Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic visit; great deluxe cabin. Loved all that we could do there.
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. Clean. Close to pool, pond, etc. Cons: Women's bathroom not working in pavilion near pool. It's nice the campground allows pets, but we spent our entire time listening to dogs bark behind us, very upsetting. We had very noisy neighbors up the street (music loud and crying child non-stop). Put a damper on our stay. Golf carts need to slow down, creates a lot of dust.
Jul 05, 2017
Stay was AWESOME! Just a couple things that irritated me but was not the fault of the campground. The worst being a dog barking for nearly 3 hours outside one of the deluxe cabins. A bloodhound, started around 620 am on Sunday. The renter was there and allowed it to happen/continue. We were up, outside cooking breakfast, just annoying for that long. Helpful staff. CLEAN shower houses/restrooms
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Pleasant environment,and Fun. Even on a short stay,I met other interesting campers.
Jul 05, 2017
FANTASTIC !!! WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT !!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA location. One of the better ones I have camped at. No complaints. Private bathrooms with AC. Living the high life.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful, clean, new bathrooms, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
We just love it there. Been going there for 30+ years!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
this is by far one of the cleanest camp grounds i have stayed at.and for a few extra bucks we took site 33.its a sideways pull through that comes with a stamped concrete patio about 10 wide x 30' long with built in fire pit webber grill and real nice wooded table and chairs along with a swinging bench.all the sites on 3rd st are like this and made it super easy to pull my 42' trailer in and out
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful cabin, firepit, deck and campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of consistently hot water; the water took forever to warm up, then only stayed hot for about 2 minutes before turning ice cold for another 4-5 minutes. It made showering myself and my two young kids extremely unpleasant every day.
Jun 30, 2017
K9 dog camp gate allows small dogs to escape.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Second stay at the Bellefonte KOA. We enjoyed it very much. The Weber grill was a great addition!
Jun 29, 2017
My grandchildren, my wife and I enjoy staying here. The place is clean, they have activities for the kids, a little fishing pond and only about a 20 minute ride to State College. On the down side many of the sights need upgrading(especially the pull throughs). The really have steep grades and difficult turns for today's modern units. There is also an issue with being in level.
Jun 28, 2017
convenient from east coast heading weat.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It was "OK" but felt that amenities for guests were pretty lackluster. No discounts for vets or military?? That REALLY sucked. Stayed at a KOA two nights before at Streetsboro where they gave a military discount, trash pickup bags, recycling bags, AND guided us to our camp spot. Nothing like that at this one. The clerk apologized for no discount but explained that since it is a franchise operation
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very well kept and in a nice location. The sites we were in were a bit tight and not very level.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great, pool is a little older, kids loved the jumping pillow, activities were well run, staff was very nice, Hay ride was a little sketchy the path needs trimmed back. One complaint the whole camp is on a slight hill. Not very good for younger bike riders.
Jun 26, 2017
Great pool and water park. Nice cabins. Very nice patios with gas grills and table and chairs.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were nice. Except I ran into the side of the sharp edge on the cabin roof and cut my head open. The roof shouldn't be so sharp. Overall I had an okay stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Great level campsite. New bath houses and jumping pillow. Staff was friendly. Good wifi. The stamped concrete patio with Weber grill was a nice touch! Would stay here again!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, good amenities, and nice people
Jun 25, 2017
They take very good care of the grounds. Everything is kept up to date. The back bathrooms/showers are the best i ever used in any campground/KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
KOA Bellefonte Pa. Is a little crowded as far as individual sites. The fire pits are extremely close to the awnings.
Jun 23, 2017
I love staying here. I'm lucky that my 4th son is going to Penn state too so I get another 4 years lol
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Front entry needs cleaned up They should escort you to your site
Jun 23, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained park.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice pavillion, pool and other kid activities! The tent sites have a very nice fire ring with cooking grate! Nice bathrooms. No musical entertainment, however. The only downside.
Jun 22, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Site assignment was too small so we were allowed to choose a site to our liking. Beautiful entry into park. Only complaint was dirty laundry but that was Monday morn after busy weekend.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice & quiet. Very clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 21, 2017
Kabins were very clean and beautiful and employees were very friendly and courteous, thank you again koa , see u next year
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean & well-maintained. The staff was cordial & friendly. Our site was great!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathhouse and campgrounds were clean! Very family friendly, we can not wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2017
helpful staff, great place with loads of things to do for kids big and littls
Jun 20, 2017
We are first time camper owners and this was our first trip with it. It was great! The people were nice, staff was great, and the property was well maintained. We will always stay there when we are in the area. We judge the car show in town and we will be back next year. we will be staying with you then. I look forward to traveling to other places and staying T KOAs.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the kids love all the activities there was to do
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, love the patios, swing and grill.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the 2nd year for our stay here. Love it. Very friendly staff always pleasant. Added a lot since last year. It is great to see money going back into the campground. Rarely see money going back into state parks where we stay. We have already reserved for next year same weekend. It is our grandsons YHEC event nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Both bathrooms in our cabin were dirt, toilet, sink and shower. A/c didn't work our first night, it was replaced the next day but for what we pay totally unacceptable. Also the air mattress wouldn't hold air didn't find out until after the office was closed when we went to bed again totally unacceptable for we paid, bed was replaced the next day with a futon. Am extremely unhappy t
Jun 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy