Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A very nice campground and so clean. We had a beautiful camp site and enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very cordial and made us feel welcome.
Oct 06, 2017
Unfortunately, we chose to stay in the campground when the staff were closing for the season. Therefore, we did not explore all the options we would have had available to us during the summer. But we absolutely loved the dog walking areas and the large site with great picnic furniture and campfire ring. The staff (owners?) are very helpful and good stewards of the land. We loved the park!
Oct 04, 2017
Super accommodating, good location, good sites, right up the road from the 1880 Town and Museum.
Oct 04, 2017
Overnight, great wi-fi!
Oct 03, 2017
The owners are very nice and helpful. The park is always nice and clean. The pizza was good, too. ð I have stayed there several times because the folks there make we want to return. Great campground
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly host, great pads to park on. Very pristine.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! We got there around 8 PM and were shown our cabin. Such a nice greeting! In the morning I sat on the porch swing and had a cup of coffee and enjoyed the sunshine and the call of the doves and singing of other birds. We were enroute to the Black Hills, so this was a nice pit stop along the way. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great place to camp out...friendly service...thankyou!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice facility with friendly and accommodating hosts.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here two nights in a fifth wheel. Nice clean campground. Easy to get to main highways from the campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Well managed, clean grounds and restrooms, level sites with grass between. Far enough away from I-90 freeway so no traffic noise but close enough for easy access.
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA is very clean and the staff are very friendly people and accommodating.
Sep 28, 2017
Third visit. Very nice and clean
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Loved the location.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great stopover, spacious grounds, pet friendly, all services very good.
Sep 26, 2017
Great!
Sep 23, 2017
Nicer hosts than last time..........very windy with little protection...........trees are growing, but have a ways to go,
Sep 23, 2017
Easy,courteous check in,easy access.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
And your Wi-Fi service is unacceptable! After following all directions to repeatedly and accurately we called the number for Hill. Got a voicemail which was to call us back we did not hear from them until we were leaving the next morning . K'naan park is great. Otherwise campground is average.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Youve definitely confusing us with another campground!
Sep 21, 2017
Very accommodating. Was nice to have an escort to the site especially as we arrived later evening.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Everything great except for dated bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean campground with lots of green space between campsites. Friendly and helpful hosts. Great pizza at a fair price.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was pleasant and we will be back again. Thank you..!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cleanest KOA we've stay at, very cordial hosts, quiet, beautiful!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Sites were spacious, not elegant but adequate. No cable and wifi was sketchy. Pizza on site and was good. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Good time,but pricey!
Sep 17, 2017
It was ok
Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed in about 100 KOA's in the past three years and this park is one of the best. It is spacious, level sites, great K9 park, great staff. While it is close to I-90 no road noise. Only stayed overnight, but it made an impression on us. Would recommend for any length of stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed one night on our trip out west. The sites are spacious and very level. It is far enough from the highway that there is no noise. A big plus is delivery of pizza is available to your site. Office staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating finding a site to fit our needs.
Sep 15, 2017
Once again we had a GREAT stay. The pizza ð was excited. Very clean and Friendly! Nice quiet place to stay. Thank You!
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent and staff very friendly. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground clean bathroom courteous folks thanks
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
nice place, friendly, very quiet. good stay
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms could use a little attention. Need to updated and kept a little cleaner
Sep 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms and the office people were very friendly. Entire site was well maintained. Loved the enclosed dog/pet area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy