Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Info: 605-344-2247

Email This Campground

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
Very friendly & accommodating. Only wish they weren’t leveling gravel while we were cooking breakfast. Nice campground, will stay there again
May 21, 2018
Very nice park, pretty setting, quiet. On a small lake. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2018
Our penske truck broke down on day 1 of our 2500 mile move, so we had to make last minute arrangements. We were so weary after 24 hrs on the road & only a few hundred miles to show. From the moment we pulled up, the woman & older man were extremely rude & unwelcoming. They were so upset about us turning the penske around, dwelled on it for 20+ min. I had to tell her it would be OK. Just nasty...
May 19, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice roomy campsites and very friendly and accommodating owners. Will stay there again
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very helpful with the problem of getting our truck fuse relay charger to our camper battery. Quiet & easy off/on. Betty and Greg very friendly.
May 15, 2018
Greg and Betty were wonderful hosts and everything was as we expected it and more. It was early in the season so they were very busy getting things ready for guests but they still took the time to visit with us and pet our black labs. The campground was very clean with plenty of room and nature all around us. We stayed in one of their camper cabin and we were very satisfied.
May 14, 2018
Stay was just a quick stop over. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Directed us to our spot. Only reason they didn’t get a 10 was they had no firewood for sale nor did they have any snacks fir sale which they told us the busy season has not started yet and they typically stock beginning in June. I understand that for food and expectation dates but firewood would have been nice
May 13, 2018
Friendly staff, well maintained, 1/2 mile from freeway, quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2018
A very nicely maintained park - the host tried to assign spots so that there was a least one or two empty spaces between RV's. She was very friendly and escorted us to our site. The RV sites were long and wide with lots of room between sites. The dog park was well looked after.
May 10, 2018
Check in was very easy. The person then guided us to our spot. Great spot full hookups. Walked around the park and the park was in good repair. We had a storm roll in and looked at the information sheet given to us and did not see anything on where to go in case of a tornado, this would be good to add. As i9t was early in the year pool was not open but they were working on empting it.
May 10, 2018
We stayed in the cabins. They were rustic and basic but clean and comfortable. The heat/ac were nice. We also liked the swing on the porch. Everything was in need of updates and paint. The playground really needed to be painted and fixed. I couldn't tell if the bathhouse was dirty or just stained. Although everything worked, was mowed, and the check in was smooth, I don't think we would return.
May 10, 2018
Lovely welcome, very clean and neat. We are repeat guest.
May 09, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Real, real nice people!
May 08, 2018
Very nice easy on and off the interstate , and quiet, already recommended this KOA to my brother and family
May 06, 2018
Clean, level and open RV sites with good space between. Quiet with lots of waterfowl nearby. Restrooms clean. WIFI signal strong and speed measured 21Mbps! Away from services except gas.
Dec 02, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
A very nice campground and so clean. We had a beautiful camp site and enjoyed our stay there. Staff was very cordial and made us feel welcome.
Oct 06, 2017
Unfortunately, we chose to stay in the campground when the staff were closing for the season. Therefore, we did not explore all the options we would have had available to us during the summer. But we absolutely loved the dog walking areas and the large site with great picnic furniture and campfire ring. The staff (owners?) are very helpful and good stewards of the land. We loved the park!
Oct 04, 2017
Super accommodating, good location, good sites, right up the road from the 1880 Town and Museum.
Oct 04, 2017
Overnight, great wi-fi!
Oct 03, 2017
The owners are very nice and helpful. The park is always nice and clean. The pizza was good, too. ð I have stayed there several times because the folks there make we want to return. Great campground
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly host, great pads to park on. Very pristine.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and loved it! We got there around 8 PM and were shown our cabin. Such a nice greeting! In the morning I sat on the porch swing and had a cup of coffee and enjoyed the sunshine and the call of the doves and singing of other birds. We were enroute to the Black Hills, so this was a nice pit stop along the way. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great place to camp out...friendly service...thankyou!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice facility with friendly and accommodating hosts.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here two nights in a fifth wheel. Nice clean campground. Easy to get to main highways from the campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Well managed, clean grounds and restrooms, level sites with grass between. Far enough away from I-90 freeway so no traffic noise but close enough for easy access.
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA is very clean and the staff are very friendly people and accommodating.
Sep 28, 2017
Third visit. Very nice and clean
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Loved the location.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great stopover, spacious grounds, pet friendly, all services very good.
Sep 26, 2017
Great!
Sep 23, 2017
Nicer hosts than last time..........very windy with little protection...........trees are growing, but have a ways to go,
Sep 23, 2017
Easy,courteous check in,easy access.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
And your Wi-Fi service is unacceptable! After following all directions to repeatedly and accurately we called the number for Hill. Got a voicemail which was to call us back we did not hear from them until we were leaving the next morning . K'naan park is great. Otherwise campground is average.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Youve definitely confusing us with another campground!
Sep 21, 2017
Very accommodating. Was nice to have an escort to the site especially as we arrived later evening.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Everything great except for dated bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean campground with lots of green space between campsites. Friendly and helpful hosts. Great pizza at a fair price.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was pleasant and we will be back again. Thank you..!!
Sep 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals