Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
The wifi at the campground needs to be dramatically improved. Water pressure at campsites is practically non existent at the top of the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love the deluxe pull thru sites. Nice family friendly campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hospitality as always. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome place and absolutely the best owners
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I loved the site and can't wait to stay again tried to booo sept 16 and 17 but nothing available friendly staff and great place to stay
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful large sites. Beautiful, clean park. Nice dog park. Skip the pizza! Great customer service. We'd definately stay here again.
Aug 27, 2017
Our association with the Bellefonte/State College KOA goes back to 1992. In all of our travels since, this park is one of but a handful at which we see a consistent reinvestment in equipment and facilities over the long term. Barb & Rick are to be commended for their vision & commitment to their customers. Some businesses merely talk about continuous improvement. Here you see it in action!
Aug 27, 2017
lots are to small for campers not enough room
Aug 27, 2017
CLEAN and quiet. Thank you so much.
Aug 27, 2017
This property is merely average. With the exception of their premium pull thru's the sites are very short and narrow. Some of their pull thru's are really too small to accommodate a large RV towing even though you may get put there. It's not a pull thru if you have to detach at the site or when you leave your site because the road is too narrow/turns too tight. The staff was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Spotless and very well kept. I visit there often.
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed overnight. The staff were very friendly and the campground is convenient to the highway.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. It was our first time camping in our new RV and we couldn't have picked a better place. We will definitely return!
Aug 24, 2017
Great Campground - very clean and good sites. Family loved it.
Aug 24, 2017
Always a nice stay! Beautiful location, very clean, nice amenities for all.
Aug 24, 2017
Sites very close together. Sewer connections were right next to neighboring sites picnic table. YUCK!
Aug 24, 2017
very small sites, not level front to back or left to right. Had a picnic table and a fire ring, but not enough room to use them. brush overgrown up to camper door.
Aug 23, 2017
First time we have stayed in a private campground. We always use state and national parks. Great place to stay if you have children - lots to do at the campgrounds ----and this KOA was very nice, clean, well kept.....but I think we will be sticking with the parks. Sites are just too close together. Too much traffic.
Aug 23, 2017
Great, staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. They offered many things for children to participate in and it was great to be able to order pizza and wings Friday night and have them delivered to your camp site. Will stay there again any time we are in the area.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great site with easy walking distance to areas for the children! Very quiet and peaceful! Sites are a little close, where we were, not much room for kids to play on the site.
Aug 22, 2017
quick trip to PA to visit kids park was very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very good experience. I will recommended to my friends.
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!! We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second stay. Everything was fine. The guy in the office when we checked in, and also when we departed is a 10 star employee, full of information and very helpful. Bonus was free pancakes on Sunday morning, which we were unaware of.
Aug 21, 2017
I always love staying here when I visit the area. One if not the best KOA I have stayed at. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay but very easy to get to off of highway. The pull thru site was great.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained campground! You can tell the family takes very good care of it and provides lots of activities for families!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Campground is maintained in an outstanding manner! We enjoyed our three night stay, very quiet! We will return again next year at this time of year!
Aug 20, 2017
We really enjoy this stop on our travels. Great Vista view from our site. Only thing, and minor it is, our the pull through with a tow our steep. We manage and we enjoy the stay. Great facilities for our stay. We'll keep staying there.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice level campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
We always try to book a stay at this KOA near our home to take our grandchildren to. They had a great time and the addition of the Kangaroo Jumping pillow was a hit. My 2 year old granddaughter loved it. This campground is always clean and in working order. The staff is always kind and courteous. We will be back again and again.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed taking our grandchildren to the swimming area, the playground and the bouncer. They had a ball and our site #3 was great.
Aug 18, 2017
I stayed at site 31 a patio site and those 4(30-34) are awesome...The sites above also patio(Back-in) and are not level which can be a pain without a auto-level RV...Gas grill provided which was nice and used...I gave it a 4 because the water pressure was horrible...Great KOA folks with a 35ft + fifth wheel won't enjoy trying to set up below the patio sites...Still top ten!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the ice cream social and Sunday morning pancakes. One of the nice young staff offered to bring a concrete block to use as a step below our camping steps. It was basically a very pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice, l like my campsites farther apart, but it was good experience, nice staff very cooperative and helpful, clean restroom and showers
Aug 18, 2017
Our site was over grown with brush. We had a hard time to level our motor home, could not extend the owing, hard time extending our slidout. Everything else was fine.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and well kept. Very clean and quiet. I would recommend it highly.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice, large restrooms and showers. Recently added new facilities for camping cabins and tent campers. Quiet (no freeway noise) , forest like setting. Very family oriented, white sand volleyball court, nice, fun pool. Campsites awkward to get into. Tight, with little space between campsites. Campsites were not level. Staff knowledge of local information could be improved.
Aug 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy