Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Nice size lots. Friendly staff. Quiet. I would recommend it.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice site with paved pad. Nice store particularly if you need chassis or house batteries, fuses etc. Owner and workers very nice
Jun 29, 2017
Owners were very friendly and helpful. This campground has the biggest camp sites than any KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
clean, organized, well staffed
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice park. Well maintained, great staff, nice laundry room with propane dryers! Store had basic items & good pizza & ice cream selection. "Heated" pool was very cold - would have been nice if it was warm and we could have used it. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2017
A great stop over location. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and easy on-off I90
Jun 28, 2017
Great place. Great people.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful little park! We really liked the spacing between sites and how well kept and clean the park was. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful setting!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly people,very clean,well maintained, quiet and restful. 😊
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and a clean, well-maintained facility. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This is a great place to stop for an overnight on our trip to Yellowstone. My daughter loved the playground and pool. I loved the large pull-through site. Dump station was handy too.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay the site was beautiful. The pizza and wine was very relaxing after the day on the road.
Jun 26, 2017
Great area, very friendly, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Great site with nice view of area,#5,not much shade though. They had short notice accommodations and moved us to the same site on our travel back through. Very clean accommodations as well. Thank KOA
Jun 25, 2017
Fantastic hidden gem of a KOA. Grounds exceptionally maintained, plenty of space at each site and fantastic staff and great pizza. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
staff was very professional
Jun 25, 2017
Always stay here on the way West. Lovely place. Clean, open, and nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Third time here passing thru the area. GREAT overnight location.
Jun 22, 2017
Very well kept
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean! And friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Everything clean & well maintained . We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
We're from Tacoma, Wa and stopped here on our way home from our trip to the East. I love this KOA, it's beautiful, has large spaces and best of all quiet and peaceful. Absolutely no traffic noise. I would definitely stay here again. Wish all KOA's were this nice. Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
Greg and Betty were terrific hosts. The campground of was very well maintained. I have never ever had such great wifi. If you are ever that way do stop at this KOA!!!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a well kept (mowed!) KOA with great owners, spacious sites, kitchen with homemade pizza which is really good, excellent wifi, exceeded my expectations.
Jun 20, 2017
First Class Service! They Even Stayed Up Late For Our Delayed Arrival. Well Beyond Expectations...
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The staff ( Gregg and Betty) are two of the nicest people we have ever met!!! Whatever we needed, they did their best to provide for us!!! Wi fi was the absolute strongest I have ever had in a campground!!! Kudos to you!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful park great owners and great pizza! They have alot of pizza toppings, we will be back
Jun 17, 2017
Well maintained, with excellent hosts. Easy in and out with quite surroundings
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out. Love the dog play area where they could be off leash. Beautiful water view. Sad that there was no access but still very nice. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
We liked it. Nice place to rest while traveling. Off the interstate just far enough to be quiet and peaceful.
Jun 15, 2017
We have stayed at maybe 25 KOAs and this would be a top 3! Lot's of space and two very nice bathrooms. Pizza was good. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice office workers, and a very tidy location...
Jun 14, 2017
Internet is not the best but the campground overall was excellent
Jun 14, 2017
Betty runs a great operation, everything was super including the fastest internet I have experienced while traveling
Jun 14, 2017
This is one of our favorites. It is clean and open. Well cared for. Right across from the 1880's town.
Jun 13, 2017
Of all of the campgrounds that we stayed in during our recent trip (7 total) this was our favorite. Very quiet and clean. The sunset was beautiful. I would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Love their pizza!
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campgrounds
Jun 13, 2017
Strong wifi, easy in and out for overnight stop!
Jun 12, 2017
The sites were very large and grassy and the property was well-maintained. The bathrooms were clean. Despite being close to the highway you really didn't get much highway noise.
Jun 11, 2017
Midland South Dakota is not the same sort of to rain that we have in Kentucky . Pretty barren! Dry and dusty. For this type of terrain I would say it was a nice campground! Nice owners!
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you it was a great stay very nice well kept Thanks again John Parks PA
Jun 10, 2017
The park is relatively new. Gravel roads, some cabins, and some concrete slabs--most are gravel. The growth of the trees will help make it a better RV park. It's about six blocks from the 1880 Town. We could hardly understand the customer service individuals--not sure of their nationality. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
The view of the river is very nice. We arrived late one night and left early the next morning. Answered phone quickly and told us to come on in. I was happy their office was open until 9. 2 girls showed us to our camp site.
Jun 08, 2017
Best koa we ever stayed in. They even delivered pizza to our site
Jun 07, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Clean showers, pool and restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy