Bemidji KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Bemidji KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Nice clean Campground and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
2 nights stay. Very helpful personnel. Got our TV working for us
Aug 19, 2020
The staff was very unfriendly
Aug 19, 2020
All great.
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to stay with kids. We enjoyed the pool, mini golf and other games. The WiFi was spotty, but that is our only complaint. Very friendly staff, helpful and cheerful. COVID safety procedures were in place and we felt safe with our kids. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
Bemidji Campground is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Men’s bathroom was clean. Campsites were nice and quiet.
Aug 17, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly. I have stayed at this KOA quite a few times and have gained some new friendships that I look forward to seeing on each visit.
Aug 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and will go again. 1st time at a KOA. Check-in was easy and the employee that led us to our spot was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was clean. Pool area was clean. When you can, the miniature golf needs to be updated. We were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 17, 2020
The bemidji koa is one of the best koas we've been to Very clean and super nice people. Unfortunately covid 19 and mother nature made it difficult to enjoy the resort completely. But hey it happens we'll be back and plan on recommending bemidji koa to friends thanks and keep up the good work Jeffrey and Annette Klingbeil
Aug 17, 2020
Playground was outdated and small. Our fire pit was a hole in the ground with no perimeter. You could easily Fall in it.
Aug 17, 2020
The campground was very well run our son loved the pool. The campsites were a little narrower than other campgrounds and we were unable to extend our awning because trees were to close but that was really the only negative.
Aug 17, 2020
Justin was awesome. He helped us get into our site when we arrived after dark. We were on our first trip (newbies!) and had some difficulty maneuvering our trailer. Lifesaver. Otherwise, very pleasant stay. We will return.
Aug 17, 2020
Everything was awesome but the WiFi drops all the time that was a big pain but everything else was great!
Aug 17, 2020
What a nice campgrounds and location! We visited the Lake Bemidji State park nearby and had a fantastic hike and picnic! And your staff was so helpful too! We had our new camper and some glitches and the staff did not hesitate to jump in and assist us, making our stay so much more enjoyable! Thank you for a great weekend! We will surely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
Sites are close together. Site next door used fire pit and out RV was in golfed with smoke. They also played their fiddle with was loud.
Aug 14, 2020
Fue muy placentera.. el personal muy amable todo muy limpio y seguro .
Aug 13, 2020
Nice long sites; clean bathroom
Aug 11, 2020
Friendly staff. Very flexible and helpful.
Aug 11, 2020
At check out staff was extremely rude and acted like they didn’t have the time. Even tho it was only us two! Camp sites are extremely close if you are camping with family or friends beside you. Beautiful area and all around good fun. Pool was clean and so relaxing
Aug 11, 2020
Trying to use the pool was nearly impossible, it’s not very large. The pool was controlled by the kids and very little chance of adults to enjoy some calm time. Been to many KOA’s, nice place but not in my top tier of parks.
Aug 11, 2020
Really nice campsite, a lot of amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only improvement I would make is an update to the bathrooms. The stalls are very small and the toilets don’t flush easily.
Aug 11, 2020
Quiet campground and very nice manager. Stayed for one night. Not a lot of shade, but campsites were a good size.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The campsite looked great, but we did not stay at all, because of the Tornado Warnings & dangerous thunderstorms.
Aug 10, 2020
The website should state that it is on a loud busy highway. We reserved a tent site and there was severe weather so the first night we ended up in a hotel. The 2nd night we packed and drove home due to severe weather again. No offer of any sort of refund which I think there should be in the case of severe weather. Despite our experience, the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds .
Aug 06, 2020
Our family loves KOA! We’ve tented here before and have also stayed in the cabins. The kids have fun riding the bikes and we all have a blast in the pool. The showers/bathroom are always very clean. Hoping for an updated playground and mini golf course some day. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 06, 2020
Everything is clean and staff was helpful. They have laundry and a pool. Very convenient to Town and sightseeing.
Aug 06, 2020
The park was clean and staff very friendly. You’re doing well in a trying time to make sure your guests are taken care of.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Traveling together, the lady who ckd us in, lied to us and put us at opposite ends of campground, because she said all sites together were reserved. Park was less than 1/3 full. Will never stay there again and will tell every camper I meet, our experience. The lady that ckd us in SHOULD NOT be allowed to deal with the public.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 50 amp sites and 30 amp sites are not together all 50amps were full and you did not have a reservations we did the best we could to get you in for a 1 night stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2020
It was ok lots of activities had been cancelled because of the overly blown covid.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice location on US #2! Friendly staff to assist you when you arrive. Very tight for a class A unit, they need to spend some time trimming up the trees.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Great place.
Aug 01, 2020
Had a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds well maintained and everything was very clean ,There are several parks both city and state within 20 or so miles to check out.. Local town of Bemidji has many shops and points of interest with something for most individuals. Only downside was noise from road traffic and airport fly pattern. Would still stay again!
Aug 01, 2020
Quiet, facilities were fine
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
No playground for older kids, just a small baby one. The landscaping on the grounds was in desperate need of attention. Weeds all around the pool. None of the planters have been kept up - mostly dead flowers. Yet the baskets hanging in back of The office (where someone lives) were beautiful and full. There’s at least one beehive under the deluxe cabin — they came out in swarms when disrupted

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have let us know about the beehive we would have taken care of it. If we are not notify we can not do anything about it. The so called weeds are wild flowers and everything is water every day.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
WiFi kept dropping
Jul 28, 2020
First time staying at a KOA. We usually rustic camp or hit the state parks, but wanted to try something different. No issues, all the staff were super nice & helpful. A couple of creepy people (not campers or visitors) walked thru the campground one night while we were at our fire & staff took care of the situation quickly. The pool was nice as it was incredibly hot & muggy on our first day.