Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and friendly great sites
Oct 16, 2017
Everything that we needed and friendly people.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean park, helpful staff. Not enough trash containers near camp areas.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay! Good site, quiet, excellent restrooms/showers. One of the best campgrounds we have visited.
Oct 13, 2017
Park was in excellent condition. Showers/restrooms were kept clean even though it was late season. Cabin was a restful place to lay your head after along day of riding.
Oct 12, 2017
Loved the kampground. We will return next season.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
As soon as we entered the cabin the door hinge was broke and the kitchen was dirty with dust everywhere as if it was never cleaned before. Than when i went to the office to return my key at checkout time, there was no one at the office. The office door said that they were doing "f Grounds work". I wasn't sure where to leave my key so i dropped it in the mailbox.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time, the campground is very clean & well kept. The staff is very friendly. we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great time..
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very happy with how clean the bathrooms were. Site was very narrow, hard to back the camper in with a tree in the way but overall nice weekend stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We pulled in after dark and much to our dismay, the site was not level. Not only was it not level side to side, it was a very steep slope. It was one of the worst sites we have ever been assigned in our 40 plus years of camping. Lucky for us, the back-in site right across from our assigned site was empty and it was level. Not happy we paid $49 for such an awful site. Would not stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! This is a GREAT campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Week was perfect. Even the weather cooperated.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. This was our first time staying here. My only complaint would be that the playground was extremely small.
Oct 09, 2017
We had site 65 and the site was very small. Thankfully we had friends staying as well at another site because it would have been difficult to even have a campfire at our site. There also was old railroad ties where a "porch" used to be. We all tripped over them all weekend long. Thankfully no one fell and got hurt. This was a more expensive spot as well---not sure why because it was so small.
Oct 09, 2017
The clerk at the store on Saturday evening Oct 7 was on the phone with a personal call and should have told them she had a customer rather than make us wait.
Oct 09, 2017
The campground is beautiful!! There is a ton to do for kids, it is a wonderful wooded setting, and everyone is so friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
great
Oct 09, 2017
very nice
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The staff is friendly and try to help. The cabin where we stayed was nice and clean. However, there were no utensils, no dishes etc. we were traveling and stayed there for one night, so it was not a problem for us. However, it would be nice if they stated on the website that people need to bring all the neccesary things with them.
Oct 08, 2017
I spent two days camping this past weekend. Camp staffers were very helpful and accommodating. Tent area was clean and comfortable. Bathing/kitchen facilities are clean and well kept! I can't wait to come back. Thanks for the great stay!!! -Happy camper from Pittsburgh
Oct 07, 2017
too expensive for the location, paid cheaper near big cities
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Everything worked as advertised. This is a well kept place.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice park although not what we would consider a "HOLIDAY" park.
Oct 04, 2017
Always a good time!
Oct 03, 2017
I asked for a pull through site. Also stated I was towing. The entrance to site was so steep my tow dolly got jammed into the road. Had to unload the car and continue to drag tow dolly until it cleared steep incline
Oct 02, 2017
Great weekend spending time with family and enjoying PSU football.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great stay at this KOA. My only comments are that it would be great if this KOA would re gravel the sites and level them out with the sewer connections.
Oct 02, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds. Never disappointed!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground and baths. Great fall camping!
Oct 02, 2017
The amount of bathrooms and their cleanliness was great. Gentleman behind the counter who checked me in was very pleasant and helpful. Spots are a little small and the entry to the pull-thru spot we had was steep, causing us to hit/scrape the ground with the rear of our camper a little bit.
Oct 02, 2017
We again stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins, we are booked for the entire football season and are going to book for next year. This works perfectly for my wife and I.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
There was a "Presidents Award" sign when we arrived It had to be awarded much earlier. Possibly previous owners. Boy who answered the phone had everything screwed up. I was told he is there because he is liked by the guy that does the hiring.. Girls in office very pleasant and solved problem very nicely.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the modern bathroom facilities and the friendly staff. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy