Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathhouse and campgrounds were clean! Very family friendly, we can not wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2017
helpful staff, great place with loads of things to do for kids big and littls
Jun 20, 2017
We are first time camper owners and this was our first trip with it. It was great! The people were nice, staff was great, and the property was well maintained. We will always stay there when we are in the area. We judge the car show in town and we will be back next year. we will be staying with you then. I look forward to traveling to other places and staying T KOAs.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the kids love all the activities there was to do
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, love the patios, swing and grill.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the 2nd year for our stay here. Love it. Very friendly staff always pleasant. Added a lot since last year. It is great to see money going back into the campground. Rarely see money going back into state parks where we stay. We have already reserved for next year same weekend. It is our grandsons YHEC event nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Both bathrooms in our cabin were dirt, toilet, sink and shower. A/c didn't work our first night, it was replaced the next day but for what we pay totally unacceptable. Also the air mattress wouldn't hold air didn't find out until after the office was closed when we went to bed again totally unacceptable for we paid, bed was replaced the next day with a futon. Am extremely unhappy t
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our pull-through site was a joke. It was an uphill grade into the fairly level site and a steep climb out. A back-in site would have been better. The deluxe sites looked nice, too. Went to use the pool and there was a dead squirrel in it. Those things happen, I guess. Bathrooms and the grounds overall were very clean, though
Jun 19, 2017
Staff at check in was very nice and friendly. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms were large and I love that they were private. They were relatively clean. I wish I know when they came to clean them (time frame). I would have waited to get a shower until afterwards. The kids loved the activities, the pond, the pool and the trampoline pad.
Jun 19, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Much appreciated! Staff super friendly and helpful. Camp store had fun Penn State stuff too.
Jun 19, 2017
Sites are very tight and close together the hook ups for water and cable were right next to the concrete slab. We ordered pizza and wings Friday night and the pizzas were completely black on the bottom, the wings were good but at a rate of $1 per wing-ding it's a little pricey. The kids loved the pool and bounce pillow and they did have lots of activities. Too congested will not be returning
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very clean campground. We loved the patio at our deluxe site. My kids did wish there was an arcade, but overall I would say this is a great campground.
Jun 19, 2017
It was hot, but aa usual we had a blast. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground are BEAUTIFUL!! family fun...yet quiet enough for just a couole to go too!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Peaceful and quiet. LOVED it!!
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe back-in site was fabulous. Loved the built in firepit, a gas grill and stone patio. Never saw this at a campground previously. Fabulous idea!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean camp ground beutiful view. We would camp here again :)
Jun 18, 2017
No one helped us get situated in our pull through site. It was very hilly and we had trouble getting unhooked and level. The site was narrow and had no good place to park our truck.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best I have stayed
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was my daughter and my first camping trip together and we had a great time! Really enjoyed the pool!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground with great facilities to keep the kids occupied. they really liked the water feature in the pool area. The one suggestion I would make would be to pave the entry driveway at least to the office as it was extremely dusty coming in to the park.
Jun 15, 2017
Love this place -only seriously sometimes scared on Wednesdays when mowers are all over the place- possible chance for stones to hit your campers!Staff is really nice however-Just hope no danger comes from stones that kids may throw on the grass!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff here at Bellefonte is a great staff- Some people should slow down as they create a lot of dust-It is a very peaceful campground!A very special touch was added to the patio sites by putting in Weber Grills- Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
We love Barb! It had been over 5 years since our last stay. Wow, some really impressive upgrades. My only concern was the girl who check me in used my Value Points without asking me and we were saving them for our big trip in August, then she didn't know how to reverse this, so we used our points.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff,awesome tent site(T35) best bathroom setup with AC,love this place!
Jun 13, 2017
Wow really nice campground and staff. Will stay here again if in the area. Only problem was size of site for my tent.
Jun 13, 2017
The entire family loves this campground, and with the addition of the jumping pillow has made it more enjoyable for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
We were there 20 years ago and have seen no improvement in the sites.they were unleveled then and when we complained the staff did not care. Will never stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice amenities. Decent size dog park. Good pressure in showers. Sites need to be more level. Paid 70 to stay in concrete patio and needed to use blocks. Good activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Was very happy with the campground. But had problems with the 30 amp service. Ruining my night on Saturday. I'm not one to complain or look for a free handout but was very disappointed that they didn't offer to do anything at all for us after being up all night worrying about my family in a camper with electrical issues. To then find out it wasn't the camper. It was the sight plug.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the issue with your 30amp electrical. If you ever have a problem like this again please let us know right away as we were able to fix this in minutes once we started working on it. I would've been happy to send someone up Saturday evening to fix it for you. We hope to have you again.
Jun 12, 2017
Always clean and well maintained!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Our bathroom was gross. Tub=dirty and full of short, curly hairs. The back of the toilet was also covered in butt hairs or back hairs, or whatever. Coffee maker was full of coffee, so clearly not cleaned. The queen bed was super uncomfortable, and creaked whenever you moved. Cabin 8 is not great. Last year, Cabin 6 was comfy and clean. Food from previous guests in freezer, also. Floors very dirty
Jun 08, 2017
It was beautiful and homey feeling.. Enjoy our stay..
Jun 08, 2017
5pm arrival, very level pull-thru site was ready for us, very friendly staff greeted us. Many other friendly campers in the park, well stocked camp store with basic provisions (needed butter). Had initial challenge getting cable TV to work, called front desk for help and two techs were there in minutes, found my problem real quick. We'll be back. Camped in a 5th wheel, stayed hooked up, level.
Jun 07, 2017
A very nice campground
Jun 07, 2017
The new bounce pillow is awesome!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here on several different occasions and every time our stay has been wonderful.
Jun 06, 2017
Quiet time was not very quiet. Kids running up and down the road and next to camper between 1 and 2 am.The campground was nice and clean staff was polite.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed there while visiting Penn's Cave - everything clean - people friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2017
The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. Front desk helpful and the store had what we needed at reasonable cost. Appreciate the grills and sink up in the group kitchen area. We didn't partake in any of the activities, but next time will try. Love this place!
Jun 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Wish we would've had a longer stay. We only had one night. We will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a one night stopover. The campground was nothing special. The new bathrooms were very nice. The site was level. I wouldn't stay more than a day but was perfect for our purposes.
Jun 05, 2017
This was my 1st stay at KOA and I loved the way arrangement is done at KOA.... I just loves it and will definitely stay wherever and whenever I plan for vacation !!
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you. I will certainly camp there again.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent, clean campground with helpful, kind staff. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy