Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed the clean and quiet campground, took advantage of using the laundry room and explored the local sites, lakes and Mississippi headwaters.
Oct 10, 2017
The bathroom at the campground was homey because of the painting on each toilet and shower door as well as the mirrors. Very quaint! The manager and his wife were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice clean place. The staff were wonderful and knowledgeable. It was a perfect place for our one night pass through. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
End of season but very quiet an comfortable people were great
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
We have never had a bad experience at any KOA until this one. We have a 42' motor home and asked for a full service site. We were told that our rig was too big for full service sites yet there were at least 2 60' sites open the first 2 of 3 nights and at least one 60' site open on all three nights. When asked we were again told that we were too big. No further discussion was allowed. Rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made your reservation we told you that it would be a water and electric pull thru. You were fine with this when you made your reservation.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
It was all we expected as we stayed there two years in a row about the same time
Sep 20, 2017
Nice clean campsite. Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Everoone was very friendly and our site was huge.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice and our spot was level.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Campground could use an updated playground.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price one pays at a KOA, every site should have 50amp or a big discount if it doesn't. Also, there should be a way to refund on a KOA member discount after registration. My fault, I forgot to present it at check in but it seems there should be some way to correct that. NOTE:. The couple running this KOA were delightful and very attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I remember correctly you were in a 50amp site but choose to just pull in a site instead of coming to the office to get your assigned site so that would be why you did not have a 50 amp site because you did not want to move because you were in a site.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean facilities everywhere. Welcoming staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Campground hosts were very accommodating & gracious. They did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Nice accommodations for groups
Sep 17, 2017
Very pleasant owners. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in a beautiful cabin and enjoyed every minute of it. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were welcomed by the friendly staff and showed the way to a nice long, level site among mature trees. Although we didn't use many of the amenities, it was an excellent place to sit back and relax after a day of hiking trails in areas near Bemidji.
Sep 15, 2017
Needed a longer stay
Sep 14, 2017
Overall the stay in Bemidji KOA was okay. Location was excellent. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. The main problem was the Wifi provide was inadequate. Today people are on the internet doing business while travelling or staying in touch with family and friends and rely on a good internet connection which was not present at this KOA. People now are on the internet more than watching TV.
Sep 14, 2017
Phil was the best! Even came to help up select a better satellite spot after checking in.
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground. The restrooms were immaculate. The owners were very welcoming and do a great job maintaining this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
A shuttle service into the city would have been ideal for those that do not have a vehicle other than their motorhome. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Clean washrooms, good security and friendly service.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice area and facilities. The owners were helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
It was nice to have a large level site. We only stayed one night, as our destination was Mackinaw City. We thought the staff were friendly, and helpful
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for making the extra effort to accommodate us with our dogs. The large site (11A) was perfect to let us stretch out and the 4 month old puppy take a few laps around the camper! Also enjoyed the large K9 camp. The traffic noise from Hwy 2 is very loud and our only concern about our stay. Also, the sewer drain pipe should be lowered for proper drainage. Very clean campground. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice setting, super clean. The laundry was very clean.
Sep 08, 2017
Bathrooms neat and clean. Turned water on at outside tap, a very strong odor. Had to run for some time to get good water. No chair or stool in cabin. Had desk but had to stand to use it.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, level sites. Close to Bemidji which was a great convienence.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and tidy. Bathrooms were exceptionally well cleaned. Had a great camping experience. Will definitely be back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice sites. Great K9 camp enclosure. Friendly staff. Very peaceful and enjoyed our stay, lots of activities. Definitely would recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed to travel the area and was a very well kept campsite and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Little road noise from freeway...
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great location. The campground was was very clean and the landscape was beautiful. The store was handy and the showers were very clean with good water pressure and plenty of Hot water. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of room, very clean lots grass. Your tracking mud into the coach. Great place!
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was great! Very helpful and courteous staff. Grounds very nice. Nice sites. Great amenities. We had a blast!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We took a cruise down hwy 2. Wasn't much to see or do. Went to the DQ and back to campground. We played lots of mini golf. Enjoyed the campfire, pancakes, and relaxation. I really liked the set-up of the Kamping Kabins. They had a grassy "yard". Not many KOAs have much more than gravel and dirt, This was very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was a clean & relaxing stay. Very friendly. A few updates would be good but over all we loved our stay. We will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 02, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean. Housing was clean. The grounds were well-kept. We will be back. The BEMIDJI area was Beautiful!!
Sep 02, 2017
Terry was especially helpful. Seemed to be able to be everywhere at once.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy