Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
All the activities for the kids was nice
Aug 20, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground and will definitely come back! The staff was very friendly and helpful. New bathrooms near the tent sites and bright lights installed at the tent sites are great features. The other campers were very quiet - no parties or loud music. Overall, the camp was extremely well maintained, although the open kitchen by the tent sites could be maintained better.
Aug 20, 2018
Love all the tress & the way it was layed out. Lots of privet RV sites. We only stayed one night. But looks like a fun place to stay.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Great hosts. Wonderful new shower/restroom bldg. The laundry area could use an update
Aug 19, 2018
Great stop for the night with a small child because of pool and playground. Campsite was littered, though, which was a little gross. Garbage and marshmallows all over the place. Perhaps you might urge campers to clean up after themselves or else hire someone to clean campsites?
Aug 18, 2018
Great stay!!! We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We had a pleasant stay at the Bellefonte KOA. We found the campground easily and although we arrived very late we found our reservation with a map on the front board. We are 1st time RVers and had no trouble making power and water connections in the dark. The rest rooms and showers were nice and clean. I would only have preferred more trees in the campground.
Aug 17, 2018
The only thing we found wrong was cobwebs all over in the bathroom. There were webs on the windows and spiders in the showers. The pool was cold and not heated.
Aug 17, 2018
Well maintained property & facilities. We were at #81. Couldve used more water pressure but very nice & super clean baths made up for it. Very polite & helpful staff. Very nice pool. Thanks
Aug 17, 2018
The only negative comment I have is the less than desirable parking for Kabin #11, otherwise a GREAT campground. Our second visit in the last 2 years & it won't be our last.
Aug 17, 2018
Just an overnight but everything was great
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean . Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2018
Great shower facilities, private pull-through RV space screened by plantings.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice, beautiful place. Enjoyed the stay. Sites are a nice size. Showers and restrooms are huge and lots of hot water! We will definitely be going back. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 15, 2018
GREAT!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The cabin was clean, had plenty of space and amenities. The kampground was very nice and had a great looking playground and pool (though we arrived late in the day and left early in the morning so we didn't get a chance to use them.) The bathrooms were clean and looked well-maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fantastic weekend! The campground and the staff are the best! So many fun activities all weekend long!
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The kids loved swimming at the pool, jumping on the kangaroo hopper, and going to the many planned activities. The bathrooms were clean. We also enjoyed meeting other campers.
Aug 13, 2018
Zero to no water pressure. Unfortunately, did not discover until after the store closed and needed to depart before they opened. Otherwise would have called and shared! Faucet was wide open but pipe appeared on small side?
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
My family had the best time here. With tons of activities, if you wanted or just a nice relaxing time. Cant wait to go back here again. The cabins were clean, as well as the restrooms/showers!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Always enjoy staying at the Bellefonte KOA. Grounds are well maintained, sites are nice and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
We absolutely loved the campground. The amenities and activities were great! Cant wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Sites were way too small and campground was noisy until late into the night. Like a big party going on all the time.
Aug 13, 2018
Wonderful!
Aug 13, 2018
Very professional made our stay very enjoyable!!
Aug 13, 2018
Outstanding place! The drive in was fantastic with some great scenery. We used the BBQ to cook dinner and the sink to clean up. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were very good with individual rooms. The staff was very nice and had good advice!!
Aug 13, 2018
We always have a good time at this KOA. The pizza and wings on Friday night was great and delivered to your site you can beat that after a day of travel. Also we enjoyed the make your own ice cream sundae Saturday night.
Aug 13, 2018
Pros: lots of stuff to do for the kids. Pizza and wings were excellent. Cons: this is a big drawback for us and why we would probably never come back. Your pull through sites and your other sites are way to close to each other. I’m surprised you don’t have people setting campers on fire. People like campfires when camping, and could not do it safe. Deluxe sites only I guess at $90 a
Aug 12, 2018
Branches near pool , needed cut. Spot where we were put had tree on site and had branches hanging down with bird nest and pooped all over our stuff. Sites were close together. Hay ride was dangerous. The pavilion was nice ! Bingo was great ! Bathrooms were clean. Workers very nice.
Aug 12, 2018
This is an ok KOA. It's old, with an original A frame building and old bathrooms. It's perched on the side of a hill. It's not gated, but the country road it's on doesn't have a lot of through traffic. This is Pennsylvania farm country, and cow farms abound nearby. There's nothing wrong with this campground, but there's nothing outstanding about it either. We were overnighting on our way East.
Aug 12, 2018
This is the first time I’ve stayed in a site other than luxury and there is quite a difference. There was a tree so close that we wouldn’t be able to open a slide. We were forced to pull the bus right to the edge of the street to use our slide. Everything else was as good as always.
Aug 12, 2018
WiFi is weak. But everything other than that was great
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
The deluxe studio cabin was nice and comfortable. The cabin had a covered porch, a deck and a fire pit. I used the pool which was clean and well kept. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. I would gladly return.
Aug 11, 2018
We thought every detail of your campground was well thought out. Loved the deluxe studio cabin we stayed in. Wish we could have stayed a couple extra days. We would defiantly book this one again.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
English please
Aug 10, 2018
This may be the nicest KOA we have ever visited. Totally level, clean, quiet, Weber grill and fire pit and really nice table and tree.
Aug 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Park was very clean. This KOA appears to be an older one. Our premium back in site was small and we had little room for our tow. When we were setting up on the first day, unsupervised young kids were throwing stones at our motor home until their dad came out of his camper and took them inside.
Aug 10, 2018
We only stayed one night while traveling on the road.It seems like it has a lot of activities for children which we don't have.The camp ground was clean and nice.The biggest downfall is that the camp sites are very close together.You have no private area in your site.You are just a few feet away from the next camper or motorhome.Thats the biggest downfall here. They have a nice lake area to walk
Aug 10, 2018
Although we only spent one night, I was impressed with what I saw. I hope we are able to return and stay longer in the future.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice, clean and updated. Staying now in Elizabethtown/Hershey koa and its HORRIBLE .
Aug 10, 2018
We really liked the new bathhouse. Pool was a comfortable temperature. The grounds around the pond were a bit overgrown, but understandable with all the rain. Wish the game room was still open. Overall had a nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals