Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Fantastic place to stay with kids & dog. Deluxe cabin 6 has needed a new mattress in the bedroom for over 3 years now, though. Back pain aside, it’s the best place to stay for Blue White weekend!
Apr 25, 2018
It was awesome and a super clean facility.
Apr 24, 2018
We really like this campground, they have updated the bathrooms recently and is close to State College. We come up every year for the Penn State Blue White game and there are many other families that stay here and all the kids have a ton of fun. Nice amenities and friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Staff is very helpful and always greets with a smile. We had 13 adults and 12 children under the age of 8. We have a camper, some stayed in a deluxe cabin, and some tent camped. All had a great time either fishing, or jumping on the giant air pillow, or just sitting around the campfire. The campground was in great shape and it was easy to tell they we making more improvements. Will come again.
Apr 24, 2018
Awesome campground. Very clean, staff are friendly and kids love the super balance area.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice, friendly staff. Feel the campsites are just a little too close together, our neighbors fire pit was right beside our truck. A little more space would be nice. Rest rooms and showers we’ll take care of.
Apr 24, 2018
all was good. we needed propane which you had and easy access. also needed firewood which was right there. check in was easy. bathrooms were clean. we stayed at KOA Bellefonte before and will stay there again.
Apr 24, 2018
We enjoyed the cool spring weather and there weren't many people at the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Loved it.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We were only there for a short weekend stay. Very nice and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
We rented a 2 room cabin. Very lovely and bathrooms very clean and close!
Apr 23, 2018
The property is well maintained, the staff is professional and very helpful, and the ice cream on Saturday night is AMAZING! :)
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful!! Very helpful employees!! Always come back in the fall for PSU football season!!
Apr 23, 2018
Always great!
Apr 18, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The cabin I stayed in was extremely nice and clean. I was thoroughly impressed and will definitely stay at one again in the future.
Apr 17, 2018
I stayed at one of the Deluxe patio sites with our travel trailer. The site was great and loved the fire pit. This was our first camping trip of the season, we will definitely be back.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We arrived late at night and it was so easy check-in and find our spot. Beautiful campground. We look forward to stopping there again.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful Your campground roads are in desperate need of repair!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
clean and pleasant cabin; both evening and morning staff were pleasant and helpful
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Small campground.
Apr 13, 2018
Great
Apr 13, 2018
We have a pleasant one night stay. Lovely property.
Apr 13, 2018
The only issue I had is the utility connections were in an odd location to my RV when parked.
Apr 12, 2018
Very enjoyable
Dec 29, 2017
This was my family's 3rd stay at Bellefonte. Always a nice time there. My kids are in love with the cabins!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice office staff and the facilities were very clean!
Nov 21, 2017
The Campground is run by friendly staff. They are constantly working on the property, adding new cabins, maintaining the beautiful landscaping, installing a moon bounce for the kids, etc....I love it there! My mother was killed on July 2 by a drunk driver, so unfortunately the last four months we did not get to enjoy our site as intended, but we have reserved site 72 again for 2018!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We’ve stayed at the Bellefonte KOA several weeks a year for several years. I have one suggestion - they need to upgrade their WiFi system or stop advertising they provide it. Most times I can’t connect and when I can in a short time I get kicked off. I know it’s a challenge to provide WiFi over such a large area but upgrade or be honest with what you are actually providing.
Nov 21, 2017
We love them campground
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great job bye the staff
Nov 21, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever been to. Staff there is the friendliest ever. We had an rv issue getting there and they were doing all they can to help us out, including a place for us to store it until it can be towed. A+ campground all around!!!
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for the PSU game. Water pipes froze! Possibly recommend campers allow water to trickle when a freeze is possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals