Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Over night stay with 40 ft 5ther, easy side entry pull thru, clean laundry mat, nice gas grill which we used with picnic table on stamped concret patio. Available but we did not use: Play ground for children, one for teens and adults, large pool. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed staying, wish we had more time!
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly hosts. Wide sites. Super leveled. Great location.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Easy overnight stop in pull through site. After traveling in rough weather all day we mostly wanted to get some rest. Front desk provided a menu for a restaurant that delivered to campground. Prompt delivery and really good food.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Restrooms were clean.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice short overniter.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. If you want a straight route into State College and PSU, this is the place to stay. The staff is great and the facilities are very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
Good stay. Wish that all 50 amp sites had a concrete patio
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome staff, great location, clean campground. We've stayed at many KOA's, and this is one of our favorites. Casey is friendly and a great help with any of your needs. We will be back and he helped us secure a spot that will allow us to leave our trailer there between PSU games. He is awesome!
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed for a Penn State football weekend. We had a great stay! Bathhouses were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 16, 2018
This KOA is nice and clean, well laid out and maintained. There was torrential rain while we were there and the camp maintenance was out keeping the roads graded. The camp does suffer with the usual small KOA sites. A site for a 35' camper is 35' long. I would not hesitate to return if in the area again.
Sep 14, 2018
This was our first time here. The campground is very well kept, and clean. Everyone had a smile on their face, and treated us as if we were family.
Sep 14, 2018
Wr thought it was great and will come again twice each yr. as we go from west coast to east coast and back again.
Sep 14, 2018
Another great stay at a very nice campground. Had a beautiful Patio Site with a great view. Great staff and amenities. Thank you Casey for fixing my TV..
Sep 14, 2018
RV park is very nice and pretty and the checking-in process was quick and friendly. It’s really dark at night, no lighting I could see. Our site was nice. We would stay there again if traveling through PA from NYC.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Loved our deluxe site! Great amenities and clean rest rooms. Plan to return in October
Sep 11, 2018
Hostess that took reservation was clueless as to whether pull through site was large enough for our RV and toad. We would have to make that determination on arrival as to whether or not we would have to disconnect car. Site was not large enough even though we requested site where we would not have to disconnect. Site was very narrow, not an easy exit because of fire pit. Way too pricy.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Rainy days
Sep 09, 2018
We had great two night stay. Thank you
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just an overnight stop for us. The bathrooms were fabulous. Staff ftiendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2018
Stayed here going to and coming from Acadia NP from C-bus, OH. Had a nice pull-thru site with GREAT cable. LOVED the individual room showers with the toilet and sink. Staff was extremely nice! Would be a FINE place to stay with camper for a PSU home football game! Thanks!!!
Sep 08, 2018
Great Site. Staff very helpful
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We only stayed one night but from what we saw it was very clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly
Sep 05, 2018
We love coming here. Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the splash pad and pool this year! Family bathrooms were a great improvement when put in and we still appreciate them! Always upgrading and we appreciate the care you take to keep the campground so nice! Thank you! We'll continue to be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
great campground very convenient and friendly staff
Sep 04, 2018
enjoyed as always....looking forward to coming back
Sep 03, 2018
It was too short and we were sad you couldn’t let us stay longer as you were all booked up. Also, it was quite a prequarious site on such an unlevel area, we had to keep checking our stabilizers lest we sink down one side. Most looked to be unlevel hills of some sort, otherwise, nice campground and nice staff.
Sep 03, 2018
Excellent in every way.
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Needs a better playground and the pool was very cold, grounds are nice.
Aug 31, 2018
When making reservation, we advised of our large 40 foot units. Obviously that staff member was not familiar with sites to size of units. Our 2 parties were put into sites too small and they were full. One could not get into it (and driver is a truck driver). We finally fit but dented the bottom corner of bumper. So we both got moved to larger sites. Entire park is too compact.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This particular stay was an overnight stopover. However, with the amenities for children, we will be returning with the grandkids for a longer stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the campground is well kept, and, our stay however short was pleasant.
Aug 29, 2018
Had a brief but wonderful stay in your campground. If ever visiting the US again would love to say there.
Aug 29, 2018
Great stay! Close to Penn State Campus, very clean and quiet. Loved the Dog Park!
Aug 28, 2018
Very nice! Great staff and easy to locate.
Aug 28, 2018
nice campground, nice staff, stayed in deluxe site it was great site level, just need to trim tree.
Aug 28, 2018
Sites were level and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults and it was nice and quiet at night. We were only there one night but would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2018
The campground was nice. However KOA’s always advertise having heated pools but I have not been in one that was even close to be heated. Very Poor. We even asked the employee if it was heated before getting in and he said it is set for 82. Well, you need to stop advertising heated pools because it was freezing, my kids got in and got right out. Very disappointing.
Aug 28, 2018
Just stayed one night-a lot of fun activities to do
Aug 28, 2018
lots of activities
Aug 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy