Bemidji KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Bemidji KOA

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2020
First time staying at a KOA. We usually rustic camp or hit the state parks, but wanted to try something different. No issues, all the staff were super nice & helpful. A couple of creepy people (not campers or visitors) walked thru the campground one night while we were at our fire & staff took care of the situation quickly. The pool was nice as it was incredibly hot & muggy on our first day.
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice campground just a mile from all the conveniences. Restrooms were very clean and the sites were well maintained. Stayed for 5 days and will stay here again.
Jul 28, 2020
This KOA was nice, neat & clean. Was nice having electric & water at our site.
Jul 28, 2020
Pleasant!
Jul 27, 2020
It was great! The sites seemed very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the food we ordered was great!
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice. Had to leave one day early but was informed no refund would be given even though we gave 4 days notice.
Jul 27, 2020
I think the Pull through campsites are to close to other campers so you can’t really enjoy camping without stepping on their hoses and cords, especially if you have a large family. And for a dog run it’s not really runable for a large dog. I never went in the actual office because well COVID nor did I go see the bathroom/showers. Pool was decent size, didn’t do mini golf or go to the park.
Jul 27, 2020
Really enjoyed the small cabin. Perfect for that camping feel without having to deal with a tent. Also, the bathroom was very clean and that is much appreciated.
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent place to stay! Staff were helpful and accommodating as well as very pleasant! Definitely would recommend this place.
Jul 27, 2020
The workers were very friendly and helpful. We were renting an RV for the first time, and the KOA staff helped us hook everything up and made sure everything was working properly.
Jul 27, 2020
Was very pleased with the attention to the covid issue...
Jul 27, 2020
Great owners, great campground!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff, clean grounds. Felt safe and appreciated the pool being open.
Jul 25, 2020
Justin was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful, as was Wayne. They made our stay enjoyable and user friendly!
Jul 25, 2020
Nice and relaxing
Jul 25, 2020
Very friendly office staff. Informed us of everything about the campground. The person who took us to our site stayed a few minutes and told us of things in the area and restaurants to eat. Also, told us where we could get assistance at night if needed. Very clean and well kept KOA
Jul 24, 2020
Bathrooms were clean. The campsite area's needed weed whipping . I saw alot of long weeds by the campsites.
Jul 23, 2020
Campground needs an upgrade as showers barely trickle, toilets take forever to flush, and picnic tables are worn.
Jul 23, 2020
Very nice park.
Jul 23, 2020
Our grandboys love the pool and playground.The fire ring was very disappointing. It was so far into the ground that air could not get to it; we basically made smoke. We cook over a fire but was not able to due to this issue. Mini golf needed some updating. Very quite and clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2020
Good location. Very well maintained. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2020
Wonderful time with my grandson. We enjoyed time in the pool and the playground!
Jul 22, 2020
We had a nice site they are long but somewhat narrow . I had made a mistake and reserved a site without full hook up so I was upset with myself. The worker did check if there was any available but unfortunately there was not. It was clean and quiet. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2020
Staff was great!
Jul 22, 2020
Our family had a great time! Campgrounds were very clean and kept up. Will come again!
Jul 21, 2020
This is a very nice KOA. My only complaint would be that some of the sites are a little small and close to each other. Staff nice. Well groomed sites. Good place for kids
Jul 20, 2020
We enjoyed it. That being said the sites were close togther. The wood was fairly wet so had to make very small pieces to get fire going. The showers would be extreme hot or cold if multiple people using. Staff was friendly and all hooks worked as they should.
Jul 20, 2020
The smell of trash was unbearable. The noise of dogs barking non-stop was insufferable. I will never return again.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Not the first time we've been here, it will not be the last. Enjoyed the site very much.
Jul 20, 2020
Nice campground. We just stayed one night so we didn’t use the pool. Good location.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
This KOA has lots of trees and shade, level lots, and friendly staff. Very clean and well cared for. We had several hard rains but the ground drained right away so no mud to deal with, contrary to other KOAs we’ve stayed at. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Very clean. Very accommodating. Staff was wonderful. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2020
Good location! Friendly, helpful staff! Well maintained and nice treed campsites!
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
We booked the wrong type of campsite (RV instead of tent) and they found a spot for us no problem!
Jul 16, 2020
Very clean facilities with friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 16, 2020
Staff is very friendly and the park is spacious. One of my favorite KOAs.
Jul 16, 2020
Great location
Jul 16, 2020
Nice campsites, clean bathrooms & painted so lovely. Great stop on our way further north. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2020
Awesome place to stay! Everyone was super friendly and very helpful. Property was very well taken care of and clean.
Jul 13, 2020
Bemidji KOA is a beautiful park with a well supplied store and beautiful pool — all just west of Bemidji on US 2. A great KOA with excellent security and easy access.
Jul 13, 2020