Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Needs a better playground and the pool was very cold, grounds are nice.
Aug 31, 2018
When making reservation, we advised of our large 40 foot units. Obviously that staff member was not familiar with sites to size of units. Our 2 parties were put into sites too small and they were full. One could not get into it (and driver is a truck driver). We finally fit but dented the bottom corner of bumper. So we both got moved to larger sites. Entire park is too compact.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
It was great! Great facilities! Lots of activities. Friendly staff. Love this place. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2018
This particular stay was an overnight stopover. However, with the amenities for children, we will be returning with the grandkids for a longer stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, the campground is well kept, and, our stay however short was pleasant.
Aug 29, 2018
There was a lot of activitys for the kids that weekend. The pool was nice and the cabin was great. Plan on coming back next August.
Aug 29, 2018
Had a brief but wonderful stay in your campground. If ever visiting the US again would love to say there.
Aug 29, 2018
Overall it was an okay experience. The large groups respected quiet hours, staff were friendly, and it seemed very kid friendly. It bugged me the trash that was left in sites around us an not cleaned up for 4 days until someone booked the site for the night. The showers were not cleaned the entire week we were there until our last night. I know because of the trash I saw every day in the shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns with the KOA you stayed at, however the one you're describing couldn't be ours as your reservation here was only one night long.
Aug 29, 2018
Great stay! Close to Penn State Campus, very clean and quiet. Loved the Dog Park!
Aug 28, 2018
Very nice! Great staff and easy to locate.
Aug 28, 2018
nice campground, nice staff, stayed in deluxe site it was great site level, just need to trim tree.
Aug 28, 2018
Sites were level and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for kids and adults and it was nice and quiet at night. We were only there one night but would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2018
No words to Express the kindness and hospitality that you receive will there, Barb, Rick, and Casey go above and beyond. I cant imagine going anywhere else, its feels like home to us �
Aug 28, 2018
The campground was nice. However KOA’s always advertise having heated pools but I have not been in one that was even close to be heated. Very Poor. We even asked the employee if it was heated before getting in and he said it is set for 82. Well, you need to stop advertising heated pools because it was freezing, my kids got in and got right out. Very disappointing.
Aug 28, 2018
Just stayed one night-a lot of fun activities to do
Aug 28, 2018
lots of activities
Aug 28, 2018
I’ve been touring the United States from Portland, Oregon to here by bicycle. I’ve stayed at about 10 KOA campgrounds. Some very good, some bad. This has been my hands down favorite. Great campground!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
very nice spot, clean and staff friendly
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great as usual. Very dog friendly!
Aug 27, 2018
Loved the deluxe site. Restroom facilities were clean and accessible. Plan to come back !
Aug 27, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The only issues I can see is no hooks in the cabin and I'm sorry to say we ordered the Pizza and wings. The wings were way to done almost charred. We bought 20 wings and probably only could eat a handful. They were not eatable. Other than that we had a Great Time. Thank you,
Aug 27, 2018
You have a beautiful campground and we have stayed there prior. It is clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2018
What a great place. Kids were entertained all day and night. Bouncing, swimming, Bingo, Scavenger hunt, pancake breakfast. Fabulous!
Aug 26, 2018
I was happy to see the upgrades in the play areas. The jumping pillow was enjoyed. There was much more to do with our grand daughters. The sites were clean and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Awesome camp ground, clean, and they continue to improve it. My only suggestion a kids swing set. We absolutely love going to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2018
A beautiful campground. We stayed in cabin ...it was clean and quiet. With plenty of walking space.
Aug 26, 2018
We always stay when there's a deluxe site available.. very spacious. Looking at the other pull throughs, they look pretty tight to use the fire rings. The firewood is green pine, won't burn well and creates irritating smoke. This place is very clean, well maintained and has great staff. We love it here.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Best KOA on the east coast. Wonderful cabins. Lots of fun activities for everyone. Nice cozy, family environment. Highly recommend!
Aug 25, 2018
Love this Campground. Very family and dog friendly. Comfortable, clean cabins. Highly recommend
Aug 25, 2018
Nice clean campground. However we spend most of our time in State College taking our son to school. Would be happy to visit again.
Aug 25, 2018
arrived late Tuesday night. slept well in deluxe cabin 5. spent day at state park then enjoyed dinner on the grill wednesday and thursday nights. had little luck building fire in fire ring. made a few s’mores. wonder if the koa store bought wood was damp. enjoyed jumping pillow with 11 yo daughter. enjoyed catch and release fishing in pond with 15 yo son. 2nd time at campground. gr8 place to
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
I liked the campground and the nice extra touches. But the cabin vinyl plank floor was dirty.
Aug 24, 2018
Great place to visit, we had a great time. Service was excellent!
Aug 23, 2018
Overall, we liked it and would stay again. The staff was very friendly and it was quiet, which was great. Our cabin could've been cleaner (pet hair on floor and hair on the toilet seat). Maybe benches/chairs near fire pit would be my only suggestion. Will likely be back next year.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was just ok nothing real special. The sites are close the one we were in got flooded friday night and was very muddy all weekend.But still great just to be camping with my daughters and grand kids.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice clean camp ground, close to state college. Heavy rains turned our site into a small river but they were out grading roads as soon as the rain let up.
Aug 22, 2018
Simply fantastic people running the campground.
Aug 21, 2018
We had a very nice time visiting KOA Bellefonte, in particular the kids enjoyed available activities. Everyone enjoyed the outdoors setting of KOA locations. Once again thank you!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy