Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
Everything was top notch!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We were glad for the reservation done in timely manner to help an Animal Response Team taking classes at Penn State. We will be staying this coming weekend. Lovely Area. Thank You Carbon County Animal Response Team
May 14, 2018
AWESOME CAMPGROUND!! Loved our stay!
May 14, 2018
This campground is gorgeous! Very well maintained, amazing bathrooms, fun activities for the whole family. Loved it!
May 14, 2018
Our stay was great, as usual. Reserved a pull thru site this time and found the water hookup was on the opposite side of the other utilities. It was a little bit awkward but not a problem. Site also did not have a concrete pad for picnic table as the other sites do
May 14, 2018
Would love to camp there more often but a bit pricey for us.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground was clean, quiet and well appointed. My cabin was beyond what I expected. I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
May 14, 2018
It was an awesome site, everyone was friendly. Can’t wait to visit again, very clean!!
May 14, 2018
Very nice camp with sites for any temperatur. The staff is very helpfull - We had troubles with the sewer and they helhed us to a solution.
May 14, 2018
Our stay was ok but we were dissapointed with how incredibly small the sites are here. The pull through sites are almost embarrassingly small compared to most campgrounds. Especially considering KOA prices are higher than any campground we stay at. Our neighbors felt the same way. It's also very difficult to get on to some of the sites because they are elevated which can be frustrating.
May 13, 2018
Great. We loved our stay
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
The office employees were extremely friendly & helpful. The restroom & showers were very clean & a welcome surprise. The single cabin with upgrade was nice, but the floors & inside of window frames were not clean. The floor appeared fairly clean, but under the beds were spider webs an months of accumulated dirt. Otherwise the accommodation was nice and peaceful and private.
May 10, 2018
Always great!
May 10, 2018
Great campground for an overnight stay.. Staff was friendly and courteous. We stayed there 3 years ago and decided to make our return this year.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Cabin was very well maintained. Hosts were friendly and helpful. New bathrooms are comparable to upper-range hotel—what a welcome surprise!
May 09, 2018
Wonderful first KOA experience! Thanks to all the staff for helping to make our stay so special! We appreciated the mulch fill to soak up the mud on our site, the offer to move us, the communication we had from the start of the reservation process and the great pavilion we rented for our niece's graduation celebration from Penn State. Great, great camp store!
May 09, 2018
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and they were very clean and very nice.
May 09, 2018
I was not impressed with the size of the lot. I would be hesitant to recommend the campground to a family.
May 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, very convenient location as well. Very peaceful!!
May 08, 2018
Had 2 deluxe cabins for PSU graduation weekend. Was a little worried about not having the 2 bedroom style, but everything worked out just great. Everybody was happy!
May 08, 2018
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. It’s very disappointing because we liked it with our RV. The cabin was small and expensive. The AC did not work and the bed was very uncomfortable. Do not plan to do that again.
May 08, 2018
From the beginning to the end of our Stay, it was an amazing experience. The accommodations were perfect and the Site was Flawless. The Staff was amazing and extremely helpful. This location i would send my Mom and dad too without any cares!!! 5 Stars all the way!!!
May 08, 2018
My wife and I stayed over this past weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves! The staff was very friendly and the park was nice and clean. We would highly recommend staying here!
May 08, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall campground is in nice shape. Men’s bathroom adjacent to office has urine odor
May 08, 2018
The tent sites are very close together. The restrooms were nice. The amenities were good.
May 08, 2018
Greay bathrooms, cooking area
May 08, 2018
We were greeted at Bellefonte KOA with smiley, helpful courtesy. We were directed to our campsite. We were like the Griswald's with our new Keyston Laredo 288RL Travel Trailer. If it wasn't for the help from KOA's Casey, I don't know what we would have done!! Thank you Casey!! The bathroom/shower facilities were new and beautiful. We will certainly go back!
May 07, 2018
Full campground for graduation week-end. All bathrooms were very clean. Saw staff helping other campers get on their sites if they needed help. Quick and efficient check in and out.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We were in site 75. We liked the site location. Our only negative is that the camp site and the dump area both needed more gravel cover. It rained Sat night Sun AM and both areas were very muddy. Overall very nice campground.
May 07, 2018
Excellent weekend, and as always, the facilities and service are top-notch. The cherry on the top was the PSU Creamery ice cream social.
May 07, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice layout of campground.
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Staff is accommodating and great. Facilities are clean and lots of cabin options. Quiet part of town with nice view of the mountains.
May 04, 2018
We thought we would have a quiet Wednesday afternoon to relax and read, unfortunately that did't happen because your lawn crew cut the grass and weed whipped right at our site. I know that at this time of year one must keep up with lawn mowing, however we were the only RV in the deluxe pull thru row. One would think they could have mowed somewhere else instead by our opened doors and windows.
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Our Electric at our site did not work correctly. We had the guys come and fix it and still not good. Had to plug into the site next to us. Glad we had an extra long cord.
May 01, 2018
We stayed at a deluxe site in a 28 foot class C. The site was beautiful and the campground is very nice. The shower/bath house looks brand new and it is very clean.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
This KOA is conveniently located to everything I want in State College, Bellefonte PA and surrounding areas. The Staff are great, the grounds and facilities are always immaculate. I prefer the solitude and usually have a spot that affords me this. However they have many activities that are family oriented. I stay at least once if not more each year. Just a GREAT experience all around.
Apr 30, 2018
I love this campground. The staff are awesome and it's so close to everything. We've been here several times.
Apr 30, 2018
Roads need repaired!
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Will definately be staying again.
Apr 30, 2018
Always love staying at this KOA. This trip I was with our Boy Scout Troop. The staff member was very accommodating and the boys loved the campground, especially the jumping pillow! The female adults appreciated the wonderful private bathroom facilities! Very clean! Will always go back.
Apr 30, 2018
Other than mother nature putting a "chill" on our anniversary getaway, we had a good time..the cabin was very nice...had a few ants wanting to become our "pets"....but yhats all part of nature. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already shared pictures and info with friends about the campground. Thank you for a nice weekend!
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice staff and camp. I like the pavilion by the tent area. The microwave was an added plus. I will be staying again
Apr 27, 2018
The campsite was recommended by a friend. We stayed there for the Blue/White weekend at Penn State. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Will definitely do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals