Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Awesome place very clean and neat
May 23, 2017
We have a 31 ft Class A motor home and stayed on a W,E+S pull through site. We stayed at 3 different campgrounds this week and this one was our favorite. We did not have an advance reservation. The place was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous. The owner took the time to show us the 2 available sites before we registered.
May 22, 2017
very relaxing. We enjoyed the fun activities offered
May 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Our site was amazing and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2017
A very clean and neat KOA, happy employees and looks like new cabins are on the way
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Would definitely return!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
great
May 22, 2017
This was our very first camping trip since we bought our camper! We had an excellent time! The campground was clean and the staff was great! We will definitely be back! 🤗
May 22, 2017
Great new site, beautiful new washroom/shower at back but water pressure is VERY low.
May 22, 2017
This place is good especially if your lucky enough to get a patio site or a level pull through or back in site. But for big rigs. The spots at the top are tricky. A steep in and out of the sight makes it difficult. Some can't even maneuver their Class "A" to get into the site. So call or book in advance to get a premium site.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Simply put...THEY CARE!!!
May 19, 2017
We just stayed for a quick overnight, but the premium site was very nice... huge concrete patio, table & chairs, fire ring, and large swing. If one were staying longer, the addition of a gas grill would be appreciated. Cable and WI-Fi were some of the best we've ever had.
May 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful and peaceful campground. Always enjoy our stay at this campground!
May 17, 2017
The workers were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay
May 16, 2017
Bellefonte/State College KOA is one of the best, if not the best, KOA that we have stayed at. They are constantly making additions and improvements. One of the most liked improvements is the new bathroom building with individual private bathrooms/showers. Presently they are adding a several new deluxe cabins and a large jumping pillow. They also have activities for everyone.
May 15, 2017
First time at this campground. The office staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are nicd and they have a bunch of cabins that look real nice.
May 15, 2017
Some of the pull thru sites are steep to get into. Some of my family had to purchase longer tv cable to hook up. Bath house is nice but not much hot water. Nice location and seems clean. Friendly staff. Will camp again for fishing!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Most sites were very nice, but the site we were on was pretty muddy. Baths were very nice. I would tell people to make sure they do not go if it has been raining.
May 12, 2017
broadband was extremely poor. Difficult for a large camper to get into some spaces.
May 11, 2017
it was a rainy day but it was beautiful
May 11, 2017
Just an overnight. Nice pull through. Clean facilities. Park for the pups. Got a chance to relax.
May 10, 2017
Had a nice peaceful stay over the weekend. Just a couple of comments - public restrooms were very stinky and water hook up were not on same side as sewer hook up.
May 09, 2017
We came for our daughter's graduation in May but will definitely come again in the summer months to be able to enjoy everything the camp has to offer.
May 09, 2017
Convenient to Penn State activities. Clean. Nice staff at check-in and accommodated a little bit later checkout due to graduation brunch. Have stayed there twice and will return!
May 01, 2017
My husband and i enjoyed the weekend but the water didnt tasfe right
May 01, 2017
The men's bathroom floor was somewhat dirty.
May 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Stafff very friendly
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
What a great campground! We were only there for an over-night. Wish we were staying longer to enjoy the pool and dog park.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful countryside, nice people and nice camping area.
Apr 29, 2017
Very helpful staff and clean bath house
Apr 25, 2017
Awesome stay! Site was great. We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
Tight quarters. Not a lot of activities. Not enough direction signs.
Apr 25, 2017
Utilities need to be organized better on sites. great location for PSU games. Continual upgrades each time we stay
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff and amenities
Apr 24, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed in. Go back every year. Staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous.
Apr 24, 2017
We always have a winderful stay here and return a few times a year. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is always well maintained
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed here before. We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Bellefonte for the Blue/White weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Stones, very few grassy sites.
Apr 24, 2017
Convenient location to State College. Great stay and extremely helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, nice dog park. Sites are a little tight for big campers, but it's nice overall.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Our son goes to Penn State so we stay here whenever we go to visit him. The deluxe sights are wonderful. There is so much improvement going on to only make this fantastic campground even better. We are going to a couple of football games in the fall and can't wait to see the campground in full action!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy