Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Staff was amazingly helpful and the campground and facilities are pristine!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Smallest site we have ever had at a KOA, and the most expensive. Our pull-thru had grass less than six feet wide, no tree. Fairly quiet after the 4th crowd left, except for the lawn mowers. Small crowded dog run. It's not the nice country campground where we've stayed for many years anymore.
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was too short for our camper, even after I registered it 2' longer than it is, so it was horribly unlevel. Our firepit was 2' outside the camper beside us & on the side of a hill, so you couldn't sit in chairs around it at all. Facilities were nice. Programs were good for small kids. They don't care about barking dogs or quiet hours, bc they do nothing to stop either. We won't be back.
Jul 07, 2017
awesome'awesome'awesome It's like going home
Jul 06, 2017
We love this campground. One of the only places where we can see them reinvesting in making upgrades there EVERY YEAR! We love seeing the changes every season. Very close proximity to Penn State. Friendly staff, always squeaky clean. A++
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
As a KOA camper for more than 30 years, this KOA campground was very clean and pleasant. Nice amenities and dog friendly. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jul 06, 2017
The Park was beautiful the staff wasn't up to pare. Compared to every other KOA. It had the worst laundry room dirty floors and machines, sites were too close together and steep.
Jul 06, 2017
Outrageous rate for 3rd of July..just journeying through. Tiny spot ..coffee cold..really unhappy with this because of the price gauging. Also when I attempted to use my rewards to lower the price he said I did not have any. How can that be .. I just returned from a 2 month road trip where I used KOA a lot
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. Clean. Close to pool, pond, etc. Cons: Women's bathroom not working in pavilion near pool. It's nice the campground allows pets, but we spent our entire time listening to dogs bark behind us, very upsetting. We had very noisy neighbors up the street (music loud and crying child non-stop). Put a damper on our stay. Golf carts need to slow down, creates a lot of dust.
Jul 05, 2017
Stay was AWESOME! Just a couple things that irritated me but was not the fault of the campground. The worst being a dog barking for nearly 3 hours outside one of the deluxe cabins. A bloodhound, started around 620 am on Sunday. The renter was there and allowed it to happen/continue. We were up, outside cooking breakfast, just annoying for that long. Helpful staff. CLEAN shower houses/restrooms
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Pleasant environment,and Fun. Even on a short stay,I met other interesting campers.
Jul 05, 2017
FANTASTIC !!! WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT !!!!
Jul 03, 2017
this is by far one of the cleanest camp grounds i have stayed at.and for a few extra bucks we took site 33.its a sideways pull through that comes with a stamped concrete patio about 10 wide x 30' long with built in fire pit webber grill and real nice wooded table and chairs along with a swinging bench.all the sites on 3rd st are like this and made it super easy to pull my 42' trailer in and out
Jun 30, 2017
K9 dog camp gate allows small dogs to escape.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Second stay at the Bellefonte KOA. We enjoyed it very much. The Weber grill was a great addition!
Jun 29, 2017
My grandchildren, my wife and I enjoy staying here. The place is clean, they have activities for the kids, a little fishing pond and only about a 20 minute ride to State College. On the down side many of the sights need upgrading(especially the pull throughs). The really have steep grades and difficult turns for today's modern units. There is also an issue with being in level.
Jun 28, 2017
convenient from east coast heading weat.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It was "OK" but felt that amenities for guests were pretty lackluster. No discounts for vets or military?? That REALLY sucked. Stayed at a KOA two nights before at Streetsboro where they gave a military discount, trash pickup bags, recycling bags, AND guided us to our camp spot. Nothing like that at this one. The clerk apologized for no discount but explained that since it is a franchise operation
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very well kept and in a nice location. The sites we were in were a bit tight and not very level.
Jun 26, 2017
Great pool and water park. Nice cabins. Very nice patios with gas grills and table and chairs.
Jun 25, 2017
Great level campsite. New bath houses and jumping pillow. Staff was friendly. Good wifi. The stamped concrete patio with Weber grill was a nice touch! Would stay here again!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, good amenities, and nice people
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
KOA Bellefonte Pa. Is a little crowded as far as individual sites. The fire pits are extremely close to the awnings.
Jun 23, 2017
I love staying here. I'm lucky that my 4th son is going to Penn state too so I get another 4 years lol
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Front entry needs cleaned up They should escort you to your site
Jun 22, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Site assignment was too small so we were allowed to choose a site to our liking. Beautiful entry into park. Only complaint was dirty laundry but that was Monday morn after busy weekend.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice & quiet. Very clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean & well-maintained. The staff was cordial & friendly. Our site was great!!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathhouse and campgrounds were clean! Very family friendly, we can not wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2017
helpful staff, great place with loads of things to do for kids big and littls
Jun 20, 2017
We are first time camper owners and this was our first trip with it. It was great! The people were nice, staff was great, and the property was well maintained. We will always stay there when we are in the area. We judge the car show in town and we will be back next year. we will be staying with you then. I look forward to traveling to other places and staying T KOAs.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, love the patios, swing and grill.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the 2nd year for our stay here. Love it. Very friendly staff always pleasant. Added a lot since last year. It is great to see money going back into the campground. Rarely see money going back into state parks where we stay. We have already reserved for next year same weekend. It is our grandsons YHEC event nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Our pull-through site was a joke. It was an uphill grade into the fairly level site and a steep climb out. A back-in site would have been better. The deluxe sites looked nice, too. Went to use the pool and there was a dead squirrel in it. Those things happen, I guess. Bathrooms and the grounds overall were very clean, though
Jun 19, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Much appreciated! Staff super friendly and helpful. Camp store had fun Penn State stuff too.
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are very tight and close together the hook ups for water and cable were right next to the concrete slab. We ordered pizza and wings Friday night and the pizzas were completely black on the bottom, the wings were good but at a rate of $1 per wing-ding it's a little pricey. The kids loved the pool and bounce pillow and they did have lots of activities. Too congested will not be returning
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very clean campground. We loved the patio at our deluxe site. My kids did wish there was an arcade, but overall I would say this is a great campground.
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe back-in site was fabulous. Loved the built in firepit, a gas grill and stone patio. Never saw this at a campground previously. Fabulous idea!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
No one helped us get situated in our pull through site. It was very hilly and we had trouble getting unhooked and level. The site was narrow and had no good place to park our truck.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best I have stayed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy