Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Our site was over grown with brush. We had a hard time to level our motor home, could not extend the owing, hard time extending our slidout. Everything else was fine.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. We love the stamped concrete patios and the extra bonus of a gas grill is great!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in studio cabin. It was small but perfect for an overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely clean and very friendly
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and well kept. Very clean and quiet. I would recommend it highly.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice, large restrooms and showers. Recently added new facilities for camping cabins and tent campers. Quiet (no freeway noise) , forest like setting. Very family oriented, white sand volleyball court, nice, fun pool. Campsites awkward to get into. Tight, with little space between campsites. Campsites were not level. Staff knowledge of local information could be improved.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only here for one night while passing thru the area. Campground looked very nice though.
Aug 15, 2017
Over all the camp site is really small and the parking is really tight with vehicles parked alongside the streets.
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. People were friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms could be checked more often .
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool area. Loved the activities. Crafts during movie was a great idea.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the campground was clean and well maintained, activities for the kids were great! Great family vacation!
Aug 14, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. The planned activities are great and plenty of things for the kids to do around the campground
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities. Couldn't detach my tow vehicle because the hill was too steep. Seemed like a nice place!!ð
Aug 12, 2017
I love this campground âºï¸ so many fun things for my kids to do here!
Aug 12, 2017
Great site for families. Best/cleanest showers I've seen at any RV site. Water pressure has a lot to be desired.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Uneven and uphill pull through site was a challenge. Laundry facilities were cramped.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice spot,well kept bathrooms, staff very nice. Will stay again
Aug 10, 2017
There have been so many improvements since the first time we stayed here 5 years ago! Love the patio sites and jump pillow. This is a really nice campground in a beautiful setting. Also need to mention how efficient and pleasant the staff was at check-in, great job!
Aug 09, 2017
Many family members stay there at the same time. For that reason it makes it easier to visit each other and enjoy the out doors. Thank you to our KOA friends in Bellefonte Pa.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
it was very nice enjoyed our stay would stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I've never seen a pull through with the car being towed on a steep hill behind the motor home. I appears that the person who approved this design has never driven a motor home with a towed vehicle.
Aug 07, 2017
love it yearly tradition
Aug 07, 2017
While I love this KOA, and despite improvements it's definitely showing it's age (aren't we all).I do wish it had been cleaner though.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. For us, if there were more options in the area, we would not stay here. The "basic" full hook-up, back-in site -- way too expensive ($298/4nights). We didn't need, or use any of the 'extras'. Our site was narrow, fire pit and hook-ups were too close to next sites. This KOA seems to cater to a select group, with many deluxe cabins & sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly and helpful staff at the registration desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Deluxe sites are very nice! Already booked our return stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. All of the activities on Saturday for kids were fantastic! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place, super friendly staff. Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Both of our stays at the campground we have been very disappointed in the way the sites are leveled for the campers. We actually watched a camper drag into his pull through site because they are no level at all. They need some work. That would be the only thing we were unhappy about. They are always pleasant with us.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people, a great layout and very clean
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Deluxe sites were the nicest I've seen. Very nice pool also. Facilities A++
Aug 05, 2017
Easy in/out. Did not get to use amenities, but they looked nice. Great location to Penn State. Will be back if son decides to attend Penn State next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean camp sites. Easy check-in and the staff was very friendly Most sites were level and there was a good selection of sites to choose from
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't use it but the Weber grills is a great addition. This is our 5th or 6th stay at this campground and it's one of our favorites.
Aug 04, 2017
I felt very welcome and taken care of at your KOA.. All the things to do made the weekend so fun for all of us and the grandchildren..Your pool is beautiful and the fountains very fun. We loved jumping on the kangaroo. Wow! I got the best pictures of the grandchildren there.. Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Updated restrooms, clean pool,a fun bounce pillow,and pleasant staff made this stay the best. I highly recommend this KOA near Penn State.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff. Nice laundry room.
Aug 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy