Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome. Just sad because I was trying to rent a cabin for two nights but the minimum is 3 nights. Congrats.!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a great experience. The grounds were clean and the staff was so nice. We enjoyed all the activities that you have. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it was wonderful. Our first visit this year has me a bit concerned and I hope this is just a fluke. The Captain Cabin wasn't clean, floors dirty, drawers (even empty) had dirt & debrie, and edges had a dirty build-up. Deep clean needed. The pool water was cloudy gray/dirt color, maybe kids going from Jump Pillow to Pool. Would give 5 Star if like past visits
Aug 05, 2017
Too little space.
Aug 03, 2017
wifi didn't work and when we reported it to the front desk, the young lady gave us a phone number to call. We called and were only able to leave a message. wifi still down on 2nd day.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoy staying there although it is getting a little too croweded, so many motor homes,campers and more cabins. It has grown alot since we first stayed there. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and well stocked - that is much appreciated! I would definitely recommend it to others if they don't mind the crowdedness and noise. We will be back again next
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our stay with you. top notch campground. Great for the whole family - we loved the activities throughout the week. Clean pool, bathrooms and entire facility. Thanks again
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed stay. However didnt enjoy fires going past 11 pm when they were supposed to be out. Or the ho-down across the street that went past midnight. But thhe location was fantastic.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really fun weekend camping at the Bear Lake Marina Side KOA!! There was so much for our kids to do and the staff was super helpful and always available. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet hours are too early
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had so much fun! Will for sure be back
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in a lot of campgrounds over the years, but this one is absolutely the BEST we have stayed at EVER! The staff was so helpful and friendly - we really felt like we were being treated like family. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable . And the amenities there were awesome with activities for everyone from our 7 year olds through adults. Wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground but not enough showers...we waited each time to shower by sitting on the planter box for 20 minutes. Otherwise a fantastic stay.Pancakes were great....
Jul 29, 2017
This was the best camping experience we ever had. Great staff, fantastic amenities, and our site was clean and shady! Thanks KOA Bear Lake!
Jul 26, 2017
Definitely need more bathrooms
Jul 25, 2017
My only concern about my stay is that the restroom/shower room floors/stalls were always covered with dirt. The cleaning intervals need to be closer together so that guests don't have to clean the room before they can use it.
Jul 25, 2017
It was okay, it was way crowded and the bathroom system SUCKED. If you're going to have that many people you need to build another bathroom/shower set up,it was ridicouls waiting that long for a shower and having to wait to use the bathroom. I probably won't come back or recommend this place sorry.
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was amazing! Great facilities and nice workers. Unfortunately the second night of our stay, obnoxious and loud people moved in and kept us up that night, so we decided not to stay another night. KOA refunded us for the third night we had purchased and we were very happy.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Amazing could not find any thing I did not like about that stay at KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the pancake breakfast today. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and fairly well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
The Kamper Kitchen was still dirty and the lights did not work. Also, there should be a smoking area. I appreciated KOA moving us to another spot to accommodate us but there should be an area designated for smoking, away from children and people who are not able to tolerate cigarette smoke.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and very clean! Tent spots are very small; we had a neighbor park partially on our spot and we could hardly move around.
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground to stay at. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem we had was the Mosquito bites and My 10 year old son went down the big slide and sprained his ankle. We spent one day of our vacation at the Emergency Room. My Husband said you need more shower facilities. We often had to wait 30 minutes to take a shower. We will for sure stay with you again next summer !
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms needed a little more TLC, but overall very well kept.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe tent site. We came with a Can Am Spyder towing a trailer and a BMW motorcycle. It was nice being able to park everything at the site.
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was ok. Stayed in tent area. They put groups next to each other when there is space to spread out. Loud after hours. Late check ins after 10 pm make for hard sleep. Pool was cloudy, meaning not chemically correct or gross. Long walk to restrooms. Not enough trees. No shade. Overall it was ok. We'd prob stay again if we went back.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we've ever experienced, but I'd imagine it's one of the best. All the amentiries available make it something special. We were here just two years ago and have seen small amenities since then, including pickle ball courts, shuffleboard, and slides. It's so nice to come back at the end of the day at the beach and relax and have fun back at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing! The tent site was very private, the trees and the closeness of the showers were very nice. All the employees are very helpful and happy!
Jul 18, 2017
Love the clean bathrooms and the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2017
The activities here are wonderful for families, and perfect for a reunion. The help is very friendly and responsive. The facilities are great. The only thing I think would have made our stay better would be if the trailer site was graded to be more level and the roads were paved, since the gravel/dirt roads can stir up quite a bit of dust. However, we loved our stay and will come again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The people there were really nice and respectful. Denise is the one who really made it dope. Just kinda too close to the other campers
Jul 16, 2017
This is a nice, clean, close to everything campground. We were seriously impressed! We stayed at a tent site and it had everything we need. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Great place!
Jul 16, 2017
Such a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly. Campers were super. Facilities were clean and campsite was great. We will be back again.
Jul 14, 2017
This is a favorite campground! The staff are friendly, restrooms are clean, tons of fun activities. Everything is well organized.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the pool, the big chess game, the Kamper Kitchen, the private fencing around our tent site. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 13, 2017
My kids enjoy all the activities they can do, when not in the pool
Jul 12, 2017
This place was great! I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. We had 10 kids with us and they were busy all the time. Really great friendly staff. Commendations were great. We had a six-man cabin and that was wonderful. We're definitely coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
Traveled through the area on a motorcycle. Great camping spot, clean, and the store had everything I needed.
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Curtis,Denise and Jessica for answering all our questions and for taking care of us the last week. We look forward to more stats because of your great care towards everyone.
Jul 08, 2017
It was enjoyable. My only complaint was the countertop of the Kamper Kitchen was covered with bugs and some liquid that was never cleaned up. I wish they would be better about keeping things cleaner.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground! We enjoyed all the extra ammemeties they offer, specially for the kids. The only thing I would like is for more bathrooms to be available throughout the campsite but other than that it was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2017
This campground was awesome! There are lots of activities to keep the family busy. My only complaint was there isn't very good circulation in the bathrooms. So if you take a shower or use the toilet it is like you are in a sauna! Other than that small complaint, we had a great camping experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
The kids loved all the activities and it was nice to have bathrooms and showers nearby, though the bathrooms were cleaned as often as I would have liked. Overall, it had everything we needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy