Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
No complaints at all. Tons of things to do at the site. The pull through sites seem tight, but I like back in sites and it worked great for my family. Over all a great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2018
This is the second time I stayed here this June. The first time was a 10. The second was much less however. The campsite behind me was parting until after 1 am and i could not sleep. I had to drive over 300 miles the next day. I do not know if the racket stopped because of staff intervention or not.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was excellent & gave us a bigger campsite on request. Pool was warm and clean! Our spot was spacious but a lot of them are very cramped! Pizza was awful. Worst pizza I ever ate. We will be returning, on a weekday. Weekend was too busy for us.
Jun 18, 2018
Heading home from campground in the Grand Canyon of PA and stopped at this KOA campground overnight. 100% better than where we stayed in PA. Had great-grandsons with us and they said: "NOW THIS IS CAMPING! CAN WE STAY HERE AGAIN!". We all loved this campground and we were sad to be only able to stay one night as we needed to return home to Ohio.
Jun 18, 2018
great place. clean. familial, and convenient. will get back there. thanks
Jun 17, 2018
The facility is extremely well kept. The bathrooms were plentiful, and clean. The folks running the place were most helpful. We would stay there again any time we can!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice, very clean, noticed the grab bars in the shower. pretty also. Easy to get to. Only thing I would like to see changed or amended is easier access to the step up to get to the showers/bathrooms. For someone who has trouble walking, even with a cane, it was a bit of a struggle. But still appreciated the care with which things are attended to, kudos to you! And thank you.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Everybody is friendly there and we like our spot there-Very pleasant stay- Rick is very nice and the staff is too!
Jun 14, 2018
Amazing as always There are not enough words to describe the amount of hospitality that Barb, Rick and Casey show to us when we stay
Jun 14, 2018
3 night stay. site 82 in the back, very quiet. site needs to be re-graded. a little to low in the front. water pressure was a little low, but ok. cable & wi-fi worked great. have stayed there before & would co
Jun 14, 2018
A little remote for State College, but other than that, it was OK. Site was a bit muddy. Had first rate WiFi!!!
Jun 14, 2018
We were only there over night and had stayed there a few years ago. It is a nice place and we try to stay at koa's as much as we can. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The grounds were well maintained and clean. The pool was wonderful, the pond was great for the grand kids to fish in. I really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 13, 2018
We were very impressed with all the activities for children and a very clean pool. Grandchildren loved the bounce area. Only improvement would be all the water on the floor in the bathroom at the pool area. Loved how the noise level ended at 11PM on the button. Great KOA. We would come back for sure. Linda
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Your Resort is lovely - so many activities for young folks, too. We would have taken advantage of the free pancakes on Sunday morning, were it not for the lousy weather. I just couldn't bring myself to get dressed and venture out in it, LOL! Our grandson came to visit and enjoyed the bouncing pillow and playground. Our dog enjoyed seeing the cattle and squirrels and bunnies, oh, my!
Jun 12, 2018
Good location. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2018
This place is so great for young families!! We had such a wonderful time, our kids asked when we wer coming back the moment we said we were leaving. The only complaint is the mattresses in the cabins are pretty awful so be prepared to bring your own air mattresses or extra padding for the beds.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice place to stay however our campsite #27 has many tree roots and uneven area making it a tripping hazard hard to walk and hard to set up. Wifi connection was not very successful.
Jun 12, 2018
I think it’s ridiculous that there is no discount on anything for United States military veteran!
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice facility. Great staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Great weather, clean cabins and friendly staff. Can't ask for more than that!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Too expensive on monthly rates
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was great. The facilities are nice for both people and dogs.
Jun 11, 2018
Great family campground. Lots of fun activity’s for all ages. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Is was a relaxing stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice, clean facility. Booked again for next year before we left.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
We did have a pull through as but it was not level. The front end of the VW grill we were towing was impacted loose and the safety cable cover was scraped off. We recommended friends to rent a cabin, because it would be less expensive then a hotel. They a charged our friends $25.00 because they showed up early. My husband and I have traveled the world and we have never been charged $25.00
Jun 09, 2018
We arrived 2 hours earlier and there were no people in the cabin and we were penalized for being 2 hours early for $25.00 more... and the cabin was $82.00 per night... we will never stay again. The mattress was terrible...
Jun 09, 2018
The park was clean and we'll maintained, however, the sites are very close together and on a hill making pulling out very difficult. Luckily i have a 4WD truck and was able to climb the hill in front of the site a bit to get my 36 foot 5th wheel out. Otherwise, it's a very nice park.
Jun 08, 2018
Well kept clean we enjoy overnight. Get there early enjoy walking around pond & pool.
Jun 07, 2018
this park is way OVERPRICED even with the KOA 10% discount!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Casey was nice and assisted me. the gal that answered the after hours phone not so much. I would NEVER stay there again and NEVER recommend to anyone!
Jun 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable campground. I am returning later this month.
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean and organized. Loved the clean heated pool. Was very impressed with out new and clean the bath house was.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This was our first time at the Bellefonte KOA. It was very nice, clean, and everyone was very friendly. We will be going back as soon as time allows.
Jun 04, 2018
I think being a senior on a fixed income they are a little expensive even with my membership discount. mike selfridge
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy