Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Our first stay at this campground could not ask for a better time! Staff was extremely, friendly and professional. Will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2017
The wifi at the campground needs to be dramatically improved. Water pressure at campsites is practically non existent at the top of the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
My time at your KOA was great except for the on demand water for the showers. It took a while to get any hot water, and then only lasted long enough for a very fast shower.
Aug 31, 2017
Camp ground was wonderful. Only down fall was the cabin we stayed in had lousy beds. Shower did not really get hot water to it. That being said it was not terrible.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love the deluxe pull thru sites. Nice family friendly campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2017
Great hospitality as always. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome place and absolutely the best owners
Aug 28, 2017
We were in a group of 13, we had 3 cabins, and we had a WONDERFUL stay at the KOA site! The activities were so fun, there was always plenty of things to do, and the site is immaculately maintained. The bees were a bit much while we were at the pool, but other than that it was great. The cabins ere spacious and clean and modern. We love this site and will definitely be back in the future!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay at this location!! Awesome cabin. Also very clean bathrooms!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I loved the site and can't wait to stay again tried to booo sept 16 and 17 but nothing available friendly staff and great place to stay
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at KOA in Bellefonte. Everyone is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful large sites. Beautiful, clean park. Nice dog park. Skip the pizza! Great customer service. We'd definately stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our third stay here. Wonderful improvements since last year - new cabins, bathhouse, bounce pad and sports area. As always, friendly and accommodating staff. See you next year!
Aug 27, 2017
Our association with the Bellefonte/State College KOA goes back to 1992. In all of our travels since, this park is one of but a handful at which we see a consistent reinvestment in equipment and facilities over the long term. Barb & Rick are to be commended for their vision & commitment to their customers. Some businesses merely talk about continuous improvement. Here you see it in action!
Aug 27, 2017
lots are to small for campers not enough room
Aug 27, 2017
CLEAN and quiet. Thank you so much.
Aug 27, 2017
This property is merely average. With the exception of their premium pull thru's the sites are very short and narrow. Some of their pull thru's are really too small to accommodate a large RV towing even though you may get put there. It's not a pull thru if you have to detach at the site or when you leave your site because the road is too narrow/turns too tight. The staff was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Spotless and very well kept. I visit there often.
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed overnight. The staff were very friendly and the campground is convenient to the highway.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed overnight in each direction coming and going to a family event. My only problem is that small river rock gravel is a bit slippery. I had to work to find less slippery paths to the bathroom. The rest of the stays were wonderful.
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. It was our first time camping in our new RV and we couldn't have picked a better place. We will definitely return!
Aug 24, 2017
Great Campground - very clean and good sites. Family loved it.
Aug 24, 2017
Always a nice stay! Beautiful location, very clean, nice amenities for all.
Aug 24, 2017
Sites very close together. Sewer connections were right next to neighboring sites picnic table. YUCK!
Aug 24, 2017
very small sites, not level front to back or left to right. Had a picnic table and a fire ring, but not enough room to use them. brush overgrown up to camper door.
Aug 23, 2017
First time we have stayed in a private campground. We always use state and national parks. Great place to stay if you have children - lots to do at the campgrounds ----and this KOA was very nice, clean, well kept.....but I think we will be sticking with the parks. Sites are just too close together. Too much traffic.
Aug 23, 2017
Great, staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. They offered many things for children to participate in and it was great to be able to order pizza and wings Friday night and have them delivered to your camp site. Will stay there again any time we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
The tent site was great. I was worried about sites being too close but wasn't an issue at all. It was so nice that each bathroom is single stalled and has a shower! We used the grill and sink station which was great, very convenient. Our kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered that weekend and had a great time. Our boys loved the bounce pillow! We will be back for sure next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Would like to see some campsites with more space and level ground.
Aug 23, 2017
No running water after midnight thru 8 a.m., a necessity for sure. Shower overflow due to clogged drain. Love site, cabin, but need to resolve issues of water availability, shower drain clog, AC filters completely full of debris/dust had to clean. Fans very covered in dust. We are staying again in October to see how it goes, love the cabin and privacy, pleasant staff, BEAUTIFUL area, roa
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great site with easy walking distance to areas for the children! Very quiet and peaceful! Sites are a little close, where we were, not much room for kids to play on the site.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic weekend!!! We loved everything about it - all the great children's activities, the incredible bath house, the beautiful location, the friendly people, just everything! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Always have a great time,lots of activities and fun things to do. If u are in a tent site with electric and water,the electric outlet is so far from the tent pad that you need a very long extension cord.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins, awesome!
Aug 22, 2017
quick trip to PA to visit kids park was very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very good experience. I will recommended to my friends.
Aug 21, 2017
We really love this KOA; however, the last two times we stayed we weren't able to take hot showers. We gave the shower time to heat up, as the posted sign suggested, but my shower was cold and my husbands went cold before he was finished. I hope this can be fixed because we really do love this KOA
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!! We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy