Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
There was a "Presidents Award" sign when we arrived It had to be awarded much earlier. Possibly previous owners. Boy who answered the phone had everything screwed up. I was told he is there because he is liked by the guy that does the hiring.. Girls in office very pleasant and solved problem very nicely.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the modern bathroom facilities and the friendly staff. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
OK facilities. Wanted to charge us extra for arriving an hour before check-in despite camp ground was empty. Leaves a bitter taste.
Sep 30, 2017
We only spent one night there, but the accommodations were very comfortable and the location was great for our needs!
Sep 29, 2017
We were only there one night, the staff was friendly, the park was attractive. The site was easy to set up in.The only down side, as we settled in to sleep we realized we were parked under some type of nut tree that frequently dropped large nuts on the RV all night. Though we loved the wooded areas of the park, we woud not want that particular site the next time we visit.
Sep 28, 2017
Clerk very courteous. Stay for only one night as we were traveling
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Employees were very kind and helpful. Bathrooms were the best I've seen at campgrounds around PA.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent site n campground
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and new. Rented the deluxe cabin. Just enough room for 6 adults. Nice fire pit and deck. Decks are a bit sunny so bring sunscreen! AC and ceiling fans in each room. Three TVs. Kitchen has stovetop, coffee pot, microwave, dishes, utensils and fridge. Perfect for quick weekend getaway Campsite very clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Bellefonte KOA. The cabin was clean and well equipped. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 25, 2017
Our 5th year coming here. We love it here. Very nice place and nice people.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed one night while traveling, and thus were not able to take advantage of the facilities. It appeared that they had many, many amenities to enjoy. For the most part everything seemed very well cared for. The only negative was that our main activity while there was to do our laundry, and the laundry room was pretty dirty at the time.
Sep 25, 2017
Great accomodations, clean, and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This Holiday KOA is really nicely kept, well run and beautifully located. We cooked and had fresh vegetables from a nearby Amish farm. The cabin was well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommend staying in the mountains there.
Sep 24, 2017
We try to stay here at least once a year, we love the campground and the staff is great.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, BEAUTIFUL campground, nice sites. Thoroughly enjoy our stay every time we have stayed here.
Sep 21, 2017
Our camp site was toward the back, but it was very nice and buried in the trees. It really gave us the feeling of being deep in the woods. It was a bit tight getting in and out, but it was manageable. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Short but nice.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful! We always stay here when we come for PSU games! They are really nice and the campground has many nice additions! New bathrooms and kitchen area are a nice addition. The bounce pillow is great too even for an almost 50 year old! Thanks!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
I had a mechanical issue they referred me to right people and they even refunded me a night stay because of my problem with the trailer I had to leave early
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here two nights to attend a Penn State football game. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2017
The first row of pull through sights need to be better leveled. The row has a ramp up to each site that left my toy hauler back ramp over 4 feet off the ground. The 5th wheel nose had to be lowered to about a foot off the ground and had to add several blocks to left side to get level side to side. Not ideal, but it was workable. Glad it was only for one night.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a beauriful site and the bathrooms/showers where very clean and comfortable. Hope we get to come back and stay longer as it looks like there was many things to do and all very well kept
Sep 18, 2017
Everything is so nice! They are always improving.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
love the jump pad. bathrooms were very clean and spacious
Sep 18, 2017
Great expirience :))
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic weekend!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are always well maintained and very comfortable.
Sep 18, 2017
I was so very impressed with the facilities and convenience of the location. The staff was very kind and the rest rooms were very clean. We will absolutely be returning to this location on our next trip to the State College area.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy