Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Loved all the amenities. Great and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is my 5th Memorial Day weekend I stayed in their modern cabins and the most disappointing. The cleanliness of the cabin was by far the worse it has been since I've been staying there. I understand that it is a campground and not a 5 star hotel, but they are charging the price of a hotel room and I expected it to be in better shape than this one was.
May 30, 2017
Well maintained. Nice facilities. Great bathrooms. Poor wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We stayed in cabin 14. Nice location and nice cabin. Close to the beautiful bathrooms! Loved the new place to do dishes and grill. The new bounce pillow was a hit with the kids! My only complaint was the snakes. We saw 4 by the office/pool area. I was afraid myself and really afraid for the kids. My adult niece was almost bitten. The staff was very helpful and friend
May 30, 2017
The sites are small and packed in. A clean park and family friendly. It was a nightmare getting out of our pullthru site-it wasn't pullthru for us with the incline. Had to drive through the site next to ours to get out-took over 30 minutes.
May 30, 2017
Absolute amazing time. We stayed in cabin 17 and 18 and it was a perfect location for us. The sites were large, the hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds were exceptionally clean. There was so much for our children to do they did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Water pressure was very low, sites are way too close together. There were several large dogs that would not stop barking, when addressed, the staff did nothing. The price I paid for a premium pull through was outrageous for what I got. I love KOA but this facility should not carry that name.
May 30, 2017
Great time, great place and great facilities. Been coming here the last 3 years and will continue to stay at this campground!!
May 30, 2017
Conveniently located very clean & peaceful. Friendly staff we would certainty stay again!!!
May 30, 2017
Great location. Kids activities are well thoughtout. Pizza and wings on Friday is great. They excel at communicating everything. Streets and signs are well placed. There are lots of open areas for the kids to play. The jumping pad was a lot of fun for all. Outdoor kitchen and new bathrooms are bathrooms are great. Plus free wifi it worked most times.
May 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Really loved and enjoyed staying here for the weekend!
May 30, 2017
Way overpriced for such a campground there
May 29, 2017
Beautiful setting to camp. Friendly and helpful staff!
May 28, 2017
very neat and clean well maintained sites
May 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 28, 2017
Nice place. However, if there is quiet time after 10pm then why let huge super loud RV's check in after 11pm. Diesel engine was shaking my camper and there kids were obnoxiously loud. I suggest no checkins after 10.
May 27, 2017
Their premium sites are very well done.
May 26, 2017
Very nice cabins and layout of camp. Bathrooms were excellent and clean. Staff were friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed.
May 25, 2017
Nice people who do an excellent job of running the campground. It is clean and well maintained and the owners are responsive to your needs.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful/well maintained cabin and areas. Lovely pond and outdoor play/sports areas.
May 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've visited. The accommodations were great. The grounds were very well maintained and facilities extremely clean. We were in the area for my daughter's wedding so we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the campground, but we will definitely be back. I want the opportunity to enjoy this incredible place while I can relax and "camp".
May 24, 2017
All i can day is WOW what a beautiful campgound,,had a great time and the kids loved it, we already booked another long weekend to stay. Cant wait to return highly recommended
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly staff. Laundry room and equipment could use better cleaning.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Awesome place very clean and neat
May 23, 2017
We have a 31 ft Class A motor home and stayed on a W,E+S pull through site. We stayed at 3 different campgrounds this week and this one was our favorite. We did not have an advance reservation. The place was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous. The owner took the time to show us the 2 available sites before we registered.
May 22, 2017
very relaxing. We enjoyed the fun activities offered
May 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Our site was amazing and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2017
A very clean and neat KOA, happy employees and looks like new cabins are on the way
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Would definitely return!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The camp site has all the amendities we need, this was our second time staying and we will be back! Staff is very friendly!
May 22, 2017
great
May 22, 2017
This was our very first camping trip since we bought our camper! We had an excellent time! The campground was clean and the staff was great! We will definitely be back! 🤗
May 22, 2017
Great new site, beautiful new washroom/shower at back but water pressure is VERY low.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
This place is good especially if your lucky enough to get a patio site or a level pull through or back in site. But for big rigs. The spots at the top are tricky. A steep in and out of the sight makes it difficult. Some can't even maneuver their Class "A" to get into the site. So call or book in advance to get a premium site.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Simply put...THEY CARE!!!
May 19, 2017
Love your cabins!
May 19, 2017
We just stayed for a quick overnight, but the premium site was very nice... huge concrete patio, table & chairs, fire ring, and large swing. If one were staying longer, the addition of a gas grill would be appreciated. Cable and WI-Fi were some of the best we've ever had.
May 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful and peaceful campground. Always enjoy our stay at this campground!
May 17, 2017
The workers were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was clean as well as well-equipped. Good time!
May 16, 2017
Bellefonte/State College KOA is one of the best, if not the best, KOA that we have stayed at. They are constantly making additions and improvements. One of the most liked improvements is the new bathroom building with individual private bathrooms/showers. Presently they are adding a several new deluxe cabins and a large jumping pillow. They also have activities for everyone.
May 16, 2017
The bathroom/shower building was beautiful and updated nicely. Definitely made the weekend more pleasant. Will definitely return. Loved the atmosphere and grounds.
May 15, 2017
First time at this campground. The office staff was extremely friendly. The campsites are nicd and they have a bunch of cabins that look real nice.
May 15, 2017
Love the activities and can't wait til Memorial Day weekend when the pool and water park open. My son loves to go camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy