Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Excellent. Secure. Fun place. Thanks for provide a family friendly place.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and very well run.
Jun 25, 2017
This was my first KOA cabin experience and it simply couldn't have been better. Friendly, clean, endlessly fun.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time. Loved your facilities. We booked a return stay with our children. We will probably be coming again, such a fun place.
Jun 23, 2017
Worst koa I ever stay at I'll be let my fellow koa friends not to stay here if koa is going to continue decline in there service like this koa or others in utah stay at I will cancelled my membership after 20 years staying at koas to other rv clubs I will let other no not to stay at this koa when there stay at bear lake
Jun 23, 2017
We were looking for a place to take our kids annually (age 7, 5, and 2). We have found it! The kids loved all the amenities, especially the jump pillow. We loved having the general store, bike rentals, and shave ice/ice cream shop on site. It was so fun! We will definitely be back. The kids didn't want to leave!
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. It was hard to find a chair, lounge at the pool area. I went two times, and their was not enough seating.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a graduation party and family reunion there over Fathers Day it was a great place for all ages. The staff was wonderful!
Jun 22, 2017
Loved the stay here. VERY family friendly KOA. The family running this camp are great. There are so so many fun things to do here. Plus you have the lake close to go hang out at. I wish we would have stayed more than 1 night here.
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great weekend! Thank you for making it fantastic!
Jun 21, 2017
Great, clean cabin. Quiet since there were not many guests yet (weekday before season picked up). Perfect. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean. The pool was a bit murky, but none of us got sick so it must have been ok. :)
Jun 20, 2017
Came for the Bear Lake Marathons. great location and cabin was perfect for our race weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We had vehicle trouble and they were very willing to accommodate us bu moving a few things around to allow us to purchase another day with our cabin so we could have the vehicle fixed. Even went out of their way to assist us in getting the vehicle back where it could be repaired.
Jun 20, 2017
Super impressed with your very friendly and out going staff. The bathhouses were very clean, maybe check the paper during a holiday weekend more frequently. We loved the pancake breakfast and the wonderful witty Grandma. I can't say enough wonderful things, Thank you for making our stay amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
KOA tiene todo lo necesario para campar y los baños estan limpios. Seguiremos regresando!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA and really enjoyed it! This KOA was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
This is a beautiful, family friendly camp. I have already told family and friends about it.
Jun 19, 2017
It was an amazing experience! I will most definitely be returning! The delux tent site was very nice! It was awesome to have our privacy! The cabin was very clean and comfortable! I absolutely loved it!!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
I always always recommend koa garden city, we have stayed every summer for at least 25 years, but this stay was not the best. The mattresses were old I'm guessing because they were very uncomfortable. Also we payed extra to get a cabin with a tv this year, but we never could get it to work. We went to the office and they were going to send someone to check it out, but they never came.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great time with all the emenities! Stayed a cabin. Very clean and relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, well run campground.
Jun 16, 2017
All of the staff is very friendly!!
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Bear Lake KOA. We'd stayed in the past but felt like our experience was so much better this time! Lots to do, and they had activities each night for the kids. So fun. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was amazing! Our first time there of many many more
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Amazing amenities. Incredible staff. We are already coming once more this summer and look forward to booking a few trips next summer!! Thank you!!
Jun 12, 2017
Have fun weekend
Jun 11, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! So much to do around camp- the kids were in heaven and the adults had fun too. Facilities were kept clean and updated. We were so glad we opted for a cabin instead of the tent we had originally planned on. With the crazy wind storm we were happy to be under a sturdy roof with a heater! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 09, 2017
A very clean campground and the staff at the Bear Lake/Marina Side KOA are also so very nice and helpful! The reason I stay there year after year
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this KOA at least once a year! If we could manage it we would visit more often. Very friendly staff and so much for your family to do here! I have never been disappointed.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a fun stay, although the wi-fi connection was horrible!! My kids couldn't use their devices for more than 5 minutes without it losing connection!! Very disappointing!
Jun 07, 2017
Our family loved the new pickle ball and shuffle board area!
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was incredible!! They were so friendly and really appeared to love being there. The campground is well laid out and has everything you could want. I can't wait to go again! My kids (ages 1, 3, &4) talk about it daily and ask when we can go again. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation!!
Jun 04, 2017
Great place tons to do within walking distance of everything.will be going back
May 30, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was excellent close proximity to everything I would totally stay in one again
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Cabin was dirty, bathrooms were disgusting. All campers around us were loud and we got no sleep. Workers there were very very rude. Won't be staying again.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice a bit expensive for what you get. My suggestion would be to have a kitchen in it. Also the shower bathrooms really should have a bench or something to sit at so you can put your shoes on when you're done showering.
May 18, 2017
It usually wonderful here. But we have shifted the days and months we stay for crowds and cost. We submitted some bad experience years ago with no response and no comments displayed . So I would suppose they only display the good comments..
May 17, 2017
Our granddaughter had a lot of fun and wanted us to stay forever. The park was mellow the three days we stayed. We wanted to stay in a Captain cabin but due to some carless pet owners pets are no longer allowed in certain cabins.
May 17, 2017
Awesome staff! Everyone there was great! We love it there. Place is kept up really nice.
May 16, 2017
So much fun! We loved it!
May 06, 2017
Very quaint little cabin, enjoyed our stay. Needs some fixing up but over all it was nice,
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful making sure everything was working
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed in our camper there during Raspberry days, and this time we rented one of their cabins, and it was very lovely, Staff is super nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Great options for different cabins, awesome private back yards, and a great staff!!
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you we had a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals