Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
The Campground is run by friendly staff. They are constantly working on the property, adding new cabins, maintaining the beautiful landscaping, installing a moon bounce for the kids, etc....I love it there! My mother was killed on July 2 by a drunk driver, so unfortunately the last four months we did not get to enjoy our site as intended, but we have reserved site 72 again for 2018!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We’ve stayed at the Bellefonte KOA several weeks a year for several years. I have one suggestion - they need to upgrade their WiFi system or stop advertising they provide it. Most times I can’t connect and when I can in a short time I get kicked off. I know it’s a challenge to provide WiFi over such a large area but upgrade or be honest with what you are actually providing.
Nov 21, 2017
We love them campground
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great job bye the staff
Nov 21, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever been to. Staff there is the friendliest ever. We had an rv issue getting there and they were doing all they can to help us out, including a place for us to store it until it can be towed. A+ campground all around!!!
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for the PSU game. Water pipes froze! Possibly recommend campers allow water to trickle when a freeze is possible.
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks for a great football season. We loved the upgrades to the campground!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We will definitely stay again. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms we couldn't ask for more.
Nov 20, 2017
Just needed a place to park the camper for us to sleep while we went to the Penn State Game. Campground was very nice!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
This campground was so nice when we stayed here in May, we came back in November and are planning on coming back next year as well.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly and very helpful staff. Just wish there was a shuttle service to Penn State football games in the fall.
Nov 16, 2017
Cabin was nice and cozy, heater warmed well in sub-freezing temperatures outside. Included a microwave/fridge/freezer, table/stool, and fire pit with grill top, all convenient. Mattresses on beds are vinyl, not very soft, but about the same as in a pop-up camper. Power went out in middle of the night (no heat!) and help arrived in 10 minutes and reset circuit breaker. Great customer service!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Porch light was out. It was 16 degrees out when we arrived after 9 pm. It would have been so nice if the heat had been on when we arrived.
Nov 15, 2017
Great campground! Love the location and the premium RV sites!
Nov 14, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with Barb and Rick.
Nov 14, 2017
I feel the spaces are really small if you plan on spending time at the campground. We use it for Penn State football weekends so don't spend a lot of time there, so the spaces are adequate. Being a new camper, it would have been nice if we would have been warned that the campground pipes might freeze, so fill your fresh water tank. I know now.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
This is a great campsite, I stay here at least twice a year.
Nov 14, 2017
Casey at front desk is extremely helpful
Nov 13, 2017
Always top notch. This is our go-to place to stay when in the area.
Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed in multiple cabins. Some of the older cabins need maintaince and a more thorough cleaning. The beds were in need of replacement. This past weekend we had no running water due to pipes freezing the first night. The second night we did not have hot water?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Gracious Hosts and Helpful on a 14F Penn State Football Weekend! We will be back next year!
Nov 13, 2017
Great,level site. Office staff helpful. Lavatory use was a wait due to showers and toilets being combined. Overall, clean and great site layout.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
I�� always enjoy staying here. I�� love that it’s so close to everything. And the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Nov 09, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The personnel are all helpful, pleasant and quite a bit more. The camp is very well taken care of. They are always improving it. They certainly respect it and the campers.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. We stayed on a deluxe pad. Couldn’t use all the amenities due to cold weather and an overnight stay, but was very impressed.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Check-in was seamless...friendly and informative. The site we had, number 32, was very nicely paved, roomy and had a nice view. Bathrooms are clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff was great.
Nov 01, 2017
Pull thru site on 2 levels. Electric box & outlet old & loose. 2 sewer dumps on site. The center one would not accept liquid. For a more expensive KOA it was disappointing.
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed painting pumpkins and going on a hayride.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
2 night anniversary stay, We loved it. Place was very comfortable.
Oct 30, 2017
The cabin was so cozy and nicely appointed. Really enjoyed the quiet and peace there. Friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful and professional. Campsites and hookups were well maintained. Lots of things and places in the area to see.
Oct 30, 2017
Casey was very helpful when he let me know of a last minute cancellation so we could stay fri and sat. On sight storage fee goes up during football season The girl was cleaning the new bathroom by the cabins and was leaning the mop against the door which will eventually make black moisture steaks on what looks to be a new bath house. a the new cabins look great! we stayed in a travel trailer,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy