Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email This Campground

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
This is by far THE BEST KOA that I have ever stayed. It is well off the highway so it is very quiet; spaces are long and wide and far apart. The grass was short and neat. No trash anywhere. Sites were level. Office was neat and the people working there were friendly. A+++
Sep 03, 2017
So helpful and accommodating!! Quiet and clean!! Great place to stay!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great experience. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice grassy areas for tents. Some shade from trees. Rest rooms very clean and nice. Gals at desk were very helpful. We ordered a pizza and it was delivered to our tent site! Cool! Will stop there again if traveling that way.
Sep 01, 2017
We were totally impressed! Amazed that in the middle of South Dakota there was such well maintained campground. Plus the pizza is great!!!! Thanks Glen and Betty!
Aug 31, 2017
Very Clean, Quite and Friendly Best Internet ever! Thank You, Betty and Greg!
Aug 31, 2017
average park....quiet location..secure........all gravel so it was nothing exceptional but a decent park
Aug 31, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Friendly owners. Clean restrooms. We plan our trip to stay here if possible.
Aug 30, 2017
Great services. Nice concrete pad. Was very tired and happy to stop with perfect accommodations!
Aug 29, 2017
very close to the exit - worth the drive across the country. Would love to plan a trip again out west and stay at the KOA
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground! Easy off/on to continue on Interstate 90. Bonus is the gas station at this exit has an rv lane so you can easily fill your tank before starting out for the day!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice, well maintained place, Pleasant helpful staff. I had a problem with the cable tv and they were right over to help solve the problem, turned out to be my cable.
Aug 29, 2017
Weekend stay on our way to Minnesota
Aug 29, 2017
good, no problem
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was beautiful, good size sites, the staff went out of their way to meet any need we had and the pizza was AMAZING! We will stay here everytime we are trekking across the state!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed 1 night and it is an excellent stop off Interstate 90. Clean, spacious restrooms and some sites have concrete pads. Located on the flat plains, so they do get thunder storms passing through during the summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect overnight location with excellent services.
Aug 28, 2017
The owners were very accommodating highly rec this koa
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night. The staff are extremely friendly and the park is very clean. I would stay there again if I am going through.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
clean showers and laundry and the pizza was good, too
Aug 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground with friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very quiet, huge spaces, very level, good cable tv selection, friendly staff,can't really ask for more than that.
Aug 27, 2017
We got in very late and the staff greeted us and took us to our tent site - it was pretty windy so we opted for a camping cabin, which is a great option instead of tenting. Thanks for being so accomodating.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean and quiet. Beautiful setting. Breathtaking sunset. Friendly and efficient staff.
Aug 26, 2017
The girls that checked us into our friendly and helpful showers and bathrooms clean and nice
Aug 26, 2017
A great place to stop and get rested up. Also we were able to go to the Badlands and Wall Drug from here and get back safely. Staff were great as it had rained and she put us up on a spot that was dry and we could set up quickly as it was pouring rain at the time. Used their laundry facilities and it was clean and the dryers were very efficient. Would come back here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept park
Aug 25, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way out west. Campground convenient to I-90, away from traffic and very clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful, and had a great stay. Clean and staff very nice and helpful. Rate it one of our favorite KOA's.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, well cared for camp. Large lots. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2017
We were impressed with the Belvidere KOA. A team member welcomed us and helped out with site connections, even though we arrived late. The facilities were clean, showers were nice and hot, and the campus looked like a country club. Didn't hear any noise from the interstate, and lots of stars! We will definitely plan to stop at this campground again when our travels bring us through the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great open sky; would stay here Again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in august and found it very relaxing. Hosts were super nice and went out of their way to accommodate any needs we had. Will certainly stay again if we get the opportunity.
Aug 24, 2017
What an oasis, beautiful views and pleasant staff. Propane available. Verizon worked well and good Wi-Fi. Definitely would recommend this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were neat and tidy, the bathrooms clean & the showers had room to take a shower, they were clean and there was a place to put your clothes while you showered. The grounds were located a 1/2 mile from the interstate so was very quiet at night for sleeping. We got a pizza at the office which was made right there not a frozen pizza and it was very good!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice night over stay, would definitely come again
Aug 21, 2017
The hosts were kind to let us get an early check-in. (We had driven through the night and were exhausted). The pull through site with level concrete pad made for super easy set up. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, which is always nice to see. It was a pleasant stay. Location was just down the street from the 1880's town, which we enjoyed and the not far from the Badlands and Wall Drug.
Aug 21, 2017
Big pull through. Nice dog run. Half mile off interstate. No road noise. Shade trees. We liked it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
THIS PLACE WAS THE FIRST TIME STAYING THERE. JUST 1 THING THEY NEED IS A PUTT PUTT GOLF.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome accommodations, very well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals