Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Wish we would've had a longer stay. We only had one night. We will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a one night stopover. The campground was nothing special. The new bathrooms were very nice. The site was level. I wouldn't stay more than a day but was perfect for our purposes.
Jun 05, 2017
This was my 1st stay at KOA and I loved the way arrangement is done at KOA.... I just loves it and will definitely stay wherever and whenever I plan for vacation !!
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you. I will certainly camp there again.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent, clean campground with helpful, kind staff. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, easy on and off highway, clean sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities, and peaceful. I stayed for a week, and was even there for Memorial Day weekend, and did not lose any sleep. Well maintained, and overall pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice Park, sites a little close.Disappointed we were charged a late check out fee because we were caught in a traffic jam
Jun 02, 2017
Cold (not cool- COLD) shower, misquotes, poison ivy all over campsite, staff not trained, no mention on website that there was a Russian Rock Fest going on. Good thing this was not the first KOA visited, cuz we would never go back!
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the deluxe site and the amenities like the finished patio the gas grill and the long pull through for our 45' coach.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful place. Very clean and well staffed and kept. Highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2017
Owner is great with the kids.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights. We had a blast with our kids. Lots of great things for families. We booked for next year before we left
May 31, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to! So clean!
May 31, 2017
It really liked my stay at this KOA. The only issue I had was i was staying at a pull through site. My camper dragged as I pulled into my site because there was a steep grade to pull up onto the site. There was no damage but could have potentially pulled my rear jack off. Otherwise I have no complaints about the campground or personnel working there.
May 31, 2017
Each year, this campground keeps getting better.
May 31, 2017
Loved all the amenities. Great and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is my 5th Memorial Day weekend I stayed in their modern cabins and the most disappointing. The cleanliness of the cabin was by far the worse it has been since I've been staying there. I understand that it is a campground and not a 5 star hotel, but they are charging the price of a hotel room and I expected it to be in better shape than this one was.
May 30, 2017
Well maintained. Nice facilities. Great bathrooms. Poor wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We stayed in cabin 14. Nice location and nice cabin. Close to the beautiful bathrooms! Loved the new place to do dishes and grill. The new bounce pillow was a hit with the kids! My only complaint was the snakes. We saw 4 by the office/pool area. I was afraid myself and really afraid for the kids. My adult niece was almost bitten. The staff was very helpful and friend
May 30, 2017
The sites are small and packed in. A clean park and family friendly. It was a nightmare getting out of our pullthru site-it wasn't pullthru for us with the incline. Had to drive through the site next to ours to get out-took over 30 minutes.
May 30, 2017
Absolute amazing time. We stayed in cabin 17 and 18 and it was a perfect location for us. The sites were large, the hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds were exceptionally clean. There was so much for our children to do they did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Water pressure was very low, sites are way too close together. There were several large dogs that would not stop barking, when addressed, the staff did nothing. The price I paid for a premium pull through was outrageous for what I got. I love KOA but this facility should not carry that name.
May 30, 2017
Great time, great place and great facilities. Been coming here the last 3 years and will continue to stay at this campground!!
May 30, 2017
Conveniently located very clean & peaceful. Friendly staff we would certainty stay again!!!
May 30, 2017
Great location. Kids activities are well thoughtout. Pizza and wings on Friday is great. They excel at communicating everything. Streets and signs are well placed. There are lots of open areas for the kids to play. The jumping pad was a lot of fun for all. Outdoor kitchen and new bathrooms are bathrooms are great. Plus free wifi it worked most times.
May 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Really loved and enjoyed staying here for the weekend!
May 30, 2017
Way overpriced for such a campground there
May 29, 2017
Beautiful setting to camp. Friendly and helpful staff!
May 28, 2017
very neat and clean well maintained sites
May 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 28, 2017
Nice place. However, if there is quiet time after 10pm then why let huge super loud RV's check in after 11pm. Diesel engine was shaking my camper and there kids were obnoxiously loud. I suggest no checkins after 10.
May 27, 2017
Their premium sites are very well done.
May 26, 2017
Very nice cabins and layout of camp. Bathrooms were excellent and clean. Staff were friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed.
May 25, 2017
Nice people who do an excellent job of running the campground. It is clean and well maintained and the owners are responsive to your needs.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful/well maintained cabin and areas. Lovely pond and outdoor play/sports areas.
May 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've visited. The accommodations were great. The grounds were very well maintained and facilities extremely clean. We were in the area for my daughter's wedding so we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the campground, but we will definitely be back. I want the opportunity to enjoy this incredible place while I can relax and "camp".
May 24, 2017
All i can day is WOW what a beautiful campgound,,had a great time and the kids loved it, we already booked another long weekend to stay. Cant wait to return highly recommended
May 24, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly staff. Laundry room and equipment could use better cleaning.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Awesome place very clean and neat
May 23, 2017
We have a 31 ft Class A motor home and stayed on a W,E+S pull through site. We stayed at 3 different campgrounds this week and this one was our favorite. We did not have an advance reservation. The place was well maintained and the staff was friendly and courteous. The owner took the time to show us the 2 available sites before we registered.
May 22, 2017
very relaxing. We enjoyed the fun activities offered
May 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Our site was amazing and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2017
A very clean and neat KOA, happy employees and looks like new cabins are on the way
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Would definitely return!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The camp site has all the amendities we need, this was our second time staying and we will be back! Staff is very friendly!
May 22, 2017
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy