Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
We really love this KOA; however, the last two times we stayed we weren't able to take hot showers. We gave the shower time to heat up, as the posted sign suggested, but my shower was cold and my husbands went cold before he was finished. I hope this can be fixed because we really do love this KOA
Aug 21, 2017
Our family has been coming there for decades. It is now time for the next generation (grand kids) to enjoy the facilities. One of the kids suggested we come back every year. What a tribute to the entire experience.... Tom
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Had a relaxing time at the campground. Very nice staff and clean facilities. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful great staff clean
Aug 20, 2017
Rented a cabin with a bathroom , however the water pressure for a shower or bath was horrible. Ended up using the shower house that had some pressure. Was disappointed that I paid for bathroom unit and had to go out of cabin to shower. That was really only down fall.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our three grandchildren. We had a great time. Cabin was well stocked and clean. Had fun swimming in pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and plan on staying again!
Aug 18, 2017
Great KOA, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of surrounding attractions. Will be using again in the future. Thank you! ...
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. We love the stamped concrete patios and the extra bonus of a gas grill is great!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in studio cabin. It was small but perfect for an overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely clean and very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool area. Loved the activities. Crafts during movie was a great idea.
Aug 12, 2017
I love this campground âºï¸ so many fun things for my kids to do here!
Aug 09, 2017
Many family members stay there at the same time. For that reason it makes it easier to visit each other and enjoy the out doors. Thank you to our KOA friends in Bellefonte Pa.
Aug 07, 2017
love it yearly tradition
Aug 04, 2017
I felt very welcome and taken care of at your KOA.. All the things to do made the weekend so fun for all of us and the grandchildren..Your pool is beautiful and the fountains very fun. We loved jumping on the kangaroo. Wow! I got the best pictures of the grandchildren there.. Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the Cabins! Kid friendly. Great activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience all around, so much for the kids to do!!
Jul 26, 2017
No words to describe how staying there makes my daughter and I feel. We never want to leave.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe Cabin 6 was small and nice, but needs clothes hooks on BR walls.It had many lights inoperable. Bathroom sink warm water would not work unless kitchen sink hot water was running. Staff was responsive on electrical issues.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The kids loved the activities, especially the pool and the trampoline. Both of our children made friends quickly and loved every second of the stay. We as parents loved the safety and courtesy of the other fellow campers. We will absolutely return.
Jul 24, 2017
My stay was really wonderful! I really enjoyed the campsite! The cabin was beautiful and clean! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely nice and our family has enjoyed camping at this location for the past 3 years. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!! They are always working to improve and add more things to enjoy.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a blast!!! Lids enjoyed different events...wish they did more during weekdays as well.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly service, great activities for on site time. Clean rest facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, great cabin and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
The stay was nice. It could use a lot more cleaning in the pavilion, kitchen & that bathroom. Also make a note on-line that the studios don't have silverware and dishes.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in a Kabin which was reasonably clean. The campground was surprisingly quiet in the evening given that most sites were occupied. The upper campground restroom/ shower facilities were new. The downside was no hot water on our final day due to equipment issues. We later learned that only a section of the showers were affected
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying at Bellefonte KOA for years. Consistently excellent staff and facilities.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely time at the cabin, we travelled the whole way from Ireland & it was extremely comfortable. My only recommendation would be that in the uk if cabins are for rent then they offer the option of linen hire for bedding & towels. We were lucky to have friends to provide this for us but if you had the option of hiring linen it would be great.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is spotless! We've booked 2 years in a row and will be returning next year.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Site was more than expected. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground. The children's weekend activities were great. Bubble machine was fun for adults and children. Very clean bathrooms and staff was very nice and pleasant. Definitely Will return to campground..
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,very relaxing and our cabin was homey and liked the privacy of where our fire pit was,will recommend to anyone
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin - it was fantastic! While we didn't participate in any scheduled activities, there were many fun events available should we have wanted to participate. The campground was well kept, the employees friendly, and we have a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time in our brand spankin new cabin this weekend! We'll definitely be returning!
Jul 08, 2017
It was our first stay at Bellefonte KOA and hopefully not our last! We loved our cabin and it was especially nice being right next door to the bathroom facility, which was very clean and convenient. There were plenty of things to do to keep our 6 year old busy and the weekend activities were great fun for the kids. The stocked pond made for some excellent fishing
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in cabin 7 and loved it. That one in particular seemed more private. We are thinking of booking in late October and would like that same one!
Jul 07, 2017
courteous staff very clean
Jul 06, 2017
Great facilities, as many improvements are being made. Employees very pleasant to work with, and things are looking great.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic visit; great deluxe cabin. Loved all that we could do there.
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Jul 03, 2017
We just love it there. Been going there for 30+ years!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful cabin, firepit, deck and campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of consistently hot water; the water took forever to warm up, then only stayed hot for about 2 minutes before turning ice cold for another 4-5 minutes. It made showering myself and my two young kids extremely unpleasant every day.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy