Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe Cabin 6 was small and nice, but needs clothes hooks on BR walls.It had many lights inoperable. Bathroom sink warm water would not work unless kitchen sink hot water was running. Staff was responsive on electrical issues.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time taking our 4 kids camping and this KOA was just what we needed. Very clean, neat activities, and the staff was very friendly. We already started to plan for another trip in fall that we will book with Bellefonte KOA. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is very well set up.very clean. Store is well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Good Sunday breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will be checking in again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice small campground.Staff was friendly.Clean restrooms.Great proximity to PSU campus.Wi-Fi not very good, hot spot kept going in and out.Campsite was not very level.Between 2 trees had roots to deal with.When leaving needed to get camper on level road to attach sway bars.
Jul 24, 2017
It was ok. Problem there was no ATM.machines. but otherwise good stay.
Jul 24, 2017
this campground is the best. delux sites are huge and easy to access. grounds are clean staff friendly and beautifully groomed . we love this place
Jul 24, 2017
The kids loved the activities, especially the pool and the trampoline. Both of our children made friends quickly and loved every second of the stay. We as parents loved the safety and courtesy of the other fellow campers. We will absolutely return.
Jul 24, 2017
My stay was really wonderful! I really enjoyed the campsite! The cabin was beautiful and clean! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is very clean. The staff are very polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, swimming pool and water features.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I come every year to stay here for our family reunion. We absolutely love it here. This time we bought some of our kids friends, they loved it so much they are all begging for us to bring them back again!
Jul 24, 2017
The rear bathrooms are some of the finest I have seen. Sites are tight and water pressure is a bit low at site. All in all the campground is good.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely nice and our family has enjoyed camping at this location for the past 3 years. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!! They are always working to improve and add more things to enjoy.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a blast!!! Lids enjoyed different events...wish they did more during weekdays as well.
Jul 23, 2017
Peaceful friendly staff clean well taken care of campground
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are too close together
Jul 22, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, always one of our favorites! Thanks so much, we shall return!!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here is friendly-Always working to make things better to improve the campground-Always willing to help all campers- I just wished the people would slow down driving through the campground keeping the dust down-plus not walking through other peoples sites to get to the pool or office
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed there with our granddaughters 3 or 4 times. they really have a good time.
Jul 21, 2017
Pool was excellent. Beautiful buildings. Tent camping site not level, nor was the picnic table. Wife fell on slick floor in bathroom/shower and we had to cut stay short because of injury.
Jul 21, 2017
Service upon registering friendly. Very nice facility. We wish there was more to do in the area for such a beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our seven year old grandchildren had a fantastic time participating in all of the activities and enjoying the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff trying in every way to please the campers. Many people do walk down through the patio spots from their sites above and they should be told not to- Speed bumps have been tried but too many speed thru the campground endangering people
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! Lots of activities, nice pool. The Kangaroo Jump pad was awesome! We have stayed here previously and will continue to come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The KOA was nice but way too expensive. I would have just had a hotel for that. The water connection had to drag across the campsite next to us to hook up too. I didn't like that.
Jul 19, 2017
This was the most expensive campground on my trip. When I was given a site far away from the bathroom. I asked for one closer and was denied. When I finally tracked to the showers, I found six with no hot water and three working. These three also had toilets inside so they were never available. I had to walk even further to another shower building. Very disappointing.
Jul 18, 2017
I always feel like I am coming home. This family has the same values that we have and if we leave our camper there, we know it is in great hands. They are always improving to make their KOA the best.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground. We love being out in the wooded campground with all that they have to offer. Also we love that it is close to so many things to do in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly service, great activities for on site time. Clean rest facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, great cabin and facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Picked this Campground for a birthday trip in the area due to the price and will definitely stay again thanks to the accommodations available.
Jul 17, 2017
We love to stay here in their Deluxe sites. A beautiful pad complete with table & chairs, propane stove, and fire pit. Flat gravel surface for the RV. We stay here at least twice a year and thoroughly enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The stay was nice. It could use a lot more cleaning in the pavilion, kitchen & that bathroom. Also make a note on-line that the studios don't have silverware and dishes.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love how all the RV campsites are "terraced"....really nice experience!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed at the Bellefonte KOA numerous times over the years and always look forward to returning for Penn State events and four wheeling.
Jul 17, 2017
We keep coming back. Love the deluxe patio sites.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in a Kabin which was reasonably clean. The campground was surprisingly quiet in the evening given that most sites were occupied. The upper campground restroom/ shower facilities were new. The downside was no hot water on our final day due to equipment issues. We later learned that only a section of the showers were affected
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot very fun, clean, and cool. I would definitely come back.
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying at Bellefonte KOA for years. Consistently excellent staff and facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals