Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Fun, family friendly and dog friendly activities!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
It was great! Lots of activities for the kids, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2018
It would be nice if the fishing pond were cleared of all the moss and vegetation so you could fish without having to clean line every time you reel in
Jul 22, 2018
The site we wanted was just too flooded to get set up in. Fortunately we were able to change to a “drier” area but it was a pull through that was far from level. Good internet and great clean pool. NO WATER PRESSURE making showers miserable. Cable connection is WAY too far from your site!
Jul 22, 2018
We were only there as a stop off overnight, getting in late and leaving early. But the camp is jammed in there. I must credit the designer for cramming so many sites into such a small footprint. Other people had their cars & trucks parked partly blocking the roads as they didn’t have enough space in the site. Problem is it’s challenging getting a motorhome wit a tow around the camp.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Clean bathrooms, all thoughtful amenities like enough hooks to hang stuff on and porch swings and fureputs. Fireflies were abundant too! Jumping pullow great. Pool temp perfect. Splash pad too. Wonderful time for family with 9 and 6 year old.
Jul 20, 2018
Very courteous staff. Campground was very clean.
Jul 19, 2018
We always enjoy the atmosphere. A very well kept campground. Owners, Barb & Rick are always friendly and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2018
Everyone was nice. Campsite was good but wooded to a point that it was difficult for all the slides to be used as we wanted.
Jul 19, 2018
It was great to be back after 20 years with our grandchildren and they loved it and want to go back again
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Great time. Good clean site. Easy to back in. There was always a yellow shirt to answer any questions.
Jul 17, 2018
All Good!
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground. Clean. Wonderful new single bathroom/shower rooms. Love the PSU ice cream social. Pool is very nice. Only downfall is the noise from the highway. But otherwise everything is great. Close to PSU which is nice.
Jul 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We enjoy staying at Bellefonte KOA!! The pool is fabulous and the grounds well maintained! Only recommendation would be to put more hooks in the bedroom and bathroom in the deluxe cabin we stayed in (#10)
Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly staff place is very clean and they are always updating this place love it
Jul 17, 2018
We had an amazing visit and only wish we could have stayed longer. Ask questions about the ac units. They worked wonderfully but I struggled with them in the middle of the night probably because I didn’t ask and questions.
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice CG! Meticulously maintained. Clean, modern bath house. Beautiful and clean pool and playground. Extremely friendly and helpful owner and staff. Conveniently off I-80 but could hear traffic at night. We will be back. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Same as always .. we enjoy it there and appreciate the ongoing improvements
Jul 16, 2018
Everything about this stay was top shelf...I literally couldn't have asked for anything more from a campground.
Jul 16, 2018
New, clean and K4 was very private.
Jul 16, 2018
Only small thing was the hayride filled up fast and when we got there it was pulling away so we told the kids we would wait for him to come back. Well the girl from the store yelled out and told us he wouldn’t be back and that we missed it. We walked two crying kids back to our cabin and not long after that he drove right past us on a second trip with only 3 people in it. Kids were very upset
Jul 16, 2018
Well to simply put it, the grounds were full. Rv's, tent sites, and cabins filled. Fun activities for the family. Easy access to and from the interstate and a short distance to State College.
Jul 16, 2018
Enjoyed the stay with lots to do for kids. Need to give people the upcoming agenda for activities when checking in. Didn’t know about the scheduled activities to plan on attending. Sites are close together - Especially for animal comfort
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!!
Jul 16, 2018
Nice campground, we stayed at the deluxe site, it did not have shade. The young man driving the hay wagon was smoking, this is a child oriented event and straw/hay is very flammable. Should rethink this
Jul 16, 2018
It was a great place to relax , cool off in the pool and enjoy some guality time with my family. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2018
Had a pull through site in the woods on this stay. Much more private than the pull through nearer the office. Very peaceful.
Jul 16, 2018
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at. No escort to the site. WiFi was awful to non existent. If you're not a Penn State fanatic, give this campground a miss.
Jul 16, 2018
Needed an enroute overnight but this a lovely campground. Would stay here as a destination.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
for $72 a night i expect a little more space...we were crammed in like cattle.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice level back in site. Excited about new sites going to be built next year.
Jul 14, 2018
Everyone was nice! It was a very nice cabin.I would stay again, but my only wish would of been that you didn't have to take all your bed clothes.etc It was very close to where we were need to go so that was good.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
2018 was our second time (and second year in a row) that we stayed at KOA Bellefonte and we had just as much fun, if not more, the second time around! This is a very clean, family oriented campground and it's nice to see some of the same familiar faces again. It seems some families make this a 'tradition' and we will probably do the same. Friendly staff and great fishing pond!
Jul 13, 2018
Clean efficent very well done.
Jul 13, 2018
Nice, but not as nice as we were expecting based on what we read beforehand... and based on what we paid. Maybe that's why we were a little disappointed. We've stayed at a lot of KOAs, and this was one of the most expensive. The patio/grill/swing sites looked very nice, but we got a basic full hook up pull through, and it was basic. Pool/splash pad were nice. Bathrooms clean, but could be updated.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We had a tire blow out on our motor home as we entered the campground and Rick helped us find a garage to do the replacement. He went out of his way to help and this was very much appreciated. A great campground we have camped there many years and will continue to camp there.
Jul 13, 2018
Good overnight stay quite campground new road going to Koa
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Deluxe pads was great, propane grill provided and a very nice picnic table, wonderful amenities and nice store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy