Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
RV park is very nice and pretty and the checking-in process was quick and friendly. It’s really dark at night, no lighting I could see. Our site was nice. We would stay there again if traveling through PA from NYC.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Awesome Super clean showers !! Nice sites , friendly staff and great location to Beaver Stadium . Except for the 6 black snake had a great stay
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Loved our deluxe site! Great amenities and clean rest rooms. Plan to return in October
Sep 12, 2018
BED BUGS !!! BED BUGS !!! Don’t go there !!! If I can attach the picture or video . I’ll show you guys !! They were so unprofessional . If I didn’t email him some of the video with begbugs . They won’t give me refund ! And they throw away the evidence that we left and the room !!! Our pillows blankets and linens and called said that they don’t see any bedbugs in the cabins .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your poor experience, and your refund has been processed. The cabins have all been heat treated for bedbugs since your stay. In the even of bedbugs it is important to throw away all contaminated materials as quickly as possible, so the linens you abandoned were disposed of immediately after you informed us of the issue. I'm very sorry you had to deal with this experience.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Hostess that took reservation was clueless as to whether pull through site was large enough for our RV and toad. We would have to make that determination on arrival as to whether or not we would have to disconnect car. Site was not large enough even though we requested site where we would not have to disconnect. Site was very narrow, not an easy exit because of fire pit. Way too pricy.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Playgrounds and activities for kids were good. They liked searching for the gold coins. Screening for gems was fun, my son is quite the rock collector. The cabin was great, obviously new. Would have benefitted from an overhang or shelter near the fire pit but that was corrected by securing a tarp over the area. (Wasn’t meant to rain all weekend.) Thanks for having a great place!
Sep 10, 2018
Rainy days
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We had great two night stay. Thank you
Sep 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff, level & very clean sites, & a great bathouse! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just an overnight stop for us. The bathrooms were fabulous. Staff ftiendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2018
Stayed here going to and coming from Acadia NP from C-bus, OH. Had a nice pull-thru site with GREAT cable. LOVED the individual room showers with the toilet and sink. Staff was extremely nice! Would be a FINE place to stay with camper for a PSU home football game! Thanks!!!
Sep 08, 2018
Great Site. Staff very helpful
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We stayed all three nights in a studio deluxe cabin and it was excellent as usual. Thanks.
Sep 06, 2018
We only stayed one night but from what we saw it was very clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly
Sep 05, 2018
The campground is very nice and there are always improvements and upgrades every time we return. Everything is neat, clean and very natural in appearance. A great outdoor experience!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We love coming here. Great campground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the splash pad and pool this year! Family bathrooms were a great improvement when put in and we still appreciate them! Always upgrading and we appreciate the care you take to keep the campground so nice! Thank you! We'll continue to be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
great campground very convenient and friendly staff
Sep 04, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean.
Sep 04, 2018
Facility is beautiful, sites are great size. We know it is hard to keep up with the restrooms but they were out of paper towels, often very dirty during our 3 day stay. Overall it is a great lodging option where maybe non-single bathrooms may work better like we have seen at other koa’s.
Sep 04, 2018
enjoyed as always....looking forward to coming back
Sep 04, 2018
Great time except the bathroom situation near the no hook up tent sites is not ideal. There is always a long line for showers in the morning. It would be better if there were a combination of private and communal rooms to keep people moving.
Sep 04, 2018
Great, clean campsite with an incredibly helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2018
Our cabin wasn’t cleaned at all. Dirt on the floor and furniture. Cobwebs everywhere. Clothing from the prior guests still in the bathroom. Toilet didnt work well. Not worth the money we paid.
Sep 03, 2018
It was too short and we were sad you couldn’t let us stay longer as you were all booked up. Also, it was quite a prequarious site on such an unlevel area, we had to keep checking our stabilizers lest we sink down one side. Most looked to be unlevel hills of some sort, otherwise, nice campground and nice staff.
Sep 03, 2018
Excellent in every way.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Needs a better playground and the pool was very cold, grounds are nice.
Aug 31, 2018
When making reservation, we advised of our large 40 foot units. Obviously that staff member was not familiar with sites to size of units. Our 2 parties were put into sites too small and they were full. One could not get into it (and driver is a truck driver). We finally fit but dented the bottom corner of bumper. So we both got moved to larger sites. Entire park is too compact.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
It was great! Great facilities! Lots of activities. Friendly staff. Love this place. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2018
This particular stay was an overnight stopover. However, with the amenities for children, we will be returning with the grandkids for a longer stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the campground is well kept, and, our stay however short was pleasant.
Aug 29, 2018
There was a lot of activitys for the kids that weekend. The pool was nice and the cabin was great. Plan on coming back next August.
Aug 29, 2018
Had a brief but wonderful stay in your campground. If ever visiting the US again would love to say there.
Aug 29, 2018
Overall it was an okay experience. The large groups respected quiet hours, staff were friendly, and it seemed very kid friendly. It bugged me the trash that was left in sites around us an not cleaned up for 4 days until someone booked the site for the night. The showers were not cleaned the entire week we were there until our last night. I know because of the trash I saw every day in the shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the KOA you stayed at, however the one you're describing couldn't be ours as your reservation here was only one night long.
Aug 29, 2018
Great stay! Close to Penn State Campus, very clean and quiet. Loved the Dog Park!
Aug 28, 2018
Very nice! Great staff and easy to locate.
Aug 28, 2018
nice campground, nice staff, stayed in deluxe site it was great site level, just need to trim tree.
Aug 28, 2018
Sites were level and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults and it was nice and quiet at night. We were only there one night but would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals