Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
I wish I could give an actual rating but we never made it to the campground. One of the tires on the trailer we were pulling blew out and stranded us on the highway for several hours. By the time we got everything road worthy again we ended up driving all the way back to Columbus, Ohio. Doubt we could get a refund but understand we probably can't. Thx for taking our late day rervations anyway.
Jul 30, 2018
Great
Jul 30, 2018
Excellent KOA with reasonable camping fees, instead of the Krazy Outrageous Amount so many others charge. Best bathroom with private shower, a nice outdoor kitchen for those tenting it. Other than the wafting smell of cow dung that arrives on the wind from a nearby manure farm, this facility is top notch.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
it was a overnight stay, it cost me 60 dollars even with my koa discount. this was the most i had ever paid in a koa camp ground. very expensive as there is not much going on in july in that area. in foot ball season i could see paying this to go to a penn state game, but in july this price is way ou of line. i will never stay there again as all i was dong was traveling thru. on rt 80.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
The staff is always courteous and helpful. Love the campground the are always improving sites. Campground is well maintained
Jul 25, 2018
Super clean bathrooms, very helpful staff, great stay.
Jul 25, 2018
great campground with very nice staff. no complaints. will definitely stay there again when I am in the area
Jul 24, 2018
Rick and Barb try to do a great job accommodating the today camper-they are very nice. However,people who camp in the top campsites should not walk through the sites below to get to the pool-they are very rude. People could have dogs there or things set up and what they don't want is people walking or running through their sites. They should use the road ways to walk around to get to the pool. Bad
Jul 24, 2018
Rick,Barb and Casey and staff-A+- People stay out of others' campspots-don't walk through and stare at campers like they don't belong in their spot- use roads to the pool-both going and coming- SLOW DOWN-less dust and danger for kids- Pick up your dog dodo!(CRAP) THANK YOU RICK AND BARB
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Well maintained. Kid and family friendly. Loved the deluze patio sites. Recycling items should be expanded. Fun weekend activities. Helpful and knowedgable staff.
Jul 24, 2018
Well managed staff helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2018
Clean, modern bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2018
Very clean and spacious campsites! We loved our deluxe site! We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area and will tell our camping friends also
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice but the site could have been cleaned a little more. Lots of leaves on the site. Site was nice and level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2018
The Staff was very helpful with campground details and helping to find directions to Penns Cave.....the campground was VERY clean with many activities for the family......the Pancake breakfast was TERRIFIC!!!!! ....our main concern and difficulty was....having/needing a pull thru site because we were towing....the pull thru sites were not level and it was very difficult to unhook the car.
Jul 24, 2018
top notch facility,clean,friendly staff,beautiful setting in the mountains.Always one of our favorite places to stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Arrived late, cabin key left on the board for me. Nice cabin, K-16 at an excellent location
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Need steps from parking lot up to pavilion, my mom uses a cane and she had to walk up hill to go to pavilion. We really enjoyed your campground, it was quiet, service was great and area was very clean. We would stay again.
Jul 23, 2018
Best place to camp in the area! Campground is very quiet, new shower house by tent/back cabin area, nice pool, friendly staff, camp store is well stocked, grounds are clean & great schedule of activities for the kiddos.
Jul 23, 2018
I found the sites to be extremely tight with no space to even put out my outside lounge chairs. In addition, I could not level my unit due to the size of my rig and the size of the unlevel campsite. I have stayed at other KOAs and never found the campsite size to be an issue until this one. Not what I'm use to at a KOA campground. I did find the staff to be very friendly though.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Fun, family friendly and dog friendly activities!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
It was great! Lots of activities for the kids, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2018
It would be nice if the fishing pond were cleared of all the moss and vegetation so you could fish without having to clean line every time you reel in
Jul 22, 2018
The site we wanted was just too flooded to get set up in. Fortunately we were able to change to a “drier” area but it was a pull through that was far from level. Good internet and great clean pool. NO WATER PRESSURE making showers miserable. Cable connection is WAY too far from your site!
Jul 22, 2018
We were only there as a stop off overnight, getting in late and leaving early. But the camp is jammed in there. I must credit the designer for cramming so many sites into such a small footprint. Other people had their cars & trucks parked partly blocking the roads as they didn’t have enough space in the site. Problem is it’s challenging getting a motorhome wit a tow around the camp.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Clean bathrooms, all thoughtful amenities like enough hooks to hang stuff on and porch swings and fureputs. Fireflies were abundant too! Jumping pullow great. Pool temp perfect. Splash pad too. Wonderful time for family with 9 and 6 year old.
Jul 20, 2018
Very courteous staff. Campground was very clean.
Jul 19, 2018
We always enjoy the atmosphere. A very well kept campground. Owners, Barb & Rick are always friendly and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2018
Everyone was nice. Campsite was good but wooded to a point that it was difficult for all the slides to be used as we wanted.
Jul 19, 2018
It was great to be back after 20 years with our grandchildren and they loved it and want to go back again
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great time. Good clean site. Easy to back in. There was always a yellow shirt to answer any questions.
Jul 17, 2018
All Good!
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground. Clean. Wonderful new single bathroom/shower rooms. Love the PSU ice cream social. Pool is very nice. Only downfall is the noise from the highway. But otherwise everything is great. Close to PSU which is nice.
Jul 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We enjoy staying at Bellefonte KOA!! The pool is fabulous and the grounds well maintained! Only recommendation would be to put more hooks in the bedroom and bathroom in the deluxe cabin we stayed in (#10)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals