Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall campground is in nice shape. Men’s bathroom adjacent to office has urine odor
May 08, 2018
The tent sites are very close together. The restrooms were nice. The amenities were good.
May 08, 2018
Greay bathrooms, cooking area
May 08, 2018
We were greeted at Bellefonte KOA with smiley, helpful courtesy. We were directed to our campsite. We were like the Griswald's with our new Keyston Laredo 288RL Travel Trailer. If it wasn't for the help from KOA's Casey, I don't know what we would have done!! Thank you Casey!! The bathroom/shower facilities were new and beautiful. We will certainly go back!
May 07, 2018
Full campground for graduation week-end. All bathrooms were very clean. Saw staff helping other campers get on their sites if they needed help. Quick and efficient check in and out.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We were in site 75. We liked the site location. Our only negative is that the camp site and the dump area both needed more gravel cover. It rained Sat night Sun AM and both areas were very muddy. Overall very nice campground.
May 07, 2018
Excellent weekend, and as always, the facilities and service are top-notch. The cherry on the top was the PSU Creamery ice cream social.
May 07, 2018
Very helpful staff, nice layout of campground.
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Staff is accommodating and great. Facilities are clean and lots of cabin options. Quiet part of town with nice view of the mountains.
May 04, 2018
We thought we would have a quiet Wednesday afternoon to relax and read, unfortunately that did't happen because your lawn crew cut the grass and weed whipped right at our site. I know that at this time of year one must keep up with lawn mowing, however we were the only RV in the deluxe pull thru row. One would think they could have mowed somewhere else instead by our opened doors and windows.
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Our Electric at our site did not work correctly. We had the guys come and fix it and still not good. Had to plug into the site next to us. Glad we had an extra long cord.
May 01, 2018
We stayed at a deluxe site in a 28 foot class C. The site was beautiful and the campground is very nice. The shower/bath house looks brand new and it is very clean.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
This KOA is conveniently located to everything I want in State College, Bellefonte PA and surrounding areas. The Staff are great, the grounds and facilities are always immaculate. I prefer the solitude and usually have a spot that affords me this. However they have many activities that are family oriented. I stay at least once if not more each year. Just a GREAT experience all around.
Apr 30, 2018
I love this campground. The staff are awesome and it's so close to everything. We've been here several times.
Apr 30, 2018
Roads need repaired!
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and well taken care of grounds. Will definately be staying again.
Apr 30, 2018
Always love staying at this KOA. This trip I was with our Boy Scout Troop. The staff member was very accommodating and the boys loved the campground, especially the jumping pillow! The female adults appreciated the wonderful private bathroom facilities! Very clean! Will always go back.
Apr 30, 2018
Other than mother nature putting a "chill" on our anniversary getaway, we had a good time..the cabin was very nice...had a few ants wanting to become our "pets"....but yhats all part of nature. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already shared pictures and info with friends about the campground. Thank you for a nice weekend!
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice staff and camp. I like the pavilion by the tent area. The microwave was an added plus. I will be staying again
Apr 27, 2018
The campsite was recommended by a friend. We stayed there for the Blue/White weekend at Penn State. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Will definitely do it again.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Fantastic place to stay with kids & dog. Deluxe cabin 6 has needed a new mattress in the bedroom for over 3 years now, though. Back pain aside, it’s the best place to stay for Blue White weekend!
Apr 25, 2018
It was awesome and a super clean facility.
Apr 24, 2018
We really like this campground, they have updated the bathrooms recently and is close to State College. We come up every year for the Penn State Blue White game and there are many other families that stay here and all the kids have a ton of fun. Nice amenities and friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Staff is very helpful and always greets with a smile. We had 13 adults and 12 children under the age of 8. We have a camper, some stayed in a deluxe cabin, and some tent camped. All had a great time either fishing, or jumping on the giant air pillow, or just sitting around the campfire. The campground was in great shape and it was easy to tell they we making more improvements. Will come again.
Apr 24, 2018
Awesome campground. Very clean, staff are friendly and kids love the super balance area.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice, friendly staff. Feel the campsites are just a little too close together, our neighbors fire pit was right beside our truck. A little more space would be nice. Rest rooms and showers we’ll take care of.
Apr 24, 2018
all was good. we needed propane which you had and easy access. also needed firewood which was right there. check in was easy. bathrooms were clean. we stayed at KOA Bellefonte before and will stay there again.
Apr 24, 2018
We enjoyed the cool spring weather and there weren't many people at the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Loved it.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We were only there for a short weekend stay. Very nice and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
We rented a 2 room cabin. Very lovely and bathrooms very clean and close!
Apr 23, 2018
The property is well maintained, the staff is professional and very helpful, and the ice cream on Saturday night is AMAZING! :)
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Wonderful!! Very helpful employees!! Always come back in the fall for PSU football season!!
Apr 23, 2018
Always great!
Apr 18, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The cabin I stayed in was extremely nice and clean. I was thoroughly impressed and will definitely stay at one again in the future.
Apr 17, 2018
I stayed at one of the Deluxe patio sites with our travel trailer. The site was great and loved the fire pit. This was our first camping trip of the season, we will definitely be back.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We arrived late at night and it was so easy check-in and find our spot. Beautiful campground. We look forward to stopping there again.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful Your campground roads are in desperate need of repair!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy