Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Cabin was nice and cozy, heater warmed well in sub-freezing temperatures outside. Included a microwave/fridge/freezer, table/stool, and fire pit with grill top, all convenient. Mattresses on beds are vinyl, not very soft, but about the same as in a pop-up camper. Power went out in middle of the night (no heat!) and help arrived in 10 minutes and reset circuit breaker. Great customer service!
Nov 15, 2017
Porch light was out. It was 16 degrees out when we arrived after 9 pm. It would have been so nice if the heat had been on when we arrived.
Nov 14, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with Barb and Rick.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Casey at front desk is extremely helpful
Nov 13, 2017
Always top notch. This is our go-to place to stay when in the area.
Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed in multiple cabins. Some of the older cabins need maintaince and a more thorough cleaning. The beds were in need of replacement. This past weekend we had no running water due to pipes freezing the first night. The second night we did not have hot water?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
I�� always enjoy staying here. I�� love that it’s so close to everything. And the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed painting pumpkins and going on a hayride.
Oct 30, 2017
2 night anniversary stay, We loved it. Place was very comfortable.
Oct 30, 2017
The cabin was so cozy and nicely appointed. Really enjoyed the quiet and peace there. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful facility, very clean
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful as usual! Very accommodating! Upgrades to the campground are wonderful and staff is always pleasant and helpful!
Oct 23, 2017
Great Place to spend time with your family.
Oct 23, 2017
We had an excellent time. We were there for the Penn State - Michigan football game and we brought another couple along. Everyone enjoyed the experience at the KOA. Thanks.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed in a 2 bedroom Deluxe cabin. Had 2 couples in 2 queen beds. One bedroom had a small bathroom ensuite, toilet and sink. Other full bath was outside of the other bedroom. The campground shower house down the street. Full kitchen with full size refridgerator was very convenient for storing all our Penn State tailgating supplies. We loved using the outdoor fire pit. Loved our stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
the electrical system that the heat was plugged into was faulty
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We Stayed in a Deluxe cabin at the koa campgraound in bellefente pennsylvania on oct 13 & 14th. It was a lot of fun and the cabin was really nice. We were there for familes weekend to visit my son who is attending Penn state. Its only 20 minutes from the football stadium. The cabin we had had a nice bathroom and queen bed and bunk beds. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Park was in excellent condition. Showers/restrooms were kept clean even though it was late season. Cabin was a restful place to lay your head after along day of riding.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
As soon as we entered the cabin the door hinge was broke and the kitchen was dirty with dust everywhere as if it was never cleaned before. Than when i went to the office to return my key at checkout time, there was no one at the office. The office door said that they were doing "f Grounds work". I wasn't sure where to leave my key so i dropped it in the mailbox.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! This is a GREAT campground!
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The staff is friendly and try to help. The cabin where we stayed was nice and clean. However, there were no utensils, no dishes etc. we were traveling and stayed there for one night, so it was not a problem for us. However, it would be nice if they stated on the website that people need to bring all the neccesary things with them.
Oct 02, 2017
Great weekend spending time with family and enjoying PSU football.
Oct 02, 2017
We again stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins, we are booked for the entire football season and are going to book for next year. This works perfectly for my wife and I.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and new. Rented the deluxe cabin. Just enough room for 6 adults. Nice fire pit and deck. Decks are a bit sunny so bring sunscreen! AC and ceiling fans in each room. Three TVs. Kitchen has stovetop, coffee pot, microwave, dishes, utensils and fridge. Perfect for quick weekend getaway Campsite very clean
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Bellefonte KOA. The cabin was clean and well equipped. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 25, 2017
Our 5th year coming here. We love it here. Very nice place and nice people.
Sep 25, 2017
Great accomodations, clean, and friendly.
Sep 24, 2017
This Holiday KOA is really nicely kept, well run and beautifully located. We cooked and had fresh vegetables from a nearby Amish farm. The cabin was well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommend staying in the mountains there.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful! We always stay here when we come for PSU games! They are really nice and the campground has many nice additions! New bathrooms and kitchen area are a nice addition. The bounce pillow is great too even for an almost 50 year old! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Everything is so nice! They are always improving.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are always well maintained and very comfortable.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and peaceful no stress
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy