Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
love it yearly tradition
Aug 07, 2017
While I love this KOA, and despite improvements it's definitely showing it's age (aren't we all).I do wish it had been cleaner though.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. For us, if there were more options in the area, we would not stay here. The "basic" full hook-up, back-in site -- way too expensive ($298/4nights). We didn't need, or use any of the 'extras'. Our site was narrow, fire pit and hook-ups were too close to next sites. This KOA seems to cater to a select group, with many deluxe cabins & sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly and helpful staff at the registration desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Deluxe sites are very nice! Already booked our return stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. All of the activities on Saturday for kids were fantastic! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place, super friendly staff. Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Both of our stays at the campground we have been very disappointed in the way the sites are leveled for the campers. We actually watched a camper drag into his pull through site because they are no level at all. They need some work. That would be the only thing we were unhappy about. They are always pleasant with us.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people, a great layout and very clean
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Deluxe sites were the nicest I've seen. Very nice pool also. Facilities A++
Aug 05, 2017
Easy in/out. Did not get to use amenities, but they looked nice. Great location to Penn State. Will be back if son decides to attend Penn State next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean camp sites. Easy check-in and the staff was very friendly Most sites were level and there was a good selection of sites to choose from
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't use it but the Weber grills is a great addition. This is our 5th or 6th stay at this campground and it's one of our favorites.
Aug 04, 2017
I felt very welcome and taken care of at your KOA.. All the things to do made the weekend so fun for all of us and the grandchildren..Your pool is beautiful and the fountains very fun. We loved jumping on the kangaroo. Wow! I got the best pictures of the grandchildren there.. Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Updated restrooms, clean pool,a fun bounce pillow,and pleasant staff made this stay the best. I highly recommend this KOA near Penn State.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff. Nice laundry room.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The people are great and the activities for kids are clutch. It would be nice if the sites were larger for things like blongoball, but otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site with the patio and the fireplace and the grill
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Good facilities and activities
Aug 01, 2017
great environment, best of bathhouse, need instructions to stayers returning from State College on connection to Rt.19 off of I-99.If you miss--takes 25 miles to get back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
You have a very nice campground except for the non-powered tent sites way out back. I see you are trying to make a few more sites out there but please put some more effort into them so they are as nice as the rest of your campground. I personally would never stay in them again.
Jul 31, 2017
Top notch campground! Very clean and safe with a lot of activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Our favorite. We used to live in the area and used this KOA as a weekend get-away site but now we travel to get there. They continue to make improvements every year. Nice variety of activities, social, and weekend food options.
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the Cabins! Kid friendly. Great activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Loved the deluxe pull thru with the fire pit and grill
Jul 31, 2017
a lot of fun activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice location. Plenty of activities. Friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
My family loved the campground, there was a lot of things for everyone to do, pool, basketball, volley ball, and a fishing pond. There were also several organized activities in the evening. The restrooms were very clean and big. All the staff were friendly out going and helpful. We will definitely come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean sites but our site had my back wheels 6 inches off the ground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience all around, so much for the kids to do!!
Jul 28, 2017
Love it here - just upset that activities only occur during the weekend. We like you stay during the week when less purple are there and the kids have no activities then.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have experienced. Lovely setting, all the buildings are very well maintained and up to date. Clean, quiet and great friendly staff! Will go back for a longer visit!
Jul 26, 2017
No words to describe how staying there makes my daughter and I feel. We never want to leave.
Jul 26, 2017
nicely laid out, rest rooms clean, host friendly, site was adequate, level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean restrooms, space adequate between campers, great activities for children at this park.
Jul 26, 2017
To pull through site they gave me for a 41 foot fifth wheel was too steep to pull in that site.It would be in the bed of the truck.they gave me a deluxe size for the same price.after but after the first week they wanted me to move or pay the deluxe site price I was all set up for a two-week stay since they had sites available now I thought that was BS I live full-time in my camper that's a
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short stay but very impressed the place was clean friendly and easy to get in and out of very nice thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night, called and got a pull through site. Strangely situated, the RV spot was level but the towed was on a rather steep incline. The campground is gorgeous, well manicured. Facilities were quite nice. The premium sites were the cats meow! Next time I'll ask for one of those.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe Cabin 6 was small and nice, but needs clothes hooks on BR walls.It had many lights inoperable. Bathroom sink warm water would not work unless kitchen sink hot water was running. Staff was responsive on electrical issues.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time taking our 4 kids camping and this KOA was just what we needed. Very clean, neat activities, and the staff was very friendly. We already started to plan for another trip in fall that we will book with Bellefonte KOA. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy