Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is very well set up.very clean. Store is well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Good Sunday breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will be checking in again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice small campground.Staff was friendly.Clean restrooms.Great proximity to PSU campus.Wi-Fi not very good, hot spot kept going in and out.Campsite was not very level.Between 2 trees had roots to deal with.When leaving needed to get camper on level road to attach sway bars.
Jul 24, 2017
this campground is the best. delux sites are huge and easy to access. grounds are clean staff friendly and beautifully groomed . we love this place
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is very clean. The staff are very polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, swimming pool and water features.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I come every year to stay here for our family reunion. We absolutely love it here. This time we bought some of our kids friends, they loved it so much they are all begging for us to bring them back again!
Jul 24, 2017
The rear bathrooms are some of the finest I have seen. Sites are tight and water pressure is a bit low at site. All in all the campground is good.
Jul 23, 2017
Peaceful friendly staff clean well taken care of campground
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are too close together
Jul 22, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, always one of our favorites! Thanks so much, we shall return!!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here is friendly-Always working to make things better to improve the campground-Always willing to help all campers- I just wished the people would slow down driving through the campground keeping the dust down-plus not walking through other peoples sites to get to the pool or office
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed there with our granddaughters 3 or 4 times. they really have a good time.
Jul 21, 2017
Service upon registering friendly. Very nice facility. We wish there was more to do in the area for such a beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our seven year old grandchildren had a fantastic time participating in all of the activities and enjoying the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff trying in every way to please the campers. Many people do walk down through the patio spots from their sites above and they should be told not to- Speed bumps have been tried but too many speed thru the campground endangering people
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! Lots of activities, nice pool. The Kangaroo Jump pad was awesome! We have stayed here previously and will continue to come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The KOA was nice but way too expensive. I would have just had a hotel for that. The water connection had to drag across the campsite next to us to hook up too. I didn't like that.
Jul 19, 2017
This was the most expensive campground on my trip. When I was given a site far away from the bathroom. I asked for one closer and was denied. When I finally tracked to the showers, I found six with no hot water and three working. These three also had toilets inside so they were never available. I had to walk even further to another shower building. Very disappointing.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground. We love being out in the wooded campground with all that they have to offer. Also we love that it is close to so many things to do in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We love to stay here in their Deluxe sites. A beautiful pad complete with table & chairs, propane stove, and fire pit. Flat gravel surface for the RV. We stay here at least twice a year and thoroughly enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love how all the RV campsites are "terraced"....really nice experience!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed at the Bellefonte KOA numerous times over the years and always look forward to returning for Penn State events and four wheeling.
Jul 17, 2017
We keep coming back. Love the deluxe patio sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in STD RV back in. A little cozy with neighbors but not a big problem. Water pressure could be better. Parents stayed in a Deluxe cabin which was brand new and very nice. Nice set up. This KOA is fairly expensive but facilities and sites are well maintained. I assume being close to Penn State is the reason for the cost.
Jul 17, 2017
Great weekend Loved the site I was on many activities to choose from.
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish they would put some more stone in and around table ares
Jul 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Bellefonte KOA and look forward to the football season there.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay but would be great to have activities through the week.
Jul 16, 2017
The camp was nice and clean. My kids stated the pool didn't feel heated but they did enjoy it along with the toddler area. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the touches for our kids!! The bouncing blob. Mining! Splash park!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it there. Great place especially if you have kids. Not the most secluded sites but other than that we thought it was perfect.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to highway. Deluxe campsite is a wonderful treat.
Jul 13, 2017
Great ammenities!! All first rate! Some campsites are a bit sketchy - My 27' trailer plus truck did not fit unless I unhitched or angled the truck so not to block the road. Not a true "pull thru". Water was on and off - don't depend on your city water hookup. Bring plenty of coax cable if you want TV - the connection may not be in you zip code. Also - paid premium price for a sub-par slot.
Jul 12, 2017
Convenient to penn state university. Sites were tight. Ran my wire for cable across neighbors campsite as my site had no hook up. Bathrooms fairly clean. Cobwebs in some stalls. Staff checking in was very friendly but when I asked a question a gentleman from koa showed up and asked me what my problem was? I just had a question. I wasn't complaining. Not professional behavior.
Jul 12, 2017
Was very good site not quite level but no problem
Jul 12, 2017
Quick in and out for one night interesting place though
Jul 11, 2017
We liked the activities and special treats that were offered to the campers. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites were nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy