Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
I love this campground âºï¸ so many fun things for my kids to do here!
Aug 12, 2017
Great site for families. Best/cleanest showers I've seen at any RV site. Water pressure has a lot to be desired.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Uneven and uphill pull through site was a challenge. Laundry facilities were cramped.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice spot,well kept bathrooms, staff very nice. Will stay again
Aug 10, 2017
There have been so many improvements since the first time we stayed here 5 years ago! Love the patio sites and jump pillow. This is a really nice campground in a beautiful setting. Also need to mention how efficient and pleasant the staff was at check-in, great job!
Aug 09, 2017
Many family members stay there at the same time. For that reason it makes it easier to visit each other and enjoy the out doors. Thank you to our KOA friends in Bellefonte Pa.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
it was very nice enjoyed our stay would stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I've never seen a pull through with the car being towed on a steep hill behind the motor home. I appears that the person who approved this design has never driven a motor home with a towed vehicle.
Aug 07, 2017
love it yearly tradition
Aug 07, 2017
While I love this KOA, and despite improvements it's definitely showing it's age (aren't we all).I do wish it had been cleaner though.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. For us, if there were more options in the area, we would not stay here. The "basic" full hook-up, back-in site -- way too expensive ($298/4nights). We didn't need, or use any of the 'extras'. Our site was narrow, fire pit and hook-ups were too close to next sites. This KOA seems to cater to a select group, with many deluxe cabins & sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly and helpful staff at the registration desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Deluxe sites are very nice! Already booked our return stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The bathrooms were so clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. All of the activities on Saturday for kids were fantastic! Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place, super friendly staff. Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Both of our stays at the campground we have been very disappointed in the way the sites are leveled for the campers. We actually watched a camper drag into his pull through site because they are no level at all. They need some work. That would be the only thing we were unhappy about. They are always pleasant with us.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people, a great layout and very clean
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Deluxe sites were the nicest I've seen. Very nice pool also. Facilities A++
Aug 05, 2017
Easy in/out. Did not get to use amenities, but they looked nice. Great location to Penn State. Will be back if son decides to attend Penn State next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean camp sites. Easy check-in and the staff was very friendly Most sites were level and there was a good selection of sites to choose from
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't use it but the Weber grills is a great addition. This is our 5th or 6th stay at this campground and it's one of our favorites.
Aug 04, 2017
I felt very welcome and taken care of at your KOA.. All the things to do made the weekend so fun for all of us and the grandchildren..Your pool is beautiful and the fountains very fun. We loved jumping on the kangaroo. Wow! I got the best pictures of the grandchildren there.. Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Updated restrooms, clean pool,a fun bounce pillow,and pleasant staff made this stay the best. I highly recommend this KOA near Penn State.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff. Nice laundry room.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The people are great and the activities for kids are clutch. It would be nice if the sites were larger for things like blongoball, but otherwise it was great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site with the patio and the fireplace and the grill
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Good facilities and activities
Aug 01, 2017
great environment, best of bathhouse, need instructions to stayers returning from State College on connection to Rt.19 off of I-99.If you miss--takes 25 miles to get back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
You have a very nice campground except for the non-powered tent sites way out back. I see you are trying to make a few more sites out there but please put some more effort into them so they are as nice as the rest of your campground. I personally would never stay in them again.
Jul 31, 2017
Top notch campground! Very clean and safe with a lot of activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Our favorite. We used to live in the area and used this KOA as a weekend get-away site but now we travel to get there. They continue to make improvements every year. Nice variety of activities, social, and weekend food options.
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the Cabins! Kid friendly. Great activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Loved the deluxe pull thru with the fire pit and grill
Jul 31, 2017
a lot of fun activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice location. Plenty of activities. Friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
My family loved the campground, there was a lot of things for everyone to do, pool, basketball, volley ball, and a fishing pond. There were also several organized activities in the evening. The restrooms were very clean and big. All the staff were friendly out going and helpful. We will definitely come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean sites but our site had my back wheels 6 inches off the ground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience all around, so much for the kids to do!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy