Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
This is a great KOA to stay at.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This was my second visit in a month and I enjoyed the friendly helpful staff. Both visits were stopovers heading west that enabled visiting and revisiting the 1880 old town! The park is clean and neat with good Pull through site for big rigs! The staff was exceptional. They suggested a gem of a restaurant in nearby Midland called Loose Ends Steakhouse and lounge!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly, excellent checkin. Can have a pizza delivered to your camper and it was delicious. Restrooms clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice park well maintained, clean, they offer pizza annd will deliver to your site and it's good. The owner fixed our cable so we could watch tv. Thank you
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
For the area it was in, I was very satisfied. The dryers are awesome!
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground. Very quiet at night.
Jul 26, 2017
Nothing to do. Too far from any amenities unless you have kids to take to Old Town. Easy off-easy on one night stop.
Jul 26, 2017
Great staff
Jul 26, 2017
Nice and efficient staff. Everything clean. Pool nice and refreshing on a 105 degree day. Good camp store. Had pizza for dinner in their small restaurant - pretty good! Would stay again when passing through.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location! Little oasis right off the interstate. Clean restrooms and campground was nicely maintained. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
The pool was nice, but the big draw was the onsite pizza kitchen which delivered to your campsite.
Jul 25, 2017
Great stopover. Clean and convenient. The owners are great and their pizza is yummy.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone is friendly and it is a nice campground only one complaint the deck around the pool.
Jul 24, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
all good,
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground, owner very friendly and helpful!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful site. Good pizza. Right down the road from 1800 town. Pretty sunset.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. Cabin and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely staff. The weather was unbearably hot but our cabin was air conditioned. There is a TV and high speed wifi and a pool. We were very comfortable in 106F heat wave.
Jul 23, 2017
Pool needs a new deck, bad. The showers are moldy and the men's restroom light is half off the ceiling. Staff was nice, price was great.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and the campground facilities were clean and well maintained. Pizza was good too.!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
clean and BIG RIG friendly
Jul 21, 2017
Another great campground. Very clean and neat. Plenty of staff around to help or answer questions.
Jul 20, 2017
breathtaking setting, compact and quiet layout and respectful guests. Also a very polite and helpful staff; we almost decided to stay instead of moving on, and the Badlands are close at hand! Our most pleasant KOA stay ever.
Jul 20, 2017
Have stopped here other times, good place. Really like that gate is locked after 10 pm, so late arrival are not disturbing other guests. We will stay here in the future
Jul 20, 2017
The rate was way too high for what we received. but, of course, there is not much choice of RV parks in this area. The caretakers were very friendly and everything worked to our satisfaction. (They will even make a pizza for you!)
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice people working there. Facility needs a facelift, especially the showers.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, very convenient, very clean, good hosts
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Betty and her staff were very accommodating. Even though we didn't take advantage of it, it was nice that they offer pizza delivery service!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
very nice views at this park.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA... store could use more food products though. Recommended
Jul 17, 2017
The facility was clean, nice, large sites, great staff and we ordered one of their great pizzas and they delivered it to our site. Many thanks to all!
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Shady site. Near interstate, but far enough away to minimize road noise. Clean restrooms. Nice pizza service!
Jul 17, 2017
Very neat and tidy. Nice laundry facilities. Wide open and roomy. Excellent staff!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the bathrooms and showers are always clean!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA had nice level spots that were very easy to get in and out of. The bathrooms were nice, could have been a little cleaner. We had a nice mowed grassy area for out dogs outside of the camper and plenty of space. They serve pizzas in the evening for purchase.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was awesome....perfect place for a stopover. Sites are spacious and easy to navigate.
Jul 15, 2017
It was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice little campground but nothing special about it.
Jul 14, 2017
Very quiet, peaceful, and bathrooms were clean. Also stayed here on July 1, 2017. Came back because it was a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy