Bemidji KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The campsite looked great, but we did not stay at all, because of the Tornado Warnings & dangerous thunderstorms.
Aug 10, 2020
The website should state that it is on a loud busy highway. We reserved a tent site and there was severe weather so the first night we ended up in a hotel. The 2nd night we packed and drove home due to severe weather again. No offer of any sort of refund which I think there should be in the case of severe weather. Despite our experience, the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds .
Aug 06, 2020
Our family loves KOA! We’ve tented here before and have also stayed in the cabins. The kids have fun riding the bikes and we all have a blast in the pool. The showers/bathroom are always very clean. Hoping for an updated playground and mini golf course some day. We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 06, 2020
Everything is clean and staff was helpful. They have laundry and a pool. Very convenient to Town and sightseeing.
Aug 06, 2020
The park was clean and staff very friendly. You’re doing well in a trying time to make sure your guests are taken care of.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Traveling together, the lady who ckd us in, lied to us and put us at opposite ends of campground, because she said all sites together were reserved. Park was less than 1/3 full. Will never stay there again and will tell every camper I meet, our experience. The lady that ckd us in SHOULD NOT be allowed to deal with the public.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 50 amp sites and 30 amp sites are not together all 50amps were full and you did not have a reservations we did the best we could to get you in for a 1 night stay.
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2020
It was ok lots of activities had been cancelled because of the overly blown covid.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Nice location on US #2! Friendly staff to assist you when you arrive. Very tight for a class A unit, they need to spend some time trimming up the trees.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Great place.
Aug 01, 2020
Had a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds well maintained and everything was very clean ,There are several parks both city and state within 20 or so miles to check out.. Local town of Bemidji has many shops and points of interest with something for most individuals. Only downside was noise from road traffic and airport fly pattern. Would still stay again!
Aug 01, 2020
Quiet, facilities were fine
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
No playground for older kids, just a small baby one. The landscaping on the grounds was in desperate need of attention. Weeds all around the pool. None of the planters have been kept up - mostly dead flowers. Yet the baskets hanging in back of The office (where someone lives) were beautiful and full. There’s at least one beehive under the deluxe cabin — they came out in swarms when disrupted

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have let us know about the beehive we would have taken care of it. If we are not notify we can not do anything about it. The so called weeds are wild flowers and everything is water every day.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
WiFi kept dropping
Jul 28, 2020
First time staying at a KOA. We usually rustic camp or hit the state parks, but wanted to try something different. No issues, all the staff were super nice & helpful. A couple of creepy people (not campers or visitors) walked thru the campground one night while we were at our fire & staff took care of the situation quickly. The pool was nice as it was incredibly hot & muggy on our first day.
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice campground just a mile from all the conveniences. Restrooms were very clean and the sites were well maintained. Stayed for 5 days and will stay here again.
Jul 28, 2020
This KOA was nice, neat & clean. Was nice having electric & water at our site.
Jul 28, 2020
Pleasant!
Jul 27, 2020
It was great! The sites seemed very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the food we ordered was great!
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice. Had to leave one day early but was informed no refund would be given even though we gave 4 days notice.
Jul 27, 2020
I think the Pull through campsites are to close to other campers so you can’t really enjoy camping without stepping on their hoses and cords, especially if you have a large family. And for a dog run it’s not really runable for a large dog. I never went in the actual office because well COVID nor did I go see the bathroom/showers. Pool was decent size, didn’t do mini golf or go to the park.
Jul 27, 2020
Really enjoyed the small cabin. Perfect for that camping feel without having to deal with a tent. Also, the bathroom was very clean and that is much appreciated.
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent place to stay! Staff were helpful and accommodating as well as very pleasant! Definitely would recommend this place.
Jul 27, 2020
The workers were very friendly and helpful. We were renting an RV for the first time, and the KOA staff helped us hook everything up and made sure everything was working properly.
Jul 27, 2020
Was very pleased with the attention to the covid issue...
Jul 27, 2020
Great owners, great campground!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff, clean grounds. Felt safe and appreciated the pool being open.
Jul 25, 2020
Justin was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful, as was Wayne. They made our stay enjoyable and user friendly!
Jul 25, 2020
Nice and relaxing
Jul 25, 2020
Very friendly office staff. Informed us of everything about the campground. The person who took us to our site stayed a few minutes and told us of things in the area and restaurants to eat. Also, told us where we could get assistance at night if needed. Very clean and well kept KOA
Jul 24, 2020
Bathrooms were clean. The campsite area's needed weed whipping . I saw alot of long weeds by the campsites.
Jul 23, 2020
Campground needs an upgrade as showers barely trickle, toilets take forever to flush, and picnic tables are worn.
Jul 23, 2020
Very nice park.
Jul 23, 2020
Our grandboys love the pool and playground.The fire ring was very disappointing. It was so far into the ground that air could not get to it; we basically made smoke. We cook over a fire but was not able to due to this issue. Mini golf needed some updating. Very quite and clean bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2020
Good location. Very well maintained. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2020
Wonderful time with my grandson. We enjoyed time in the pool and the playground!
Jul 22, 2020
We had a nice site they are long but somewhat narrow . I had made a mistake and reserved a site without full hook up so I was upset with myself. The worker did check if there was any available but unfortunately there was not. It was clean and quiet. Very nice.
Aug 07, 2020
Great place to camp. Family friendly. Close to all sorts of activities and shopping. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to help.
- Frank Whitcomb on Google
Jul 26, 2020
We brought four kids here and stayed for four nights while we explored the Bemidji area during the days. We really appreciated the family-friendliness of this KOA. The kids loved cooling off in the swimming pool, renting bikes, playing mini golf and throwing horseshoes. The facilities were really nice and clean, and the onsite store had any essentials we forgot plus some great souvenirs. The staff was friendly and helpful, which was much appreciated as first time RV renters. We would definitely come back.
- Katie Wolfe on Google
Jul 20, 2020
A nice campground. The staff was very helpful, the sites were level and the hookups were well placed. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the size of the shower changing area. It was quite cramped and I found it a bit uncomfortable getting dressed and undressed. I'd stay there again if in the area.
- levi slayton on Google