Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Our unit was damaged pulling into our very tight sight by someone putting the fire pit metal shell at the corner of our site -which could not be seen in the dark . Staff on checkout very unhelpful !
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The new bathrooms need better locks as the doors do not lock all the time. I have had people walk in on me and I have walked in on others. A slide lock would be better than the door knob lock button you push in.
Oct 01, 2018
Had an awesome time at a clean and friendly campsite! Too bad PSU couldn't pull out a win! We'll get them next time! Let's go State!
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful stay as always. Very quiet grounds and very clean and warm bathrooms. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Our campsite was under water/mud due to the record amount of rain and all other campsites were sold out. However the employee worked to find an area for us to camp on the premises which was nice since we were there over the weekend for a college football game.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
I would have given 0 stars but you don't have that choice! They cater way too much to Penn state fans! Had to pack up and move over to another spot for a Penn state fan. When college football starts, you have to leave or you have to move around so they can accommodate the Penn state fans. Would not reccomend this place for weekly or monthly camp goers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the misunderstanding but we don't cater to Penn State fans, we cater to people who have all ready made reservations. We apologize for this inconvenience but if you book a particular site, you get a particular site.
Sep 28, 2018
We brought our grandsons for the weekend. They loved all the activities especially the bubble machine.
Sep 28, 2018
Muddy
Sep 28, 2018
Have been to your location several times and have never been disappointed. Grounds are well looked after and when you say you have WiFi it actually works. Keep up the good work.
Sep 27, 2018
We try to stay at this KOA at least twice a year, campground is well kept, people are friendly and it is close to many things to do. Thanks for another nice stay.
Sep 27, 2018
Loved the campground and facilities, but hated the WiFi! Had a strong WiFi radio signal, but internet access and speed was intermittent and VERY slow! What most people don't grasp is the difference between WiFi strength and Internet bandwidth - they are not the same. Adding to the frustration was a constant nagging popup to log into the system. This came up every time I opened a new browser ta
Sep 27, 2018
Perfect new restroom and showers should be the new KOA standard,
Sep 25, 2018
My site was the single best camp site I have ever used. Very well done.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Staff is friendly, primitive camping site is perfect. Had a slight issue with bathroom doors not locking and a brief period without light in any of the bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2018
I stayed twice in the same week. The studio cabin was great. It had a covered porch, small deck and a really nice concrete firepit. The handicap friendly cabin was great as well. Many of the cabins and RV sites have nice stamped concrete firepits areas. It's very rustic with lots of trees and nature, we loved it!
Sep 25, 2018
We stayed overnight on our way east. Nice clean facility. Friendly staff
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed at site 27. Those sites are very small. No room to enjoy and our site had a bunch of tree roots and very uneven. No place to park my tow vehicle. The premium sites looked nice and if we return we will only stay at those sites.
Sep 24, 2018
The camp site is very nice but we didn't have power for most of the second day. It was a scheduled power outage by the power company so it would have been nice to have that communicated to the guest.
Sep 24, 2018
Great place to stay when traveling on a motorcycle
Sep 23, 2018
Beautiful campground friendly staff. The only thing I did not like was not paved roads, my father has a mobility cart to get around and could not go off site, he would get stuck in the deep stones.
Sep 22, 2018
Over night stay with 40 ft 5ther, easy side entry pull thru, clean laundry mat, nice gas grill which we used with picnic table on stamped concret patio. Available but we did not use: Play ground for children, one for teens and adults, large pool. Would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed staying, wish we had more time!
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice campground, friendly hosts. Wide sites. Super leveled. Great location.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Awesome! No problems at all. Friendly, clean and ... AWESOME!
Sep 20, 2018
Bathrooms were really nice. Our campsite had a lot of room. Campgrounds were nicely maintained. Close to PSU,
Sep 20, 2018
Easy overnight stop in pull through site. After traveling in rough weather all day we mostly wanted to get some rest. Front desk provided a menu for a restaurant that delivered to campground. Prompt delivery and really good food.
Sep 20, 2018
Friendly staff and very nice cabin.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Restrooms were clean.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice short overniter.
Sep 18, 2018
All went well. Nicely maintained campground.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. If you want a straight route into State College and PSU, this is the place to stay. The staff is great and the facilities are very nice.
Sep 17, 2018
Stay here often. Owners are friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Casey and Barb are so great at welcoming us to the KOA Each fall. We stay there about 7 weekends each fall. They are like family!
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the cabins - what a great way to "camp". Grandkids loved the kangaroo jumper - lots of fun. Had two cabins and it was a great set up from inside to the deck and fire pits outside.
Sep 17, 2018
Good stay. Wish that all 50 amp sites had a concrete patio
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome staff, great location, clean campground. We've stayed at many KOA's, and this is one of our favorites. Casey is friendly and a great help with any of your needs. We will be back and he helped us secure a spot that will allow us to leave our trailer there between PSU games. He is awesome!
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed for a Penn State football weekend. We had a great stay! Bathhouses were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 16, 2018
This KOA is nice and clean, well laid out and maintained. There was torrential rain while we were there and the camp maintenance was out keeping the roads graded. The camp does suffer with the usual small KOA sites. A site for a 35' camper is 35' long. I would not hesitate to return if in the area again.
Sep 14, 2018
This was our first time here. The campground is very well kept, and clean. Everyone had a smile on their face, and treated us as if we were family.
Sep 14, 2018
Wr thought it was great and will come again twice each yr. as we go from west coast to east coast and back again.
Sep 14, 2018
Another great stay at a very nice campground. Had a beautiful Patio Site with a great view. Great staff and amenities. Thank you Casey for fixing my TV..
Sep 14, 2018
RV park is very nice and pretty and the checking-in process was quick and friendly. It’s really dark at night, no lighting I could see. Our site was nice. We would stay there again if traveling through PA from NYC.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals