Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
This family run KOA is the best thing going for family camping. They offer many activities including hayrides and movies and have a trampoline, volleyball and badminton nets and swimming pool. But the best part of this KOA is the family who runs it and their attention to each campers comfort and fun. I have been camping here for many years and could not recommend more highly!
Jul 10, 2018
Just an overnight stay. But staff was very friendly. Lots of activities offered.
Jul 10, 2018
Moana played all night at the pavilion and we were in site 12 so it was bothersome. All night....�Ϧ
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This was our first time visiting State College, PA. We loved everything about our stay from the Employees to the Kid Friendly activities and just our campsite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness of the bathroom and the many activities planned. The staff is very hardworking, especially an older lady with short gray hair...a super trooper!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The cabins were clean and new, and had everything we needed
Jul 09, 2018
This campground is very neat and clean! We were impressed with how nice the bathrooms were. I could tell that the staff were always working hard to make our stay enjoyable. We would have liked our stay more if there had been more activities offered during the week. Thank you, we will be back!
Jul 09, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff willing to work with you. Had problem with 1st site which was resolved by having us move to another. Have stayed here before and would go back again.
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed at the Bellefonte KOA a few years ago and was so impressed, we booked again this past weekend. The additions of the deluxe cabins, kitchen area and children's kangaroo bounce well improved the campgrounds to a facility that was already great to begin with. The kids LOVED the hayride and the bubble/soap activities!
Jul 09, 2018
It was a good time for me and the kids
Jul 09, 2018
Always enjoyed our camping trip
Jul 09, 2018
Great facilities, activities, and friendly staff. Location is also great, closed to State College and Amish Farms. Close to Bald Eagle State Park which has a nice beach and many other water activities.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The bathhouse was upgraded and is amazing. The activities for the kids and families was plentiful. We had an amazing weekend. We will return.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground! Kids had a great time in the cabin. Price was a little high for the cabin size but overall a good experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Our site (15) was unfortunate. It was right at the bottom of water runoff and was extremely muddy. We could not move in or around the site without stepping in mud. Our truck had mud inside and out just backing into the site. More gravel is needed in this particular area to improve the site. Gravel I can walk on and can work with, mud I can't.
Jul 08, 2018
I was disappointed I couldn’t have the 4 bundles of firewood I bought delivered to my campsite - I had to carry them with a bad back
Jul 08, 2018
The deluxe sites are so spacious, and very level. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very relaxing...love the pool. Ice cream social very good, nice selection of flavors!
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome!!! Very Enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2018
Great place. Loved the air conditioned bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Nice customer service. Great amenities.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We stayed only 2 nites enroute travelling back to Louisiana from Fairport, NY. The shower facility was the best we have encountered at any campground thus far. The only thing we did not like about the campground was the sites were a bit close to each other.
Jul 03, 2018
Sites were tight for the price paid. We never had a neighbor's sewer & water connection outside our door or at our picnic table at other campgrounds like we had here. Neighbor's campfire ring was so close that if they had been using it we would have been concerned about our RV being damaged from the heat or smoke. Campground was clean and quiet and convenient for our one night stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly and curtious staff. Always a pleasure to visit. We drive 4 hours to go to this specific location when there are many other more local places. Already looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2018
Small sites, great activities for the family, friendly staff, clean restrooms, cheap visitor fees
Jul 02, 2018
Great—friendly staff, clean, great pool and fun jumpy. Would recommend
Jul 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The check in process was wonderful and you had an escort for us even after your office closed! We will definately come again!.... maybe not during football season!!!!����
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Terrific place, very accessible amenities and the staff are very friendly. My wife and I loved it there! :)
Jul 01, 2018
Awesome campground!! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very kid friendly with lots of activities! We live locally and have decided why travel out of the area when everything you would look for in a campground is right here!!!
Jul 01, 2018
The biggest recommendation we have would be to add an awning or roof (and better lighting) to the deck. With such a small indoor living space, this would make it easier to eat meals and spend time all together in one space and have shade from sun and rain.
Jul 01, 2018
for the price of 75 dollars for one night I would think you would be able to move on your site. Nope one side was walkway to pool and office and other side had three slide outs of the seasonal trailer. water is in middle and on wrong side for at least one site. cable did not work. this is a very small site campground to pack them in and make money.
Jun 30, 2018
We have used this campground as an overnight stop a few times now. It is very easy access to the interstate and and nice campground.
Jun 30, 2018
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2018
I have stayed at this campground for several years and the water pressure flat out sucks...I filled my holding tank and used the camper water pump not something I would do at any other KOA especially staying at patio site...Very clean and friendly deserves a 5 but!!!
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice park we will stay here again. Only concern was with our site the water and cable were on the opposite side of the electric and sewer. We had to run our connections under the coach. This needs addressed.
Jun 30, 2018
Very quiet, easy access, clean, convenient office hours. Tent sites NEED larger level areas.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
too short!
Jun 29, 2018
Great location close to Penn cave and Victorian bellefonte. Sites are not level, too much slope if towing, at least our site was not really level. Bathrooms clean, shower takes forever to run hot water in both ladies and men's room. Pool is clean, there is plenty for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2018
Polite staff, great location!
Jun 28, 2018
Really loved the accommodations available. The weekend was full of activity for the kids to stay busy. The hosts were very helpful. If we come back to the area will definitely stay again! Thank you
Jun 28, 2018
We visited for three days with our three grand children and enjoyed everything: pool, bounce pillow and mining for gemstones experience. O U T S T A N D I N G !
Jun 28, 2018
Facilities were absolutely wonderful. The addition of the microwave and fridge to the cabin makes things perfect for families. No worries of the constant need for ice. Also, love the availability of the camping kitchen and the family style showers were awesome. I wish they serviced the showers on a different time schedule they were decent but not clean when I used them. Clean the pool.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice property, but...Standard pull through sites can be a challenge since the approach to the site is a steep upward climb that causes rear skid scraping. Cost is pricey, even without not being Penn State football season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy