Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathhouse and campgrounds were clean! Very family friendly, we can not wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2017
helpful staff, great place with loads of things to do for kids big and littls
Jun 20, 2017
We are first time camper owners and this was our first trip with it. It was great! The people were nice, staff was great, and the property was well maintained. We will always stay there when we are in the area. We judge the car show in town and we will be back next year. we will be staying with you then. I look forward to traveling to other places and staying T KOAs.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, love the patios, swing and grill.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the 2nd year for our stay here. Love it. Very friendly staff always pleasant. Added a lot since last year. It is great to see money going back into the campground. Rarely see money going back into state parks where we stay. We have already reserved for next year same weekend. It is our grandsons YHEC event nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Our pull-through site was a joke. It was an uphill grade into the fairly level site and a steep climb out. A back-in site would have been better. The deluxe sites looked nice, too. Went to use the pool and there was a dead squirrel in it. Those things happen, I guess. Bathrooms and the grounds overall were very clean, though
Jun 19, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Much appreciated! Staff super friendly and helpful. Camp store had fun Penn State stuff too.
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are very tight and close together the hook ups for water and cable were right next to the concrete slab. We ordered pizza and wings Friday night and the pizzas were completely black on the bottom, the wings were good but at a rate of $1 per wing-ding it's a little pricey. The kids loved the pool and bounce pillow and they did have lots of activities. Too congested will not be returning
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very clean campground. We loved the patio at our deluxe site. My kids did wish there was an arcade, but overall I would say this is a great campground.
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe back-in site was fabulous. Loved the built in firepit, a gas grill and stone patio. Never saw this at a campground previously. Fabulous idea!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
No one helped us get situated in our pull through site. It was very hilly and we had trouble getting unhooked and level. The site was narrow and had no good place to park our truck.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best I have stayed
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground with great facilities to keep the kids occupied. they really liked the water feature in the pool area. The one suggestion I would make would be to pave the entry driveway at least to the office as it was extremely dusty coming in to the park.
Jun 15, 2017
Love this place -only seriously sometimes scared on Wednesdays when mowers are all over the place- possible chance for stones to hit your campers!Staff is really nice however-Just hope no danger comes from stones that kids may throw on the grass!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff here at Bellefonte is a great staff- Some people should slow down as they create a lot of dust-It is a very peaceful campground!A very special touch was added to the patio sites by putting in Weber Grills- Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
We love Barb! It had been over 5 years since our last stay. Wow, some really impressive upgrades. My only concern was the girl who check me in used my Value Points without asking me and we were saving them for our big trip in August, then she didn't know how to reverse this, so we used our points.
Jun 13, 2017
The entire family loves this campground, and with the addition of the jumping pillow has made it more enjoyable for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
We were there 20 years ago and have seen no improvement in the sites.they were unleveled then and when we complained the staff did not care. Will never stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice amenities. Decent size dog park. Good pressure in showers. Sites need to be more level. Paid 70 to stay in concrete patio and needed to use blocks. Good activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Was very happy with the campground. But had problems with the 30 amp service. Ruining my night on Saturday. I'm not one to complain or look for a free handout but was very disappointed that they didn't offer to do anything at all for us after being up all night worrying about my family in a camper with electrical issues. To then find out it wasn't the camper. It was the sight plug.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the issue with your 30amp electrical. If you ever have a problem like this again please let us know right away as we were able to fix this in minutes once we started working on it. I would've been happy to send someone up Saturday evening to fix it for you. We hope to have you again.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
It was beautiful and homey feeling.. Enjoy our stay..
Jun 08, 2017
5pm arrival, very level pull-thru site was ready for us, very friendly staff greeted us. Many other friendly campers in the park, well stocked camp store with basic provisions (needed butter). Had initial challenge getting cable TV to work, called front desk for help and two techs were there in minutes, found my problem real quick. We'll be back. Camped in a 5th wheel, stayed hooked up, level.
Jun 07, 2017
A very nice campground
Jun 07, 2017
The new bounce pillow is awesome!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here on several different occasions and every time our stay has been wonderful.
Jun 06, 2017
Quiet time was not very quiet. Kids running up and down the road and next to camper between 1 and 2 am.The campground was nice and clean staff was polite.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed there while visiting Penn's Cave - everything clean - people friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Wish we would've had a longer stay. We only had one night. We will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a one night stopover. The campground was nothing special. The new bathrooms were very nice. The site was level. I wouldn't stay more than a day but was perfect for our purposes.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, easy on and off highway, clean sites.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice Park, sites a little close.Disappointed we were charged a late check out fee because we were caught in a traffic jam
Jun 02, 2017
Cold (not cool- COLD) shower, misquotes, poison ivy all over campsite, staff not trained, no mention on website that there was a Russian Rock Fest going on. Good thing this was not the first KOA visited, cuz we would never go back!
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the deluxe site and the amenities like the finished patio the gas grill and the long pull through for our 45' coach.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful place. Very clean and well staffed and kept. Highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2017
Owner is great with the kids.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights. We had a blast with our kids. Lots of great things for families. We booked for next year before we left
May 31, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to! So clean!
May 31, 2017
It really liked my stay at this KOA. The only issue I had was i was staying at a pull through site. My camper dragged as I pulled into my site because there was a steep grade to pull up onto the site. There was no damage but could have potentially pulled my rear jack off. Otherwise I have no complaints about the campground or personnel working there.
May 31, 2017
Each year, this campground keeps getting better.
May 31, 2017
Loved all the amenities. Great and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Well maintained. Nice facilities. Great bathrooms. Poor wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
The sites are small and packed in. A clean park and family friendly. It was a nightmare getting out of our pullthru site-it wasn't pullthru for us with the incline. Had to drive through the site next to ours to get out-took over 30 minutes.
May 30, 2017
Water pressure was very low, sites are way too close together. There were several large dogs that would not stop barking, when addressed, the staff did nothing. The price I paid for a premium pull through was outrageous for what I got. I love KOA but this facility should not carry that name.
May 30, 2017
Great time, great place and great facilities. Been coming here the last 3 years and will continue to stay at this campground!!
May 30, 2017
Conveniently located very clean & peaceful. Friendly staff we would certainty stay again!!!
May 30, 2017
Great location. Kids activities are well thoughtout. Pizza and wings on Friday is great. They excel at communicating everything. Streets and signs are well placed. There are lots of open areas for the kids to play. The jumping pad was a lot of fun for all. Outdoor kitchen and new bathrooms are bathrooms are great. Plus free wifi it worked most times.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy