Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We original were only going to be able to stay Friday night because most of the football weekends are SOLD OUT! Casey was extemely helpful and called when he had a last minute cancellation so we were able to stay the whole weekend. I don;t have young children anymore but the bouncy park looks sooo fun.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We love this campground, especially the "homey" touches such as the ice cream social and pancake breakfasts. Now if the staff could only control the weather....:)
Sep 07, 2017
Just stayed one night. First stop out of Long Island NY. Everything was great. Will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice amenities, but the price was ridiculous.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed many times...very disappointed because management switched our campsite (always request & get) and gave to larger group. We were very far away from bathrooms & in middle of RVs, which both were not acceptable. I was told nothing would change...so we reluctantly kept site. Reservations made back in March...should have honored request...treated wrong...feel we are owed something for mistake
Sep 06, 2017
We had a nice camp site in the back of the park. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. PSU ice cream on Saturday night was great. It was about a 15 minute ride to PSU football game. We'll stay at the park again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very upset that a 25 year member is put behind a customer that is a penn state fan and leaves their camper there the season. we spend the whole time there doing the actives and spending money on food and other items where they go to the games sober up and leave. not fair in my way of thinking but it not rich just enjoy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed the new bouncing pillow and the ice cream! We are always comfortable there with other PSU fans!
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed by the new set up for tent sites. The tent sites are very cramped together. Also the bathroom situation is less than ideal. The 7 restrooms in the morning are impossible to get into as everyone is showering. It is not a good situation when you have a little child who needs to go the bathroom in the morning the wait is far too long. There needs to be a toilet and sink restroom.
Sep 05, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of your cabins this past weekend and it was a very enjoyable experience. We have already booked and paid for a cabin for the remainder of the Penn State football season. The only issue is getting used to what we need to bring that is not included in the cabin. Overall a very good experience. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time at this KOA. Sites were clean & fairly spacious. Liked the cement patio on pull thru sites! Nice pond & pavilion. Would definitely return when in the area!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
As a first time camper I was pleasantly surprised. I was apprehensive about going but having amenities such as water and electricity made the transition easier. The bathrooms were a bit dirty and some doors did not lock. Overall was a good trip and would definitely go again. Wish the weather was better when we went so the kids could enjoy the outdoors more.
Sep 05, 2017
Great clean campground!! Our fire ring was to close too camper and trees so we were unable to have a campfire during our stay. The activities were enjoyable, although many of them started before the listed starting time so we were late at starting and even missed 2 due to that fact.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We stay here often in the fall for PSU football games. The cabins are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy our weekends at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2017
Was good for 3 years until they rented our site out from under us we was very up set and diappointed
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Camp site was a mess. Hardly no grass, . All dirt and very little gravel under camper, very unlevel. Totally unsatisfying visit. Cancelled weekend for Labor Day. Felt I was given the worst site n the park. Open sites all around us in much better condition. Will look elsewhere at our next stay. We do spend a lot of time in Altoona. Will camp somewhere else
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing bathrooms, love the activities available for kids, loved the bonus of fridge and microwave in the cabin
Sep 02, 2017
It's was an overnight stop. Park was clean easily accessible and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Our first stay at this campground could not ask for a better time! Staff was extremely, friendly and professional. Will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2017
The wifi at the campground needs to be dramatically improved. Water pressure at campsites is practically non existent at the top of the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
My time at your KOA was great except for the on demand water for the showers. It took a while to get any hot water, and then only lasted long enough for a very fast shower.
Aug 31, 2017
Camp ground was wonderful. Only down fall was the cabin we stayed in had lousy beds. Shower did not really get hot water to it. That being said it was not terrible.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Love the deluxe pull thru sites. Nice family friendly campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2017
Great hospitality as always. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome place and absolutely the best owners
Aug 28, 2017
We were in a group of 13, we had 3 cabins, and we had a WONDERFUL stay at the KOA site! The activities were so fun, there was always plenty of things to do, and the site is immaculately maintained. The bees were a bit much while we were at the pool, but other than that it was great. The cabins ere spacious and clean and modern. We love this site and will definitely be back in the future!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay at this location!! Awesome cabin. Also very clean bathrooms!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I loved the site and can't wait to stay again tried to booo sept 16 and 17 but nothing available friendly staff and great place to stay
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place with lots of activities for the kids
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at KOA in Bellefonte. Everyone is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful large sites. Beautiful, clean park. Nice dog park. Skip the pizza! Great customer service. We'd definately stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our third stay here. Wonderful improvements since last year - new cabins, bathhouse, bounce pad and sports area. As always, friendly and accommodating staff. See you next year!
Aug 27, 2017
Our association with the Bellefonte/State College KOA goes back to 1992. In all of our travels since, this park is one of but a handful at which we see a consistent reinvestment in equipment and facilities over the long term. Barb & Rick are to be commended for their vision & commitment to their customers. Some businesses merely talk about continuous improvement. Here you see it in action!
Aug 27, 2017
lots are to small for campers not enough room
Aug 27, 2017
CLEAN and quiet. Thank you so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy