Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Great staff, great sites, great amenities, clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and quiet this time of year. Pleasure, David
Oct 03, 2017
This was the cleanest, neatest, and well laid out campground I've been to in years! I was beginning to think that most campgrounds were rundown and poorly maintained. Thankfully not this place. I'd love to come back in the summer when there is more to do.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was a very clean and well kept. Spaces for RVs are close but yet you get the feel of being alone. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make are visit wonderful. Make sure you plan to eat at the ice cream shack and yes rent a bike to add to your trips fun.
Sep 30, 2017
I rate this campground every time and always ...its the very best...we are KOA members ....we have been to a lot of KOA . Bear Lake is the best
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for a good stay, clean site, well asorted shop and friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2017
The sites could be leveled and additional gravel added to decrease the amount of mud and pot holes where you park your coach. Otherwise, very nice. The staff was great and very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots to do even in the Fall.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always love out stay at this KOA. The Staff is amazing!!! It makes all the difference in the world.
Sep 18, 2017
I love you guys. We stay there a few time later a year and have never had a bad experience.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground centrally located in Garden City, Utah
Sep 18, 2017
The lawn areas were pretty dry. I know it has been hot but other areas we've stayed made sure the lawns were kept up. They could use a lot more water.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Had a great time. Great campground for families. Would be even nicer if sites were more level. Will definitely returning.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
So very impressed with this KOA - the facility is beautiful and clean and customer service is outstanding! We love the super sites - our own personal haven in the middle of a campground - doesn't get any better than that!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A Great place to stay and visit before school is out and after school starts. Too many miss behaving children. People don't always keep their pets on a leash and don't always pick up after them. Other than that it's perfect. We've been going to Bear Lake for 20 years.
Sep 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying at the Bear Lake KOA and we have always been pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the attractiveness of the campground. Curtis was especially helpful in corresponding with me in securing our requested spot. Thank you. We look foward to returning and would recommend this KOA to all!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good sites, friendly people. Would come back.
Sep 10, 2017
Our first stay with KOA and the experience was excellent. Easy. a 9 if I had more experience and could judge against other sites ....but certainly above expectations
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Quiet and clean. Great kids place. Close to Bear Lake. Information won area great.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. The grounds are well-kept, staff are friendly and this is a perfect location. Close to the lake, with biking trails in front. We will be back
Sep 10, 2017
Needs maintenance. A lot of the washers and dryers not working.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a really fun time. Everyone was very nice and friendly. the pancake breakfast was also really fun. My grandkids love the mimi golf, and the jump pillow. We are planning to stay there again next year and so are some of our family. Thanks we had a great time. Nancy Hilton So Weber Utah.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a well keep campground with a lot of stuff to keep the kids entertained. By far our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Campground stayed clean, Pool was clean, lots of activities.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome, that's why I keep coming back!
Sep 07, 2017
We were only there overnight, couldn't do any of the fun activities that they have there. We will definitely come back to spend some time.
Sep 06, 2017
Great site and great experience. Staff was wonderful & campground had so many things to do, we will have to return next year just to do the ones we missed. Excellent job!
Sep 06, 2017
Flawless stay except some issue with campers speeding on the gravel roads and dust.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent.... although we had a fabulous time, we had 7 people, and the limit was 6. 4 of which was small children. Why would we buy another spot for one child? Also, you were sold out for buying another spot? Makes no sense? That seems unreasonable. Also, explain to me why the extra cost for the wristbands?
Sep 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your location. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help in any way.
Sep 06, 2017
Our experience mostly related to bad neighbors. They stayed up at night drinking, dropping the F-bomb, with kids this was not good. They were staying in a cabin and we had a RV. At night we had to stay in our RV with the air running to drown out the noise and swearing. Sunday I waked out to a dozen beer cans on the ground and on top of my electrical box. Felt KOA could have monitored this better!
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is excellent. The customers are the wild card. If you get lucky, your neighbors will be quiet. However this campground attracts hillbilly's that don't respect peace and quiet. The campground employees didnt do a great job of enforcing quite hours and I had to inform them of the rowdy hillbillies. I will return, but with earplugs.
Sep 05, 2017
The spot we had (63) was great. I saw some other that were not as good, so thanks for selecting that one for us. We all (4 adults) enjoyed the amenities. The pancakes were a nice add. I wonder though, about the name "Marina Side". It seems deceptive as there is really no marina associated with the KOA (no water access without a 3/4 mile hike and more $$$). Loved the place. We'll be back.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy