Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Uneven and uphill pull through site was a challenge. Laundry facilities were cramped.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice spot,well kept bathrooms, staff very nice. Will stay again
Aug 10, 2017
There have been so many improvements since the first time we stayed here 5 years ago! Love the patio sites and jump pillow. This is a really nice campground in a beautiful setting. Also need to mention how efficient and pleasant the staff was at check-in, great job!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
it was very nice enjoyed our stay would stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I've never seen a pull through with the car being towed on a steep hill behind the motor home. I appears that the person who approved this design has never driven a motor home with a towed vehicle.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. For us, if there were more options in the area, we would not stay here. The "basic" full hook-up, back-in site -- way too expensive ($298/4nights). We didn't need, or use any of the 'extras'. Our site was narrow, fire pit and hook-ups were too close to next sites. This KOA seems to cater to a select group, with many deluxe cabins & sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly and helpful staff at the registration desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Deluxe sites are very nice! Already booked our return stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place, super friendly staff. Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Both of our stays at the campground we have been very disappointed in the way the sites are leveled for the campers. We actually watched a camper drag into his pull through site because they are no level at all. They need some work. That would be the only thing we were unhappy about. They are always pleasant with us.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people, a great layout and very clean
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Deluxe sites were the nicest I've seen. Very nice pool also. Facilities A++
Aug 05, 2017
Easy in/out. Did not get to use amenities, but they looked nice. Great location to Penn State. Will be back if son decides to attend Penn State next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean camp sites. Easy check-in and the staff was very friendly Most sites were level and there was a good selection of sites to choose from
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't use it but the Weber grills is a great addition. This is our 5th or 6th stay at this campground and it's one of our favorites.
Aug 03, 2017
Updated restrooms, clean pool,a fun bounce pillow,and pleasant staff made this stay the best. I highly recommend this KOA near Penn State.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff. Nice laundry room.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The people are great and the activities for kids are clutch. It would be nice if the sites were larger for things like blongoball, but otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site with the patio and the fireplace and the grill
Aug 01, 2017
Good facilities and activities
Aug 01, 2017
great environment, best of bathhouse, need instructions to stayers returning from State College on connection to Rt.19 off of I-99.If you miss--takes 25 miles to get back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Our favorite. We used to live in the area and used this KOA as a weekend get-away site but now we travel to get there. They continue to make improvements every year. Nice variety of activities, social, and weekend food options.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Loved the deluxe pull thru with the fire pit and grill
Jul 31, 2017
a lot of fun activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice location. Plenty of activities. Friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
My family loved the campground, there was a lot of things for everyone to do, pool, basketball, volley ball, and a fishing pond. There were also several organized activities in the evening. The restrooms were very clean and big. All the staff were friendly out going and helpful. We will definitely come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean sites but our site had my back wheels 6 inches off the ground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 28, 2017
Love it here - just upset that activities only occur during the weekend. We like you stay during the week when less purple are there and the kids have no activities then.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have experienced. Lovely setting, all the buildings are very well maintained and up to date. Clean, quiet and great friendly staff! Will go back for a longer visit!
Jul 26, 2017
nicely laid out, rest rooms clean, host friendly, site was adequate, level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean restrooms, space adequate between campers, great activities for children at this park.
Jul 26, 2017
To pull through site they gave me for a 41 foot fifth wheel was too steep to pull in that site.It would be in the bed of the truck.they gave me a deluxe size for the same price.after but after the first week they wanted me to move or pay the deluxe site price I was all set up for a two-week stay since they had sites available now I thought that was BS I live full-time in my camper that's a
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short stay but very impressed the place was clean friendly and easy to get in and out of very nice thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night, called and got a pull through site. Strangely situated, the RV spot was level but the towed was on a rather steep incline. The campground is gorgeous, well manicured. Facilities were quite nice. The premium sites were the cats meow! Next time I'll ask for one of those.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is very well set up.very clean. Store is well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Good Sunday breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will be checking in again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice small campground.Staff was friendly.Clean restrooms.Great proximity to PSU campus.Wi-Fi not very good, hot spot kept going in and out.Campsite was not very level.Between 2 trees had roots to deal with.When leaving needed to get camper on level road to attach sway bars.
Jul 24, 2017
this campground is the best. delux sites are huge and easy to access. grounds are clean staff friendly and beautifully groomed . we love this place
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is very clean. The staff are very polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, swimming pool and water features.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy