Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed there with our granddaughters 3 or 4 times. they really have a good time.
Jul 21, 2017
Pool was excellent. Beautiful buildings. Tent camping site not level, nor was the picnic table. Wife fell on slick floor in bathroom/shower and we had to cut stay short because of injury.
Jul 21, 2017
Service upon registering friendly. Very nice facility. We wish there was more to do in the area for such a beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our seven year old grandchildren had a fantastic time participating in all of the activities and enjoying the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff trying in every way to please the campers. Many people do walk down through the patio spots from their sites above and they should be told not to- Speed bumps have been tried but too many speed thru the campground endangering people
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! Lots of activities, nice pool. The Kangaroo Jump pad was awesome! We have stayed here previously and will continue to come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The KOA was nice but way too expensive. I would have just had a hotel for that. The water connection had to drag across the campsite next to us to hook up too. I didn't like that.
Jul 19, 2017
This was the most expensive campground on my trip. When I was given a site far away from the bathroom. I asked for one closer and was denied. When I finally tracked to the showers, I found six with no hot water and three working. These three also had toilets inside so they were never available. I had to walk even further to another shower building. Very disappointing.
Jul 18, 2017
I always feel like I am coming home. This family has the same values that we have and if we leave our camper there, we know it is in great hands. They are always improving to make their KOA the best.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground. We love being out in the wooded campground with all that they have to offer. Also we love that it is close to so many things to do in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly service, great activities for on site time. Clean rest facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, great cabin and facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Picked this Campground for a birthday trip in the area due to the price and will definitely stay again thanks to the accommodations available.
Jul 17, 2017
We love to stay here in their Deluxe sites. A beautiful pad complete with table & chairs, propane stove, and fire pit. Flat gravel surface for the RV. We stay here at least twice a year and thoroughly enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The stay was nice. It could use a lot more cleaning in the pavilion, kitchen & that bathroom. Also make a note on-line that the studios don't have silverware and dishes.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love how all the RV campsites are "terraced"....really nice experience!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed at the Bellefonte KOA numerous times over the years and always look forward to returning for Penn State events and four wheeling.
Jul 17, 2017
We keep coming back. Love the deluxe patio sites.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in a Kabin which was reasonably clean. The campground was surprisingly quiet in the evening given that most sites were occupied. The upper campground restroom/ shower facilities were new. The downside was no hot water on our final day due to equipment issues. We later learned that only a section of the showers were affected
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot very fun, clean, and cool. I would definitely come back.
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying at Bellefonte KOA for years. Consistently excellent staff and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in STD RV back in. A little cozy with neighbors but not a big problem. Water pressure could be better. Parents stayed in a Deluxe cabin which was brand new and very nice. Nice set up. This KOA is fairly expensive but facilities and sites are well maintained. I assume being close to Penn State is the reason for the cost.
Jul 17, 2017
Great weekend Loved the site I was on many activities to choose from.
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish they would put some more stone in and around table ares
Jul 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Bellefonte KOA and look forward to the football season there.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay but would be great to have activities through the week.
Jul 16, 2017
The camp was nice and clean. My kids stated the pool didn't feel heated but they did enjoy it along with the toddler area. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely time at the cabin, we travelled the whole way from Ireland & it was extremely comfortable. My only recommendation would be that in the uk if cabins are for rent then they offer the option of linen hire for bedding & towels. We were lucky to have friends to provide this for us but if you had the option of hiring linen it would be great.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is spotless! We've booked 2 years in a row and will be returning next year.
Jul 15, 2017
Facilities were great, definitely stay there again if in the area
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the touches for our kids!! The bouncing blob. Mining! Splash park!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it there. Great place especially if you have kids. Not the most secluded sites but other than that we thought it was perfect.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to highway. Deluxe campsite is a wonderful treat.
Jul 13, 2017
Great ammenities!! All first rate! Some campsites are a bit sketchy - My 27' trailer plus truck did not fit unless I unhitched or angled the truck so not to block the road. Not a true "pull thru". Water was on and off - don't depend on your city water hookup. Bring plenty of coax cable if you want TV - the connection may not be in you zip code. Also - paid premium price for a sub-par slot.
Jul 12, 2017
Convenient to penn state university. Sites were tight. Ran my wire for cable across neighbors campsite as my site had no hook up. Bathrooms fairly clean. Cobwebs in some stalls. Staff checking in was very friendly but when I asked a question a gentleman from koa showed up and asked me what my problem was? I just had a question. I wasn't complaining. Not professional behavior.
Jul 12, 2017
Great tent site. Close to Penn State, grocery store, and home style restaurants!
Jul 12, 2017
Was very good site not quite level but no problem
Jul 12, 2017
Quick in and out for one night interesting place though
Jul 11, 2017
We liked the activities and special treats that were offered to the campers. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Site was more than expected. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Spaces are small but adequate. Overall appearance and numerous other available activities far out weigh any reservations you may have over space size. Stay and you will not be sorry.
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of fun activities throughout the weekend. Very clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy