Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
I was so very impressed with the facilities and convenience of the location. The staff was very kind and the rest rooms were very clean. We will absolutely be returning to this location on our next trip to the State College area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed one night on our way to Maine. Nice campground with nice facilities.
Sep 16, 2017
Very helpful staff....we are from Florida, they worked with us to extend our stay..even though on Football weekends ..this place is full...it is also a complete camp ground...very well done...only issue could be he need for more gravel on entry road and roads in park( gets dusty)... and many sites need more gravel.... but overall a top 5 spot.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and peaceful no stress
Sep 16, 2017
nice location. nice campground. do not use facilities but would certainly stay again.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained. Very nice pool, cabins, bath houses, trails etc. As beautiful as the area. Very nice staff and very well organized procedures. My only regret was our site. It appeared to be from the earliest edition of the property, and probably before the current ownership. I believe it was site 9. A huge black walnut tree bombed our unit for our entire stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground but the internet needs some work, more bandwidth to handle the full camp site. I'd stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great clean site. Quiet at night. Beautiful view. Close to college station for football games.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful hosts.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I wish I had known about the site with the nice patio. I would have booked it.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We love this campground. It's always clean, staff is friendly and your guests are great. Great owners bring great guests. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2017
A wonderful, friendly, welcoming campground! The cabins rock!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
One night stay. Easy to find. Fire ring was nice on a chilly night. Showers/bathroom were dated but clean with no issues. Had a site with a tree overhead that blocked our auto satellite finder. We survived without tv for one night. Pull through site was easy in and out but not very level. Our Montana handled if just fine however. Except for tv reception...no complaints.
Sep 11, 2017
always friendly staff. My reservation needed to be changed and they were extremely understanding and accommodating. Love that they continue to make improvements to this campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved our location. We were moved to another spot, and they took great care of us putting us in a prime spot. Thanks so much. We will be back again for another PSU game.....
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Love the newly renovated restrooms! Good job!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kabins. It was perfect for us. We like the new amenities such as the jumping pillow and new upper private bathrooms. Will definitely go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We original were only going to be able to stay Friday night because most of the football weekends are SOLD OUT! Casey was extemely helpful and called when he had a last minute cancellation so we were able to stay the whole weekend. I don;t have young children anymore but the bouncy park looks sooo fun.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We love this campground, especially the "homey" touches such as the ice cream social and pancake breakfasts. Now if the staff could only control the weather....:)
Sep 07, 2017
Just stayed one night. First stop out of Long Island NY. Everything was great. Will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice amenities, but the price was ridiculous.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed many times...very disappointed because management switched our campsite (always request & get) and gave to larger group. We were very far away from bathrooms & in middle of RVs, which both were not acceptable. I was told nothing would change...so we reluctantly kept site. Reservations made back in March...should have honored request...treated wrong...feel we are owed something for mistake
Sep 06, 2017
We had a nice camp site in the back of the park. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. PSU ice cream on Saturday night was great. It was about a 15 minute ride to PSU football game. We'll stay at the park again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very upset that a 25 year member is put behind a customer that is a penn state fan and leaves their camper there the season. we spend the whole time there doing the actives and spending money on food and other items where they go to the games sober up and leave. not fair in my way of thinking but it not rich just enjoy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed the new bouncing pillow and the ice cream! We are always comfortable there with other PSU fans!
Sep 05, 2017
We were disappointed by the new set up for tent sites. The tent sites are very cramped together. Also the bathroom situation is less than ideal. The 7 restrooms in the morning are impossible to get into as everyone is showering. It is not a good situation when you have a little child who needs to go the bathroom in the morning the wait is far too long. There needs to be a toilet and sink restroom.
Sep 05, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of your cabins this past weekend and it was a very enjoyable experience. We have already booked and paid for a cabin for the remainder of the Penn State football season. The only issue is getting used to what we need to bring that is not included in the cabin. Overall a very good experience. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time at this KOA. Sites were clean & fairly spacious. Liked the cement patio on pull thru sites! Nice pond & pavilion. Would definitely return when in the area!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
As a first time camper I was pleasantly surprised. I was apprehensive about going but having amenities such as water and electricity made the transition easier. The bathrooms were a bit dirty and some doors did not lock. Overall was a good trip and would definitely go again. Wish the weather was better when we went so the kids could enjoy the outdoors more.
Sep 05, 2017
Great clean campground!! Our fire ring was to close too camper and trees so we were unable to have a campfire during our stay. The activities were enjoyable, although many of them started before the listed starting time so we were late at starting and even missed 2 due to that fact.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy