Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2018
We have been going for years. We tried another KOA in Meadville and hated it. We will continue to go back to Bellefonte KOA. Very friendly people there.
Jun 02, 2018
We love your campground and try to stay at least one time a year, more often if we get the chance. Always clean and well maintained sites and the people are very friendly.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Loved it! Great pool, pavilion, activities jumping pillow and playground. Our site had great shade and the bathrooms are really nice.
Jun 01, 2018
It was great, loved the pool and all the activities for the kids. Wished there was more for the adults though.
May 31, 2018
This is my second year camping with my best friend and our families. Our children have such a great time there is always something for them to do. We all love this campground. Bathrooms are clean. Staff is super friendly.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Stay was good but way to expensive talked to other people and they said the same thing our friends and ourselves booked for 2019 for Memorial Day weekend and they up the price again this will be our last time down there we will go somewhere else where you can afford to camp at camping supposed to be fun not kill your wallet
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This is such a nice campground. The kids just love the pool area.
May 30, 2018
In all my years of camping, the site we had was the smallest ever! We were all on top of each other. We did not have room to put out our rug or screen room. Our fire ring was on a hill next to sewer pipe/no room for a chair. We had no camp fire. For the price, which was way more than we usually pay, it was disappointing to say the least. All about the $$$ pack as many in as possible!
May 30, 2018
My entire extended family andi I enjoyed be our stay. When there was a water issue in one of their cabins, the owner was very quick to show up and do repairs. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2018
When we first arrived we were shocked at how close together the cabins were and also how small they were! The handicap friendly cabin was tough to manuver someone in a power wheelchair. He got stuck in the drive way and couldn't access the fire pit. Other than those few things we loved the grounds and the things they had to do for the kids! We are considering coming back again for a family vaca!
May 30, 2018
The only thing that could have been better is the campsite was cramped and very close to the other campers. We could not put our awning out very far because of a tree. Otherwise, the stay was good and the rest of the campground was clean and the employees were pleasant. Will probably upgrade site next time
May 30, 2018
Cabin, restroom facilities all were good. Had a nice, relaxing stay.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very clean but too many dogs barking all hours of the day.
May 30, 2018
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend in a tent. The sites were spacious and had level area for a tent. They had a lot of planned activities for the kids. The kids loved the pool and fishing in the pond. The bath houses were clean and you never had to wait. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. We would stay here again.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Our cabin was filthy, there was a mouse nest in the air conditioner and feces all over the floor, also the fridge needed to be cleaned before we used it. I would figure for three hundred something dollars it would at least be cleaned before we got there. We did get a rustic cabin but i didn't think rustic as in back woods rustic. Maybe our stay might have been more enjoyable if we took our camper.
May 30, 2018
The staff were excellent.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very nice place to stay, site spaces were very good size.
May 28, 2018
May 26, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The happy smiling attitude made a rainy stay pleasant. The camp grounds are clean and very Dog friendly.
May 26, 2018
Park seemed nice, only stayed 1 night.
May 26, 2018
Great sites, level, shaded. Our Newfoundland especially liked the dog park. Staff was friendly, and helpful but not obtrusive We have already recommended the campsite to others and we will definitely return later this year.
May 25, 2018
very nice campground, but we were in the very back, up gravel roads and in the rain. it would have been nice to have been offered a space closer to the entrance not only for our safety but for convenience. the water pressure was so low that we were unable to take a shower. we were unaware that there were no grills on campfires also
May 25, 2018
Wonderful peaceful and great location
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
we spent 4 nights in cabin # 1. very clean and comfortable.
May 24, 2018
Very well maintained campground with lots of great sites. We hope to stay here again!
May 23, 2018
The older pull thru sites need some serious upgrading (levelling them out). We had to take a more expensive patio/pull thru because we couldn't use the regular pull thru sites. Also, there are too many tight turns inside the campground if you've got a bigger rig.
May 22, 2018
The bathrooms were nice and clean it was Avery nice place and I’ll tell everybody about my new camping experience
May 22, 2018
Easy In easy out nice place
May 22, 2018
Picked a rainy weekend so we're not able to fully enjoy the campground but plan to return in two weeks hopefully better weather!
May 22, 2018
Very clean and wuiet
May 22, 2018
Friendly, clean and quiet. Only stayed one night, can't wait until we can stay longer!
May 21, 2018
We had an amazing time despite the rainy cold weather. There was plenty to do whether we mined for gems and fossils, went fishing, jumped on the big pillow or took our dogs to the nice fenced and gated dog park. Truly a great time. The bathrooms were super clean. The park is not too big and there was plenty of space to not feel right on top of each other. We will certainly be back!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Impressed by the clean campground and the newer equipment/facilities and cabins. Our deluxe studio cabin was very clean and had amenities like the deck, outdoor table and fire pit that I wasn't expecting. The grill was an added bonus as well that allowed us to eat on site each night!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
The only problem we had was our pull through site. It felt like you were driving into a troth and up a hill. Not much room for outside stuff because you felt like you were going up hill. It rained while we were there and it was extreamly muddy. Could use some more crush stone or blacktop.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
always great!
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Great bathroom facilities. A wide variety of campsite options. I would visit this campground again.
May 17, 2018
Just a one night stay put found it to be one of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff!
May 16, 2018
Our site was tiny. The campground was clean and provided plenty of amenities as well as activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy