Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Very nice
Aug 08, 2018
We wished we would have known about the concrete patios and would have requested that site instead of a site on a slope.
Aug 08, 2018
Amenities and Staff are nice. Felt price is high for a campground that has such small sites.
Aug 08, 2018
Well we had arrived after 3 weeks of Pennsylvania getting non stop rain, so our site was muddy. We told the owners and right away brought up 3 trips worth of stone for our site, they had nothing available for a couple of days, but me managed. When we moved out spot was awesome. Park is very clean as well as the shower area. I would suggest laying mats down in the shower, was very slippery. .
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The stay was ok the issue we had is that site 40 is not really suitable for a travel trailer and tow vehicle very difficult to park
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean. Used this KOA before and have never been disappointed.
Aug 07, 2018
This was a very nice KOA. I think the original Builder did a great job of laying out the campground, esp being built into the side of the mountain. We enjoyed use of the pool sprinkler pad. My four-year-old had a lot of fun there. Being able to order wings and pizza delivered to our site on Friday night was a treat! Only complaint;. Please invest in bigger/better playground. Only area lacking.
Aug 07, 2018
This was the smallest and most expensive camp site we have stayed on in 15 years.We love to have a fire and there was no safe place to have a fire. I kept thinking this is like being in a sardine can. Additional charges per day for children? I inquired about a late checkout of 3pm instead of noon and was charged an additional $15, first time for everything. I doubt I would stay here if it was free
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Camp sites are VERY close....packed in like sardines. Literally, our slide-out touched the picnic table in adjoining spot. Our awning was about a foot from the trailer on other side. Kids running behind our trailer to and from pool, so was almost non-stop. We’ve stayed at several KOA and this was one of the most expensive and least liked by us. Only 1 night, so bearable.
Aug 06, 2018
We've been coming to the Bellefonte KOA for years. it never disappoints
Aug 06, 2018
Wonderful stay clean facilities helpful staff
Aug 06, 2018
The campground was great. Love the patio sites, but probably wouldn’t stay if I had a regular site. The pool was fantastic- my kids spent the entire day there! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2018
Our awning got bent by rain. The staff helped us find a local repair place to help us and accommated us to stay one more night. Very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2018
I want to thank Bellefonte KOA for saving my husband & I thousands of dollars! This site was our inaugural camping trip for our 34th wedding anniv. It is also the site of our last camping trip. The teardrop & tent are on for sale.This site was appalling,-over-crowded, stony ground bending tent pegs, literally 4 inches of water streaming around us, mud, dog poop, and wall-to-wall people. UGH!
Aug 06, 2018
I ask for a long pull thru lot and got a small one on a hill. The owner was very friendly but.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
I had a very hard time driving around the entrance street it had a washout on the first turn ' but i would also say that we did not get into your campground untill 10:00pm due to having tire trouble on my truck so in your defence i would not rate your campground because i didn't get a chance to see it for very long . we will at some point come back to visit.Thankyou Frank
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Clean, good amenities, easy access.
Aug 05, 2018
We just stayed one night in a cabin and everything was fine. Wished the bathrooms were a little closer.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very friendly and professional. Clean facilities. Easy in and out.
Aug 04, 2018
Office staff was great. We had to call for directions because the road was closed at the highway. The girl working in the office was so helpful. Great directions! Campground is well maintained.
Aug 04, 2018
It was the worst KOA/campground we have ever stayed at. At $70/night site 63 difficult to get into, not cleaned up, not long enough for a 35ft 5th wheel; no place to park the truck as site was on an incline.; too many sites close together; fire rings too close to RVs on both sides, so could not have a fire. We were 10 ft away from the MH on the right..I measured it. Roads are just awful.
Aug 04, 2018
Sandwiched in like sardines. Couldn’t have a campfire if you wanted to with fire ring between cable box and neighbors water hose. No place to park truck after unhooking enless you parked in most of the site like a vehicle fort. Completely unlevel.... just rediculious.
Aug 03, 2018
My husband and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed swimming in the pool! Always love KOA!!!! The staff in the office were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2018
Fantastic campground and great staff.
Aug 02, 2018
Stayed the weekend for a family reunion. Everything went perfect and the entire family had a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2018
Weekend activities were fun. Wish there were activities during the week as well. Appreciated the way the staff handled our challenging site neighbors during our stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Cabin needed a better cleaning. Mouse dropping under sinks, bunk bed and futon. Bunk bed there were eaten acorns in the spacings between the wall. Parking space was a challange too tight and right next to the fire circle. Charging extra for Friday and Saturday stay for adults is not acceptable. Some staff need to be trained on customer service. Thank you for providing the extra mini fridge.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice, clean cabin and great campground with lots of activities to keep busy.
Aug 01, 2018
New bath house was great! Privacy and super clean. Will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2018
It was nice!!! There was a lot of things to do!!!!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Tons of events planned for families to have a great time. Kids had a blast on scavenger hunt got tons of prizes. Awesome pizza and some of the greatest chicken wings I’ve ever had. Already planning next years trip wish you could make reservations a year in advance.
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was nice, only because we got one of the few secluded feeling sites.... I don't know how anyone can stay in that row of trailers in rds 1, 2, and 3... But like I said, we had a nice wooded site, as I requested, so we were happy, and no one bothered us at all!! Thanks!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Loved the campground. Very beautiful
Jul 30, 2018
Overall, everything was absolutely wonderful! I was surprise, however, by how tight our space was. Lots for kids to do, very clean, very well maintained and attractive property. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2018
Great campground enjoyed our cabin except the Air Conditioner was not working properly. Yes I realize it is a model that shuts off when it reaches temp but it was 78 in the cabin and the AC was set at 68 and not running. At night it would turn on and off but the cabin remained hot keeping us awa. I was staying for a business trip and was tired the next day. My family really enjoyed the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at by far!
Jul 30, 2018
I booked a tent site to stay a few days with my 15 year old while we toured penn state. We were so impressed with how beautiful the campground was and how friendly everyone was. The pool was immaculate and it was great that they had so many activities planned. My daughter loved catching fireflies at night. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals