Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
First time staying here. Only thing negative was the camp store is only open from 8-10am & reopened from 3-7pm. We had a full hookup 30amp pull through site. It was gravel which was nice (no mud to track inside) and almost level. Water hookup was shared by our neighbor site so the 25' hose was just enough for us being on the opposite side of the connection. Bath house was fairly clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
The pull thru site I had did not permit the truck to stay connected to the trailer. The Deluxe sites would have been better overall.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very well maintained with updated facilities and beautiful location.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept, the restrooms were spotless. Thatnk you! A+++
Oct 30, 2016
The Bellefonte KOA is extremely clean, well run, has a friendly staff and we notice constant improvement efforts. We are very happy staying there!
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Everything was great. My only complaint is that many of the other campers did not honor the one vehicle per site rule. Some sites had two or three vehicles at their site.
Oct 28, 2016
Loved the new bathrooms. Well heated & with lovely hot water.
Oct 27, 2016
We were there late fall. They would have everything you may want. We have a small 19' RT. We found our back in sight not to be level. Our RV is not sophisticated for leveling. But Basically it was good.
Oct 26, 2016
friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Oct 25, 2016
I stayed at this KOA for over 25 years. I have never had a problem that was not taken care of quickly. They go above and beyond to see that your stay is the best.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. We did not get to see or use all the facilities as we arrived late and left early. I would recommend this location though.
Oct 25, 2016
We stay here several times a year and have always been satisfied with the campground. We usually stay in Deluxe sites but this stay we were in a standard pull-thru site which served our purpose. Services were great and cable worked fine. (A tree blocked my satellite). We already have reservations for next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Unfortunately we did not spend a lot of time in the campground itself due to football game but our Site was awesome and facilities very clean. We hope to come back again when we can actually spend more time at campground. When our son was a PSU student we spents many weekends here but since his graduation our trips out this way are less frequent. Reservations and checkin was great! Thanks !
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My stay was wonderful! Campgrounds were clean and neat. Bathrooms were superb! Resort was quiet.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Bath house was fantastic Sites were a little tight.
Oct 23, 2016
Everything is exceptional except the traffic noise in the distance! The Facility and bathroom are very clean and the staff is very nice!
Oct 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and they are hard working people-Out site is always level and well kept
Oct 22, 2016
First time camping and had a great experience. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would definitely come back. The only annoying thing was they were building new cabins and the noise was loud!!
Oct 22, 2016
A lot of rain. Penn State home game so busy. Fit us in for the one night needed. May stop again in warmer weather as a lot of activities.
Oct 21, 2016
Just an overnighter and the KOA met our needs. We had a nice pull through site in a somewhat remote area.
Oct 21, 2016
Great wifi and loved the new private showers. Grounds were also beautiful.
Oct 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, all devices were in working order (refrig, air/heat, microwave). We checked in late at night with no difficulty. The bathhouse was brand new, immaculate, and warm on a cold fall morning. We took a hike around the grounds. This was not our first stay and will not be our last!
Oct 19, 2016
Primary complaints are that they allow beer pong (other KOAs strictly prohibit obnoxious drinking games) and they also don't enforce their 11pm quiet hours. Sites were level and bathrooms were clean, but didn't get much sleep due to late night parties going on around us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you ever have any issues with your neighbors there is a number on our map you can call, even after hours, for assistance. Unfortunately if you do not inform us of the issue there isn't anything we can do about it.
Oct 19, 2016
Restrooms and showers were awesome.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the new showers, but I wish there were a couple of just toilets rooms.
Oct 18, 2016
Love to stay here, the people are great. Its very convenient and close to Penn State.
Oct 18, 2016
Small sites
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Clean and serene! Large bathrooms/showers w lots of hot water.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were there for a quick stay. Parking was easy, but sites are really close together. I drive a 38 foot, class A and our neighbors so close. Our camp fire ring was almost on their site. I would go back for sure. Very easy to get to PSU from campground. Thanks for asking.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay Bellefonte KOA. Had an issue with the cable TV service...they fixed it right away. We'll be back to camp there again.
Oct 17, 2016
While the grounds, amenities, and shower/restrooms are very nice and well taken care of, the first 2 rows of sites are the smallest we've ever stayed at. When our slides were out, they nearly sat on top of our neighbors' picnic table. Our "yard" was approximately 6ft wide and housed our other neighbors electric, cable and sewer hookups. We were sorely disappointed to have to pay $70 a night here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are substantially higher during a Penn State Football game weekend due to the very high demand in the area. Our typical rate is much less than $70 a night.
Oct 16, 2016
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Oct 15, 2016
We spent three nights here on our way back home. Very nice place.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
sites are on a hill so a bit unlevel but people are amazingly nice and so helpful...beautiful setting
Oct 13, 2016
Could not level our 43' motorhome - "excessive slope", however next site with 32' motorhome could not level either. Steps opened to huge exposed tree roots.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The spot was much too tight for our 4-slide Class A as are most of the sites here. It was a 50 amp pull through and advertised as OK for big rigs. There were a lot of roots and we had to be careful getting in and out of the RV so as not to twist ankles. Leveling was a challenge. The gate at the dog park had a gap and my puppy almost got out. Convenient location.
Oct 12, 2016
Campsites needed some care, tree trimming and sites leveling. Camp was quiet and hosts were great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy