Benbow KOA Reviews

CAMPGROUND & GOLF COURSE OPEN TO HUMBOLDT COUNTY RESIDENTS & ESSENTIAL TRAVEL

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
1..INTERNET...VERY SUBSTANDARD...with today’s technology available and the fact you offer it....the system NEEDS UPGRADED with boosters inside the parking areas nearer and around the RVs. Major Complaints. 2. Cable TV...is very Substandard. All sites were terrible. 3. Otherwise.. the park is beautiful and nice and I would return.
May 23, 2020
Only thing I could say negatively was the trash at the back of the complex was overflowing the whole time we were there
May 22, 2020
We broke down and had to extended our days the staff was ver accommodating and helpful!!
May 22, 2020
We loved it here. Will be coming back!
May 21, 2020
You were open! Thank you for supporting folks who still need to move around the country.
May 20, 2020
Ants everywhere...needs much improvement
May 19, 2020
Benbow is a great place to stay, but The golf course needs a little TLC. When we go there we enjoy golfing.
May 19, 2020
The garbage canin direct view was overflowing for the 4 days we were at this resort.disgusting!
May 18, 2020
Just wishing we were able to use the hot tub, but that was out of Benbow’s control. So glad they were open!
May 18, 2020
Just lovely! Thank you! Again, I wish the price was a bit less when all facilities are closed due to the Shelter order but so grateful for our getaway!
May 18, 2020
The stay was very good. The only downfall, was rain and winter conditions, poor wifi and cable. It was fun watching the young families and children enjoy the park.
May 17, 2020
There were lots of bugs in the room. I did not feel comfortable sleeping in the bed as I had seen ants in it
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
It was our wedding day, got a late start getting on the road we so Couldn’t make it, called to see if we could get a refund... was DENIED! Not even a partial credit...
May 16, 2020
Great time
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
We had a great time!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Had a very nice Prime site. Had its own fire pit, table and chairs, and 2 lounge chairs. Short walk to Benbow State park where the Eel River is. Really beautiful. Great place for kids and dogs too.
May 11, 2020
Great stay. All public facilities were closed due to Covid-19 but a beautiful park, great staff, and sites were great. Our first stay but we’ll be back.
May 11, 2020
Beautifully maintained park with great hosts!
May 10, 2020
Clean. Quiet. Beautiful area. Nice folks
May 09, 2020
Very nice and clean.
May 09, 2020
Super clean facilities, a well kept campground in an awesome setting. Very friendly and attentive staff. Truly enjoyed the visit. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
May 07, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and manicured. Beautiful area... Nice having cable on a rainy day!
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
Super pleasant and friendly staff. Gorgeous site.
May 04, 2020
Everything was clean. The campsites were well kept.
May 04, 2020
Beautiful campgroumd. Friendly & cheerful staff. Liked the cleanout at each site. & propane refill on site too. Will play golf next time also. Too, will request site with campfire ring. Overall 5* facility & experience. Well worth the drive from NAPA.
May 04, 2020
Very clean.. Hidden pearl.
May 04, 2020
Great location, affordable
May 04, 2020
Enjoyed the trip Shouldn’t have to pay extra for fire pit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your time here. The prime sites are the only ones with fire pits, but they are also end sites with more space and have extra furniture. This combination is why they cost more. Please come again.
May 01, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
We stayed 3 nights over the weekend and as usual we had a very relaxed stay...only one issue and that was with other campers NOT picking up after their pets. Not acceptable,as many did... The staff was very friendly and the sites and area inside the KOA grounds were very well maintained... We will be back soon
Apr 28, 2020
Very relaxing
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Once again thank you to everyone at Benbow's. You are great....
Apr 24, 2020
Nice koa.
Apr 21, 2020
Staff was amazing & so were the cabins.
Apr 20, 2020
It was nice to get away to some place nice and quiet.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 16, 2020
It's difficult to rate when everything has closed or cancelled due to c-virus. All we have to say about ALL the rv parks is that we pay more for the facilities however, the rates have stayed the same or gone up in some places. Though no fault of your own OR ours due to the c-virus. We stayed only 2 nights. Thank you.
Apr 13, 2020
The office people are very friendly. The store was well stocked with toilet paper and that's the most we've seen anywhere during this Covid 19 time. The sites are great, especially the end ones with patio furniture. The only thing we could complain about was the Wi Fi speed. The cable networks do include all of the channels we watch and they worked fine. We enjoyed the dog park too.
Apr 13, 2020
Nice level pad for our 30' motorhome; easy to back in. Nice green area around the camp sites. Just enough room between sites. Good amount of trees; the one at our site was just brushing our roof. Nice store with all the things you might have forgotten. Has a small river running along the campgrounds but we did not venture down to it or fish. Noise from the HWY101 traffic is not bad.
Mar 30, 2020
Facilities are great and the staff was amazing... Friendly, accommodating, and always smiling despite the fact that we were there during a state-wide shelter-in-place event. We will definitely be returning to Benbow KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you when you can enjoy the park to its fullest.
Mar 29, 2020
Helpful staff, clean restrooms, cable TV, easy site access. No complaints other than area has poor cellular reception and the wi fi is very slow.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
golfing perfect spot 100 the best walking to the benbo inn just great, and would we go back you bewt.
Mar 22, 2020
Some of the cabins and RV sites along the golf area where pretty dirty. Some of the RV sites and cabins looked like they were occupied by permanent residents.One site in the area had a big dog running around,one site had lots of garbage around the RV,could not make access to creek because of a log and a board someone had put down to walk on that looked pretty rotten. Or site was lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have people in RV's and cabins sheltering-in here due to state mandates. To keep our staff safe, we are minimizing staffing and halted our preventative maintenance. We are keeping the park up with minimal exposure. We hope to make a better impression on your next visit.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.