Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2018
I liked the campground and the nice extra touches. But the cabin vinyl plank floor was dirty.
Aug 24, 2018
Great place to visit, we had a great time. Service was excellent!
Aug 23, 2018
Overall, we liked it and would stay again. The staff was very friendly and it was quiet, which was great. Our cabin could've been cleaner (pet hair on floor and hair on the toilet seat). Maybe benches/chairs near fire pit would be my only suggestion. Will likely be back next year.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was just ok nothing real special. The sites are close the one we were in got flooded friday night and was very muddy all weekend.But still great just to be camping with my daughters and grand kids.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice clean camp ground, close to state college. Heavy rains turned our site into a small river but they were out grading roads as soon as the rain let up.
Aug 22, 2018
Simply fantastic people running the campground.
Aug 21, 2018
We had a very nice time visiting KOA Bellefonte, in particular the kids enjoyed available activities. Everyone enjoyed the outdoors setting of KOA locations. Once again thank you!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Once again our stay was fantastic. This is my favorite Koa. The campground is clean ice cream from creamery was delicious. I could see the satilites orbiting the earth at night. Just Awesome.
Aug 21, 2018
Great overnight stay place. Staff is always excellent.
Aug 21, 2018
The kids enjoyed the activites, tent sites were nice and level. Check in times should be limited, a moving truck pulled in to tent sites at who knows what time. The truck had a back up beeper. They were trying to pull up by the site then finally gave up. Very disturbing in the hours just after midnight.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time, even in the rain!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Would have liked a bathroom, not fun in the middle of the night trekking over there to go.... but over all,every thing else was fine, we had a good time!
Aug 20, 2018
Was a great stay, close to everything and very clean
Aug 20, 2018
Moving daughter in PSU campground was so convienient and clean. Didn’t really get to enjoy all the amenities so going back in a few weeks
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
This KOA keeps improving every time we visit, always something new and exciting for our Grandkids.
Aug 20, 2018
We have been going there for decades. Now we have a new generation of our family starting to frequent the KOA. We Love It There....
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean and we'll kept campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2018
Very well maintained!!! Loved the planned activities for the children!!! Especially liked the individual bathrooms. Definetely will be staying again. Thank You
Aug 20, 2018
All the activities for the kids was nice
Aug 20, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground and will definitely come back! The staff was very friendly and helpful. New bathrooms near the tent sites and bright lights installed at the tent sites are great features. The other campers were very quiet - no parties or loud music. Overall, the camp was extremely well maintained, although the open kitchen by the tent sites could be maintained better.
Aug 20, 2018
Love all the tress & the way it was layed out. Lots of privet RV sites. We only stayed one night. But looks like a fun place to stay.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Great hosts. Wonderful new shower/restroom bldg. The laundry area could use an update
Aug 19, 2018
Great stop for the night with a small child because of pool and playground. Campsite was littered, though, which was a little gross. Garbage and marshmallows all over the place. Perhaps you might urge campers to clean up after themselves or else hire someone to clean campsites?
Aug 18, 2018
Great stay!!! We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We had a pleasant stay at the Bellefonte KOA. We found the campground easily and although we arrived very late we found our reservation with a map on the front board. We are 1st time RVers and had no trouble making power and water connections in the dark. The rest rooms and showers were nice and clean. I would only have preferred more trees in the campground.
Aug 17, 2018
The only thing we found wrong was cobwebs all over in the bathroom. There were webs on the windows and spiders in the showers. The pool was cold and not heated.
Aug 17, 2018
Well maintained property & facilities. We were at #81. Couldve used more water pressure but very nice & super clean baths made up for it. Very polite & helpful staff. Very nice pool. Thanks
Aug 17, 2018
The only negative comment I have is the less than desirable parking for Kabin #11, otherwise a GREAT campground. Our second visit in the last 2 years & it won't be our last.
Aug 17, 2018
Just an overnight but everything was great
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean . Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2018
Great shower facilities, private pull-through RV space screened by plantings.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice, beautiful place. Enjoyed the stay. Sites are a nice size. Showers and restrooms are huge and lots of hot water! We will definitely be going back. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 15, 2018
GREAT!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The cabin was clean, had plenty of space and amenities. The kampground was very nice and had a great looking playground and pool (though we arrived late in the day and left early in the morning so we didn't get a chance to use them.) The bathrooms were clean and looked well-maintained.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fantastic weekend! The campground and the staff are the best! So many fun activities all weekend long!
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The kids loved swimming at the pool, jumping on the kangaroo hopper, and going to the many planned activities. The bathrooms were clean. We also enjoyed meeting other campers.
Aug 13, 2018
Zero to no water pressure. Unfortunately, did not discover until after the store closed and needed to depart before they opened. Otherwise would have called and shared! Faucet was wide open but pipe appeared on small side?
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
My family had the best time here. With tons of activities, if you wanted or just a nice relaxing time. Cant wait to go back here again. The cabins were clean, as well as the restrooms/showers!
Aug 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy