Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Well maintained facility and friendly staff. Good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out for big rigs with a tow vehicle.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Arrived late, they led us right to our spot. Only stayed one night passing through, but sites (gravel) seemed level and the campground looked clean and well kept. Ordered pizza that was delivered right to our spot! And it was good! Would stay again when passing through South Dakota.
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here almost every year. The owners keep making the place better and better. In addition to a great camping experience, the Wi-Fi and cable TV are unsupassed by any other KOA! Bravo!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Or stay is always the same at Belvedere East Greg and Betty are the best in the business they have the nicest employees that we found anywhere we return each and every year .
Sep 04, 2017
We love staying here. The campground is always incredibly well kept and the staff very friendly and efficient. The timing usually works out that we have supper at the campground too and it's been great every time.
Sep 04, 2017
Camp sites are great. Plenty of room. Pool and showers need updated.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient to highway but quiet. Great staff. Clean but older restrooms.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is by far THE BEST KOA that I have ever stayed. It is well off the highway so it is very quiet; spaces are long and wide and far apart. The grass was short and neat. No trash anywhere. Sites were level. Office was neat and the people working there were friendly. A+++
Sep 03, 2017
So helpful and accommodating!! Quiet and clean!! Great place to stay!!
Sep 02, 2017
Great experience. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Sep 01, 2017
We were totally impressed! Amazed that in the middle of South Dakota there was such well maintained campground. Plus the pizza is great!!!! Thanks Glen and Betty!
Aug 31, 2017
average park....quiet location..secure........all gravel so it was nothing exceptional but a decent park
Aug 31, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Friendly owners. Clean restrooms. We plan our trip to stay here if possible.
Aug 30, 2017
Great services. Nice concrete pad. Was very tired and happy to stop with perfect accommodations!
Aug 29, 2017
very close to the exit - worth the drive across the country. Would love to plan a trip again out west and stay at the KOA
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground! Easy off/on to continue on Interstate 90. Bonus is the gas station at this exit has an rv lane so you can easily fill your tank before starting out for the day!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice, well maintained place, Pleasant helpful staff. I had a problem with the cable tv and they were right over to help solve the problem, turned out to be my cable.
Aug 29, 2017
Weekend stay on our way to Minnesota
Aug 29, 2017
good, no problem
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was beautiful, good size sites, the staff went out of their way to meet any need we had and the pizza was AMAZING! We will stay here everytime we are trekking across the state!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night and it is an excellent stop off Interstate 90. Clean, spacious restrooms and some sites have concrete pads. Located on the flat plains, so they do get thunder storms passing through during the summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect overnight location with excellent services.
Aug 28, 2017
The owners were very accommodating highly rec this koa
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night. The staff are extremely friendly and the park is very clean. I would stay there again if I am going through.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
clean showers and laundry and the pizza was good, too
Aug 27, 2017
Very quiet, huge spaces, very level, good cable tv selection, friendly staff,can't really ask for more than that.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean and quiet. Beautiful setting. Breathtaking sunset. Friendly and efficient staff.
Aug 26, 2017
The girls that checked us into our friendly and helpful showers and bathrooms clean and nice
Aug 26, 2017
A great place to stop and get rested up. Also we were able to go to the Badlands and Wall Drug from here and get back safely. Staff were great as it had rained and she put us up on a spot that was dry and we could set up quickly as it was pouring rain at the time. Used their laundry facilities and it was clean and the dryers were very efficient. Would come back here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept park
Aug 25, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way out west. Campground convenient to I-90, away from traffic and very clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, well cared for camp. Large lots. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
We were impressed with the Belvidere KOA. A team member welcomed us and helped out with site connections, even though we arrived late. The facilities were clean, showers were nice and hot, and the campus looked like a country club. Didn't hear any noise from the interstate, and lots of stars! We will definitely plan to stop at this campground again when our travels bring us through the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great open sky; would stay here Again.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy