Bemidji KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
very nice and friendly staff close to town is a plus
Jun 30, 2020
Very helpful staff. When we came back to our KOA spot after our morning out, our AC had gone out, as well as the rest of our electrical. One staff member came over to help with 2 testers, and determined that the AC draw or our converter may be the culprit. Another staff member checked later to see what the status was.
Jun 30, 2020
Enjoyed my brief stay. Hosts where very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
Great time. Nice location
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay! The owners and staff were awesome. Very friendly, attentive and helpful!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very shaded tent site in the back, which was very nice. The employees we encounter were amazing and friendly. Overall pretty quiet little noise from highway. We had no issues perfect campsite.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great time! The pool was such a nice bonus and was kept up very well! Staff were so helpful and accommodating!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff was very easy to work with. Our cabin was very clean.
Jun 27, 2020
Staff was super friendly and helpful, campsites were spacious, bathrooms were clean and showers always hot! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff were very nice and friendly and everything was really clean! It was a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2020
We had a wonderful stay for 4 nights. All of the hosts were very friendly and accommodating! The dog park area was a plus for us and our dog! Thank you!
Jun 24, 2020
Truly enjoyed out star here at our first KOA. It was quiet, clean and the staff was excellent. The pool and grounds were very clean and it was perfect for all ages of kids with the amount of activities. The store was very clean and open. We really enjoyed our stay and we will look forward to coming again but also exploring other KOAs. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 23, 2020
We LOVED our stay and wish it was longer. Our site was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was clean and warm, the playground was perfect for our almost 4 year old.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very friendly people Nice area very clean
Jun 23, 2020
I wish the hosts would have shown us available spaces before assigning one in a very busy area. We would have preferred a spot much further away from the office.
Jun 23, 2020
nice staff, pool was open (!) and we had a nice, quiet site.
Jun 22, 2020
Great place to camp.
Jun 22, 2020
Stayed just one night. Had our granddaughter of 3 years old with. She enjoyed the pool and playground. Also tried the mini golf.
Jun 22, 2020
Stay was great people were friendly, site was nice.
Jun 22, 2020
Was our first time camping. We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful! They even escort u to your spot and make sure u have all your questions answered. There is a nice heated pool and a playground and mini golf! Bathrooms was kept clean and were very nice! Was nice to have a store in the office building Incase u forgot something! We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2020
Someone was in our tent spot. Refused to move. Located right next to the highway - very loud. A little rundown.
Jun 21, 2020
the cleanest campground I’ve ever been to. Used the showers each day and every time the whole bathroom smelled and looked like it was cleaned minutes before walking in. Only complaint is a male pit mix free roaming around at nights. my dog was in heat and I couldn’t let her go potty unless it was right outside the door. At checkout I saw a guy walking past the oFfice with the same dog unleash

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog belongs to someone in the community. We called as soon as we found it was loose.
Jun 20, 2020
Clean showers and bathroom. Appearance of campground average at best
Jun 19, 2020
Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Clean and well kept grounds. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Agreeable and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2020
Everyone at the KOA were very kind and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Had a great time. Friendly people and great hosts
Jun 15, 2020
It was very nice. Clean and many things to do in the area. Only issue was the bed you could feel every coil other wise it was good.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was relaxing but chilly
Jun 14, 2020
Just great. Wonderful hosts. Went above and beyond in providing service for a special need.
Jun 13, 2020
When we arrived, we were not sure what to expect due to Covid. Over all this is one of the best experiences ever. There was food deliver and anything else you might need. Brought right to your site. Even warned about late night severe weather and checked up on everyone in the morning. Even advice for newbies! Best experience ever! We are gonna be frequent visitors to this KOA!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Everything went smoothly. We were not aware there were no visitors allowed due to Covid. This was our first trip we ever took with our motorhome and wanted family, cousins to stop by and see it. Wish this would have been communicated to us prior to making reservations. However, with that said, the Covid thing has turned everyone’s world upside down.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Very good camp ground very nice people were wonderful will absalutly go again
Jun 04, 2020
Nice campground with lots of trees. The staff is very friendly and did a great job.
Jun 04, 2020
We were charged full price but nothing was open. No pool, no laundry, no showers, no playground. Not given the wifi password. Highly disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi password is on site map. Sorry we were unable to open amenities due to the covid-19 and health dept closures orders.
Jun 02, 2020
Nice camping site, staff was helpful and respectful!
Jun 01, 2020
it was very sad to see the campground so empty. we have stayed here before and it was busy : ) i think the grounds are set up very well and very well maintained. staff is friendly, quick to bring wood ordered and let us know of curfew right away.
May 27, 2020
Bemidji KOA is great to stay at. This is our fourth year. The employees are helpful and friendly. Campground is quiet and we've never had an issue.
Sep 21, 2019
Park was being lightly used at the time, and crew was wrapping up facilities as the season was coming to a close. We were just passing through for the evening, but it seemed like a very nice park and location, and the staff was quite accomodating.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Close sites and the staff was a little curt!
Sep 12, 2019
First time stay. We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Close to town for shopping.