Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly staff place is very clean and they are always updating this place love it
Jul 17, 2018
We had an amazing visit and only wish we could have stayed longer. Ask questions about the ac units. They worked wonderfully but I struggled with them in the middle of the night probably because I didn’t ask and questions.
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice CG! Meticulously maintained. Clean, modern bath house. Beautiful and clean pool and playground. Extremely friendly and helpful owner and staff. Conveniently off I-80 but could hear traffic at night. We will be back. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Same as always .. we enjoy it there and appreciate the ongoing improvements
Jul 16, 2018
Everything about this stay was top shelf...I literally couldn't have asked for anything more from a campground.
Jul 16, 2018
New, clean and K4 was very private.
Jul 16, 2018
Only small thing was the hayride filled up fast and when we got there it was pulling away so we told the kids we would wait for him to come back. Well the girl from the store yelled out and told us he wouldn’t be back and that we missed it. We walked two crying kids back to our cabin and not long after that he drove right past us on a second trip with only 3 people in it. Kids were very upset
Jul 16, 2018
Well to simply put it, the grounds were full. Rv's, tent sites, and cabins filled. Fun activities for the family. Easy access to and from the interstate and a short distance to State College.
Jul 16, 2018
Enjoyed the stay with lots to do for kids. Need to give people the upcoming agenda for activities when checking in. Didn’t know about the scheduled activities to plan on attending. Sites are close together - Especially for animal comfort
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!!
Jul 16, 2018
Nice campground, we stayed at the deluxe site, it did not have shade. The young man driving the hay wagon was smoking, this is a child oriented event and straw/hay is very flammable. Should rethink this
Jul 16, 2018
It was a great place to relax , cool off in the pool and enjoy some guality time with my family. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2018
Had a pull through site in the woods on this stay. Much more private than the pull through nearer the office. Very peaceful.
Jul 16, 2018
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at. No escort to the site. WiFi was awful to non existent. If you're not a Penn State fanatic, give this campground a miss.
Jul 16, 2018
Needed an enroute overnight but this a lovely campground. Would stay here as a destination.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
for $72 a night i expect a little more space...we were crammed in like cattle.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice level back in site. Excited about new sites going to be built next year.
Jul 14, 2018
Everyone was nice! It was a very nice cabin.I would stay again, but my only wish would of been that you didn't have to take all your bed clothes.etc It was very close to where we were need to go so that was good.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
2018 was our second time (and second year in a row) that we stayed at KOA Bellefonte and we had just as much fun, if not more, the second time around! This is a very clean, family oriented campground and it's nice to see some of the same familiar faces again. It seems some families make this a 'tradition' and we will probably do the same. Friendly staff and great fishing pond!
Jul 13, 2018
Clean efficent very well done.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice, but not as nice as we were expecting based on what we read beforehand... and based on what we paid. Maybe that's why we were a little disappointed. We've stayed at a lot of KOAs, and this was one of the most expensive. The patio/grill/swing sites looked very nice, but we got a basic full hook up pull through, and it was basic. Pool/splash pad were nice. Bathrooms clean, but could be updated.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We had a tire blow out on our motor home as we entered the campground and Rick helped us find a garage to do the replacement. He went out of his way to help and this was very much appreciated. A great campground we have camped there many years and will continue to camp there.
Jul 13, 2018
Good overnight stay quite campground new road going to Koa
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Deluxe pads was great, propane grill provided and a very nice picnic table, wonderful amenities and nice store.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Have known the family for over 30 years, and now the Daughter & Husband are taking over. For a quick get away, this is the place my wife and I always go. We are blessed.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful stay as always! Excellent staff and great campground!
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was very nice. We are not familiar with the area but we think your pricing is high compared to other KOA’s that we have stayed at. Therefore we don’t understand why your prices are so high. We came from the west on I-80 and had a heck of a time (over 10 minutes) at the exit / turning left onto RT-26. You should petition for a traffic light at that location or provide directions to a
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Overall we enjoyed it. There were a lot of barking dogs near us that became a bit annoying. We’ve had dogs before we get it but we were really in need of some r&r. Someone decided to set off their own fireworks Saturday evening I believe it was and that was a dumb thing to do. Again, not the KOA’s fault. Only other thing was the location of the fire ring. It was too close to the camper next do
Jul 10, 2018
This family run KOA is the best thing going for family camping. They offer many activities including hayrides and movies and have a trampoline, volleyball and badminton nets and swimming pool. But the best part of this KOA is the family who runs it and their attention to each campers comfort and fun. I have been camping here for many years and could not recommend more highly!
Jul 10, 2018
Just an overnight stay. But staff was very friendly. Lots of activities offered.
Jul 10, 2018
Moana played all night at the pavilion and we were in site 12 so it was bothersome. All night....�Ϧ
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This was our first time visiting State College, PA. We loved everything about our stay from the Employees to the Kid Friendly activities and just our campsite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness of the bathroom and the many activities planned. The staff is very hardworking, especially an older lady with short gray hair...a super trooper!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The cabins were clean and new, and had everything we needed
Jul 09, 2018
This campground is very neat and clean! We were impressed with how nice the bathrooms were. I could tell that the staff were always working hard to make our stay enjoyable. We would have liked our stay more if there had been more activities offered during the week. Thank you, we will be back!
Jul 09, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff willing to work with you. Had problem with 1st site which was resolved by having us move to another. Have stayed here before and would go back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed at the Bellefonte KOA a few years ago and was so impressed, we booked again this past weekend. The additions of the deluxe cabins, kitchen area and children's kangaroo bounce well improved the campgrounds to a facility that was already great to begin with. The kids LOVED the hayride and the bubble/soap activities!
Jul 09, 2018
It was a good time for me and the kids
Jul 09, 2018
Always enjoyed our camping trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals