Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great campground! Love the location and the premium RV sites!
Nov 14, 2017
I feel the spaces are really small if you plan on spending time at the campground. We use it for Penn State football weekends so don't spend a lot of time there, so the spaces are adequate. Being a new camper, it would have been nice if we would have been warned that the campground pipes might freeze, so fill your fresh water tank. I know now.
Nov 13, 2017
Gracious Hosts and Helpful on a 14F Penn State Football Weekend! We will be back next year!
Nov 13, 2017
Great,level site. Office staff helpful. Lavatory use was a wait due to showers and toilets being combined. Overall, clean and great site layout.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The personnel are all helpful, pleasant and quite a bit more. The camp is very well taken care of. They are always improving it. They certainly respect it and the campers.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. We stayed on a deluxe pad. Couldn’t use all the amenities due to cold weather and an overnight stay, but was very impressed.
Nov 05, 2017
Check-in was seamless...friendly and informative. The site we had, number 32, was very nicely paved, roomy and had a nice view. Bathrooms are clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2017
Pull thru site on 2 levels. Electric box & outlet old & loose. 2 sewer dumps on site. The center one would not accept liquid. For a more expensive KOA it was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and professional. Campsites and hookups were well maintained. Lots of things and places in the area to see.
Oct 30, 2017
Casey was very helpful when he let me know of a last minute cancellation so we could stay fri and sat. On sight storage fee goes up during football season The girl was cleaning the new bathroom by the cabins and was leaning the mop against the door which will eventually make black moisture steaks on what looks to be a new bath house. a the new cabins look great! we stayed in a travel trailer,
Oct 30, 2017
It was a fun stay. I would come again. My kids had a lot of fun and they loved riding their bikes and the bounce mat.
Oct 29, 2017
When asked to redeem our points for staying at KOA this year which would have given us a free night stay, or this is what I was told.They said it was to late to redeem them they had already processed our credit card hours before we checked in, we check in at 1:30pm. My understanding is now I will lose all those points, being all camp grounds are closed now. They would not reprocess our paper work.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice sites especially the Deluxe with pad, table, grill, swing! Glamping!! Easy and nice at check in.
Oct 25, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and helpful especially Casey Dillon who helped me when I was lost one early morning. Definitely would stay again.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time as usual.
Oct 24, 2017
4th year in a row that we have stayed at this KOA multiple times in a year and always a fantastic stay. Family that owns this campground does a great job keeping entire families engaged. Great location too!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay for a long weekend. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Already booked two weekends in 2018.
Oct 24, 2017
visited family in Lewistown. Was very nice at the campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you. We are particularly impressed with the upgrades at the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is very pretty and well maintained with a lot of nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there very much and will be back next year!
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA the campground is clean and they are always making improvements. The hospitality is wonderful and a special shout-out to Casey.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Hard to rate as we only spent the nights at the campground. However the employee we dealt with was very friendly, knowledgeable, answered our questions completely. Our site was a little tight, but it was fine for what we needed it to be. The deluxe sites near us looked awesome. We plan on renting one of those in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Short and sweet!
Oct 22, 2017
Great times here at the KOA in Bellefonte-Rick and Barb and staff are very nice-People please slow down on the roads to cut the dust from flying-Thanks!
Oct 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the campground is very peaceful-Just wished people would follow the speed limit!
Oct 22, 2017
People nice. Bathrooms clean. Sites reasonably level.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Just a quick over night but the staff was great accommodating our late arrival. Also, nice little dog park as well as other facilities.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, smaller campground and the new single bathrooms are gorgeous!
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff and nice deluxe campsite.
Oct 16, 2017
Simple campground close to Rt. 80 with beautiful surroundings. Nature all around plus plenty of activities for kids and families to do. Close to Historic Bellefonte, a Victorian town with interesting shops, places to eat, and a park to stroll.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and friendly great sites
Oct 16, 2017
Everything that we needed and friendly people.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean park, helpful staff. Not enough trash containers near camp areas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy