Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Facilities were fine At my site there I recommend putting more gravel around the electric and water utilities
Oct 22, 2018
Loves the cabin! Very easy drive to Penn State. Will be back!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a little small than we thought it was going to be, however it was also enough for what we were looking to use it for. The bathhouse was relatively close as was the pond. This is the style campground i will likely visit with my young children in the near future.
Oct 22, 2018
Visiting Daughter at PSU for weekend. Very close to Main Campus, facilities were good site was good. will be returning.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Really great wifi. And helpful right away with any miscellaneous isses that arise.
Oct 21, 2018
Narrow, muddy, over priced. Had to run water line across walkway. Sight was muddy with very little gravel. The sight where the trailer sat was barely wide enough for the tires. It might have been ok for $35 or $40 dollars but for $60+ it was way overpriced.
Oct 20, 2018
The guys and gals at this campground are so willing to help you for all your needs-makes it a relaxed stay!
Oct 19, 2018
we love to stay at our campsite here ay bellefonte koa-the staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 19, 2018
Called for reservation 1- 50 amp pull thu site for $89.00 was left. We have a 40ft RV towing, was told no problem getting into site. Had to unhook car. We pulled into site and front RV tire had sunked down into the mud at least 6 inches. This site should not have been rented. Inquired at office about conditions was told yes wet up there. No offer for discount. Long time KOA members-very sadmudhole
Oct 18, 2018
Pull thru sites were very small and on a hill so had to pull 5th wheel up to very front of spot before we could attempt to level.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We have lived in Maryland and currently in Delaware. However, we always love coming back to our hometown, Bellefonte. The KOA here has given us a convenient place to stay when we bring our RV. It is situated in a beautiful setting in the mountain. Well kept! Restrooms are exceptionally clean! Highly recommend this! Staff is pleasant and helpful. Look forward to return in 2019.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
great time! always look forward to football weekends at the Bellefonte KOA
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
All staff are friendly, courteous and make sure your questions are answered. My problem is with the site. I called ahead as I knew I would be late. I was given my site number. When I arrived my paperwork showed a different site. The site I was given was mostly mud and bushes overhung into the site so that we could not open canopy. Leaky water faucet. Maintenance is needed at this campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Perfect spot for PSU football weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
I love this place. I wish there were more opportunities to stay in cabins during psu weekends. I can never get in any as always Booked.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Had a great stay very clean and organized campground.cant wait to go back
Oct 14, 2018
The cable service didn’t work. It worked when we first hooked up but it went out-right at 7 o’clock when the office closed. Also the site was extremely muddy.
Oct 13, 2018
Casey was very accommodating, patient, friendly, and knowledgeable. Great campground!
Oct 12, 2018
Very accommodating. Person at the desk was very friendly & gave us a great site for the night.
Oct 12, 2018
Rained before we got to the park. The pull thru site was gravel and very narrow. Both sides were grass and very muddy. Got dirty setting up.
Oct 12, 2018
Staff was friendly! Sites not very level. Sites were muddy, need some gravel spread in sites! Bushes and trees need trimmed on some of the sites. Voltage was very good, 122V.
Oct 11, 2018
The nicest part of the stay was the bathrooms and the wash sink area for your dishes. Tent sites are way too small. You should not have to sit on top of the fire ring with your tent right there. We rented another site next to us just to have space for the table and fire ring, plus there is not much to do in the area as well. This KOA is not my cup of tea and I have stayed at many in my time.
Oct 11, 2018
Wish we could stay longer,
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice KOA. Patio sites are beautiful & worth the extra money. Regular sites are average size & fairly level. WiFi & Cable TV were high quality & worked well. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Weather was uncoperative but all in all it was great.
Oct 09, 2018
Love the site
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We like the campground minus the big mud pit in our driveway of campsite, and the acorns CONSTANTLY falling on our camper was very annoying and loud
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, bathrooms are very clean Had a nice relaxing stay.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The best campground ever! Very clean. Nicest family and employees! Would like to give them more than 5 stars!!!!
Oct 07, 2018
The staff were very friendly and informed. Nice pull through sites, very level. Campground was clean, fellow campers were friendly. Good location.
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent patio sites.
Oct 04, 2018
It was very nice. The tent grounds were a bit uncomfortable but hey it is what it is when you rough it.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Family and friends enjoyed our stay in a delux cabin. Great for a football weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals