Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 9 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email This Campground

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2018
Campsites and facilities are always clean and the employees are extremely helpful and courteous.
Dec 03, 2018
Fantastic site! Staff was amazing. Will definitely be visiting again soon.
Nov 30, 2018
My favorite KOA by far. Staff is great, friendly and accessible. Facilities are clean. They are expanding which is nice for next year's football season.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
The roadways could use a little work. I know that it has been a very rainy season, but there is quite a bit of mud and some serious potholes. Other than that, the place is very well kept and everyone is very friendly and attentive.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great job as usual.
Nov 26, 2018
Like every time before it was great. LOVE the new restroom and showers!
Nov 25, 2018
Travelled through PA thanksgiving week just before the campground closed for the season. Facilities were clean, staff very helpful and the site we used was level and clean. Will stay again when coming through the area.
Nov 21, 2018
Excellent, as always!
Nov 20, 2018
Excellent campground to use for Penn State football weekends.
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Everything went smooth. Casey does a great job
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Great people and nice camping
Nov 12, 2018
I love this KOA. The sites are nice. It’s a great location!
Nov 12, 2018
We found the KOA Bellefonte / State College when we were looking for a campground to stay at for our trip to the Penn State football game. We arrived Friday morning and checked in. We were close enough to downtown, but still far enough out to avoid the traffic. The campground was well maintained and the facilities were great. We will definitely come back for future weekend trip for Penn State trip
Nov 12, 2018
Very Disappointed in this KOA. Stopped for a quick overnight vs a Walmart. Site was VERY steep and VERY tight for a Class A drive thru even forgetting that it was way overpriced. Access rode riddled with potholes.
Nov 10, 2018
This was our first experience with a travel trailer. All went well and everyone was very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2018
My sister and I stopped for the nite mid Novemeber. Not many people there this time of year. The park was clean. The woman at the front desk was very nice and friendly. I would certainly stay there again but in warmer weather!!
Nov 09, 2018
Wonderful bath house. Warm & plenty of hot water. The log cabin is well heated, clean and had very comfortable mattress. Staff were wonderful as always. Couldn’r have Been better.
Nov 09, 2018
Quick 1 night stay but had everything I needed. Clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2018
Quick overnite stay enroute southbound.
Nov 06, 2018
We were greeted by a friendly staff. The campground is well maintained and convenient to Penn State and the great ton of Bellfeonte
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was clean and the staff very friendly. I Enjoyed my stay and hope to return to the area soon
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We had a great time and felt the studio deluxe cabin suited our needs. The only area for improvement would be for the table/chairs inside the cabin to more effectively fit together to optimize space while walking into the bathroom and bunk bedroom. Thanks so much!
Nov 05, 2018
Always very accommodating and courteous. Never a problem with the campsite and the restrooms are absolutely beautiful....a wonderful way to wake up.
Nov 05, 2018
The site we were on was not level at all. We couldn’t even unhitch from our truck due to the angle and, due to this, had to stay the night low in the front because we could not level the trailer. My thought is, bigger rigs should not be put on these hilly spot where the are not able to maneuver to a flat spot due to their length.
Nov 01, 2018
Very welcoming and professional staff! Will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2018
We asked to be upgraded to any easier pull through site and they were very accommodating. There was a small upcharge but we were willing to pay that. Very friendly staff. Will stay they again
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Great campground with staff who care.
Oct 30, 2018
it was a very rainy weekend, but the camp ground was good some mud around but that is to be expected. We went to a Penn State Football Game it is very close about 15-20 min away. Easy ride no Traffic. The big patio sites are very nice. We were across the street in a pull through had a cement pad worked well.
Oct 30, 2018
Overall very nice. We stayed in a pull through; the sites were extremely close together. Maybe the closest I've ever seen, and we have stayed at beach areas such as Cape Cod where everything is tight due to land value. It seemed that there was a ton of vacant land in the area and I'm sitting almost on top of my neighbor's sewer connection. Next time I will stay in one of the upgraded sites.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very Nice Campgrounds
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great place to stay! Staff are very friendly and facilities are very clean. We stayed in the cabin and it was perfect! We will definitely be back for future football games!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Simple registration and check in process. Very clean campground and the sites were easy to navigate.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Everything was great except the firewood. You can’t bring your own in and the firewood they had wasn’t seasoned and don’t burn.
Oct 24, 2018
Love the deluxe sites. Facilities are clean and sites well
Oct 23, 2018
Great
Oct 23, 2018
Quick stay, one night. We knew we would be arriving late. Have a small motor home without levelers. Requested a flat site and we got it. This made arrival so much smoother.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals