Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
too short!
Jun 29, 2018
Great location close to Penn cave and Victorian bellefonte. Sites are not level, too much slope if towing, at least our site was not really level. Bathrooms clean, shower takes forever to run hot water in both ladies and men's room. Pool is clean, there is plenty for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2018
Polite staff, great location!
Jun 28, 2018
Really loved the accommodations available. The weekend was full of activity for the kids to stay busy. The hosts were very helpful. If we come back to the area will definitely stay again! Thank you
Jun 28, 2018
We visited for three days with our three grand children and enjoyed everything: pool, bounce pillow and mining for gemstones experience. O U T S T A N D I N G !
Jun 28, 2018
Facilities were absolutely wonderful. The addition of the microwave and fridge to the cabin makes things perfect for families. No worries of the constant need for ice. Also, love the availability of the camping kitchen and the family style showers were awesome. I wish they serviced the showers on a different time schedule they were decent but not clean when I used them. Clean the pool.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice property, but...Standard pull through sites can be a challenge since the approach to the site is a steep upward climb that causes rear skid scraping. Cost is pricey, even without not being Penn State football season.
Jun 27, 2018
Friendly professional people here. We will return to this k o a again. Felt like staying with family. Great job.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Courteous and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the activities. Clean grounds. One of our 2 pizzas got a little burnt...just about everything else was great!
Jun 26, 2018
We had a great time! The kids love the bouncy pillow, playground, and sport courts! The bathrooms are nice & clean. The staff is helpful and courteous! Definitely would return �
Jun 26, 2018
We we're just there over night on our way to the east coast. We arrived after hours but info and directions were there for us. It was clean and we'll maintained and if we had been there longer they have nice amenities were could have used.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The cabin we rented was great. Friday was rainy but the pizza delivery at the camp was delicious. The camp was very clean and in good order. Every camper we encountered appeared to be happy.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Was pleasantly surprised by the beauty and cleanliness of the entire property, especially the cabin. Great activities for kids throughout the day. Will definately be back.
Jun 25, 2018
As usual the staff are extremely polite. The kids had a blast!!
Jun 25, 2018
They provided a very clean and friendly atmosphere, with lots of activity for the kids! We will definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2018
Campground has lots of amenities for kids, sites are very small and close together.
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful campsite very clean bathrooms, enjoyed deluxe site
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful tent site. Super clean bathrooms. Office staff answered my calls promptly and were very polite.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
We had a pleasant stay. It was our first time camping. The grounds were nice and well kept. Plenty of activities for the kids. The only downfall was the size of the campsites. They are super small, and it is a TIGHT fit when backing in, and not from lack of experience. Also the hookups are a bit ackward. You have to nearly enter your neighbors space in order to connect. Overall it was nice
Jun 24, 2018
I stayed 3 weeks in a fifth wheel The folks here are very accomadating and the grounds are kept up nicely. Better than coming home.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Stay here several times a year. Very nice/
Jun 24, 2018
Fantastic. From the facilities to the staff to the level of cleanliness everywhere. Top notch.
Jun 24, 2018
greaf customer service, nice tent sites. Bathrooms clean and convienent. Overall happy with my stay.
Jun 24, 2018
Beautiful and ray was helpful and friendly!
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Although we generally use this KOA as a halfway point on our way, it has consistently been clean, quiet (even with all the people) and the staff is really helpful. Lots of walking space for our dogs!
Jun 23, 2018
Great campground but shocked to find out they don't recycle. That's something I thought all Kia's recycled.
Jun 22, 2018
Loved the campground, it's so beautiful & well kept as well as relaxing & peaceful. Loved the staff, they were so helpful & made us feel like family. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you all so very much
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
I do like this KOA, however, my husband and I find it to be a bit crowded - 10-12 feet between RV’s. Bathrooms were clean. Staff are very friendly. For a one night stay, this was fine. Any longer and I would want a space where your neighbor’s RV is not practically on top of you.
Jun 21, 2018
we stayed in a great cabin. great amenities.
Jun 20, 2018
I was amazed at how nice this campground is. Some of the site are really nice with a patio, gas grill & built-in fire pit. Pool, splash pad, playground, trampoline, volleyball court were excellent. Bathrooms were the nicest I have every seen and a beautiful grill station to die for.This is the best campground I have been to in a long time.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
This was the very best KOA in which we have stayed. And we have stayed in many across the US. Very clean, neat, organized, with lots of activities. Signage was good. Registration was simple. An escort to site might have helped, as it was a bit tricky but we did it ok. I know not all KOAs can do escort. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice Kampground. Thanks.
Jun 19, 2018
One of the cleanest well cared for campgrounds I’ve stayed at, love the deluxe site with the Weber gas grill. Pool was spectacular and we all enjoyed the free pancake breakfast on Sunday. Will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2018
The amenities were great! The tent site slope.The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The pool and splash pad were great. The pond was difficult to get to because it is up a steep hill. With holding all my fishing gear (and a baby!) the walk made it very difficult to get to. It is a very quiet KOA with many families. I will mention that we did catch teenagers trying to steal beer out of our cooler
Jun 19, 2018
It was fantastic. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2018
All the amenities were wonderful and the staff were friendly. Clean facilities. The only problem was the site we were given was not shaded really at all. The one next to us was vacant entire wknd, so I am not sure why we couldn't just have that one. The lack of shade kind of made our stay miserable. Site T25.
Jun 19, 2018
We liked it although we had to move camp sites because some of the tenting sites are just entirely to close together. We loved that they offer activities all weekend long. Some of them cost money but it was cheap so well with it. Great swimming pool. Would stay again' but I'll request what site I like.
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful location and beautiful campground! Friendly staff and the pool and splash pad were amazing! Kids loved it! Great location close to Penn State! Would definitely stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy