Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay for a long weekend. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Already booked two weekends in 2018.
Oct 24, 2017
Really appreciated the new shower facilities. Nicely done, and were built well. Camp staff were wonderful people.
Oct 24, 2017
visited family in Lewistown. Was very nice at the campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you. We are particularly impressed with the upgrades at the sites.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is very pretty and well maintained with a lot of nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there very much and will be back next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful as usual! Very accommodating! Upgrades to the campground are wonderful and staff is always pleasant and helpful!
Oct 23, 2017
Great Place to spend time with your family.
Oct 23, 2017
This is our favorite KOA the campground is clean and they are always making improvements. The hospitality is wonderful and a special shout-out to Casey.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very good Casey knows is job.
Oct 23, 2017
We had an excellent time. We were there for the Penn State - Michigan football game and we brought another couple along. Everyone enjoyed the experience at the KOA. Thanks.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed in a 2 bedroom Deluxe cabin. Had 2 couples in 2 queen beds. One bedroom had a small bathroom ensuite, toilet and sink. Other full bath was outside of the other bedroom. The campground shower house down the street. Full kitchen with full size refridgerator was very convenient for storing all our Penn State tailgating supplies. We loved using the outdoor fire pit. Loved our stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Hard to rate as we only spent the nights at the campground. However the employee we dealt with was very friendly, knowledgeable, answered our questions completely. Our site was a little tight, but it was fine for what we needed it to be. The deluxe sites near us looked awesome. We plan on renting one of those in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Short and sweet!
Oct 22, 2017
Great times here at the KOA in Bellefonte-Rick and Barb and staff are very nice-People please slow down on the roads to cut the dust from flying-Thanks!
Oct 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the campground is very peaceful-Just wished people would follow the speed limit!
Oct 22, 2017
People nice. Bathrooms clean. Sites reasonably level.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Just a quick over night but the staff was great accommodating our late arrival. Also, nice little dog park as well as other facilities.
Oct 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2017
the electrical system that the heat was plugged into was faulty
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, smaller campground and the new single bathrooms are gorgeous!
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff and nice deluxe campsite.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We Stayed in a Deluxe cabin at the koa campgraound in bellefente pennsylvania on oct 13 & 14th. It was a lot of fun and the cabin was really nice. We were there for familes weekend to visit my son who is attending Penn state. Its only 20 minutes from the football stadium. The cabin we had had a nice bathroom and queen bed and bunk beds. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 16, 2017
Simple campground close to Rt. 80 with beautiful surroundings. Nature all around plus plenty of activities for kids and families to do. Close to Historic Bellefonte, a Victorian town with interesting shops, places to eat, and a park to stroll.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and friendly great sites
Oct 16, 2017
Everything that we needed and friendly people.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean park, helpful staff. Not enough trash containers near camp areas.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay! Good site, quiet, excellent restrooms/showers. One of the best campgrounds we have visited.
Oct 13, 2017
Park was in excellent condition. Showers/restrooms were kept clean even though it was late season. Cabin was a restful place to lay your head after along day of riding.
Oct 12, 2017
Loved the kampground. We will return next season.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
As soon as we entered the cabin the door hinge was broke and the kitchen was dirty with dust everywhere as if it was never cleaned before. Than when i went to the office to return my key at checkout time, there was no one at the office. The office door said that they were doing "f Grounds work". I wasn't sure where to leave my key so i dropped it in the mailbox.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time, the campground is very clean & well kept. The staff is very friendly. we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great time..
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals