Love it
Jul 22, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA cabin and it exceeded our expectations. Cute, clean, bright little studio cabin with bunk beds for the kids. We loved that it was right on the river and such a short drive to Humboldt Redwoods State Park.
Jul 22, 2018
Sites a not suited for a big rig. The length is fine but the street and access roads require too tight of a turn. The connections are at the back of the site instead of near the middle, even with an extension my sewer hose barely fit. Cost is too high for the quality of the park.
Jul 22, 2018
We chose this campsite because of the golf which we were unable to use. The course was not watered and very dead. Although we were giving a discount to golf we did not. We felt they should not have charged to play on a course this bad. Their store was also out of ice and where we were told the possibly tomorrow they would have some. At 97° they were not very prepared.
Jul 22, 2018
We have stayed at the RV park at Benbow for years. It has slowing gone down hill. Our site was not clean and the sewer hook ups had not been checked. Toilet paper was on the ground around the sewer hook up. When I first called for a site, the initial gal I spoke with was poor on PR and not helpful.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Air conditioning in cabin was great. Staff very friendly. Daughter loved the pool but it gave her a rash on arms and legs so she couldn't swim anymore. Pool table was fun for the kids. Nice families there. Would stay again but skip pool.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Loved the whole place. There was a mixup on my reservation. Other than that enjoyed my stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice campground, stayed in a premium site (#78) but I was disappointed that the patio furniture was in need of cleaning and there was a wet soggy area within the grass area at the site. Stayed here a few times and will go back again.
Jul 20, 2018
Lovely campsite with great facilities.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Staff was great and helpful. We had a mechanical problem with our rv and staff offered assistance and good info. We were not a fan of the bugs there but next time we know to close our top vents.
Jul 20, 2018
Great place, clean, quiet, super friendly staff. We will return to see the redwoods and river.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Ben Bow needs to do some serious gate keeping, if you are going to use wrist bands then check everyone at the door for one and stop letting local residents access the pool! A huge concern is how fast people drive through the campgrounds, there are not any posted speed limit signs.
Jul 19, 2018
This is my 10th year staying here and I plan on coming every year. Very relaxing place to be
Jul 19, 2018
When we checked into our cabin, it wasn’t clean, the ceiling fans were covered with dust and the floor was filthy. The staff did come and clean it for us, but it should have been done before our arrival. Don’t think we will be back or recommend this place.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
It was just ok. My son was disappointed on the very limited hours of the splash pad. Over 100 degrees outside and they only have the splash pad going for a few hours of the day. Friendly staff though.
Jul 19, 2018
Five-star camping experience. Pool, splash zone, movies, KOA train rides, all hook-ups. My daughter and I had a really great time. Also... all of our camping neighbors were extremely friendly. It really made the experience!
Jul 19, 2018
excellent spot, nice pool. Wifi slow
Jul 19, 2018
I enjoyed it!
Jul 18, 2018
Overall good. But the upstairs carpet should ave been vacuumed, the dishwasher hadn’t been emptied, and the coffee maker had old grounds. Ordinarily not a big deal, but for $220, I expect not to have to deal with that. Also the swimming pool was very murky and of questionable water quality. Lots of dirt in the bottom of the hot tub.
Jul 18, 2018
I felt the porches on the cabins were not cleaned off and the bbq was very dirty. I felt since last year it had shown quite a bit of wear. Other than that we had a good time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals