Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We loved our short stay at this campground. Unfortunately, Our stay was cut short due to a family emergency. Due to this, We had to check out a day early. I explained this to the lady that ran the campground and she refunded the last night that we wouldn't be using. We appreciated her understanding and would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times.
Jul 24, 2017
Excelente!!!
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was in good shape and made a good place for our extended family reunion. It was difficult to get into the restrooms/ showers at times because of how many people were there at the time. Just a nit though.
Jul 22, 2017
love the area, but,the bathrooms were bad,(locks broke)no ac in cabins. No linens in cabins. Linens extra😔
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place to stay. I was particularly impressed at how clean everything was!
Jul 21, 2017
Great koa just need more bathrooms and showers for how busy it is
Jul 21, 2017
It started bad because we had made reservations online for two sets of bunk beds and a full camping cabin but when we got there, it was only one set of bunk beds and 2 full. Well needless to say I had some mad kids who fought about the bunk beds. The guy did feel bad and brought ice cream which was nice but I still had sad kids. just wish I would of got what I reserved online and paid for.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great except this year there were several skunks hanging around our cabin the entire night.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great except the pool water looked gross, really dirty. The cabin we reserved was HOT and it took forever for the cooler to cool it off. The bedroom needs a fan or something because there is no airflow. The cabin was full of flies and the floor was super dirty and sticky. It was obviously not cleaned. The fridge didn't work very well, it wouldn't get cold. The freezer was fine though.
Jul 20, 2017
We love coming to the Bear Lake KOA and stay in the cabins with bathrooms. This time our room didn't look like it had been cleaned in months which was very disappointing. My kids love the playground and all the activities the KOA offers.
Jul 19, 2017
There were four of us. Two stayed in the newer cabins with frig, shower and electric. The campground failed to provide sheets and pillows. Took some time but they sorted it out. The other two stayed in their RV. Nice site, shade, fire pit and picnic bench. Only complaint the fire pit is in the center of the campsite and too close for comfort to the RV. Otherwise they do a very good job.
Jul 17, 2017
We have held our family reunion here for two years in a row now and we love. There are activities for everybody and your staff are wonderful. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great time. thanks
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish the curfew was later, like 11pm would be nice! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
This was our 5th year staying here. The kids love this place. So much to do and conveniently located. We'll be back next year.
Jul 14, 2017
Love all the activities for the kids. Everyone was respectful at night and went to bed at a decent hour
Jul 14, 2017
I don't have any complaints
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
It was our first stay here. Staff was very friendly & the facilities were nice & clean. I was very impressed! My 3 children loved everything there & could have stayed many more nights. We will be back! My only thought on making it better is where the grass isn't growing well & dry, install rocks or wood chips? Especially back by the giant slides. Lots of dirt made my kids very happy, but dirty. :)
Jul 12, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay! The accommodations were exactly as described and the amenities exceeded expectations. Staff was super friendly, bathrooms were clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Bear Lake KOA. It was especially nice to have free pancake breakfasts this weekend. The only thing I would change is having small coolers in every cabin. Even with our own fans, it was uncomfortably hot.
Jul 11, 2017
love all the extras there and the clean cute cabins
Jul 10, 2017
Need a little more shower and restroom facilities.. but the stay was great as always
Jul 10, 2017
Always have a lot of fun while staying at this koa. A lot of family activities are available. Great location. Staff could be a little more friendly though.
Jul 09, 2017
Lots of kids! Dog friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
What a great campground with fabulous staff and management team. Manager Denise went over and above her duties to make our stay spectacular.
Jul 08, 2017
Simply spectacular stay. Curtis and Denise made everything fun and exciting. This is how all KOA'S should operate. Great campground with their own market and ACE Hardware store.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. They made sure everything was working properly and that we were comfortable.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I love everything about KOA...but they charge me 7 dollars for my son and that should be included in my cabin for 4 people, I'm not going back there till they change that policy
Jul 05, 2017
Facilities are good, and the staff are friendly and helpful, but the price was higher than most hotels for a cabin.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome
Jul 05, 2017
Super fun for kids. Lots to do and my kids loved the cabin. My only complaint is that they don't enforce quiet hours. I could never get to sleep until midnight because of all the noise from other campers.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved it!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Front door wouldn't open or close w/o force. Top two hinge screws are all stripped out. Poor showerhead-probably a maintenance issue too. Otherwise, the stay would have been very good. Good amenities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Wall heater in cabin K5 needs to be either fixed or completely unhooked from electricity. It kept coming on with no way to turn off. FOR A FULL DAY there was a urine puddle on the floor of one of the bathrooms. It reeked!!! Please take better care of the bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2017
Need more restrooms for campers who needed them. Need someone to more regularly check for toilet paper and paper towels. Disappointed thru the night to find all out and even so thru the morning. Was asked to be grouped and was spread out all over. Flowers were beautiful but grass needed watered. You have done some nice improvements. Beautiful country, good business, now take care of it. 😊
Jun 30, 2017
We loved staying at KOA bear lake. We will NEVER stay anywhere else
Jun 30, 2017
It was awesome, except at the end, one of the workers, older lady that was working by the ice cream and bike shop, came over stood at the middle of the checkers game I was playing with my son, and acuse my son of kicking the chess game which it was another kid, not him she said she saw him, it was a lie, then proceeded to accuse us of not suppose to be there because is for campers, and our bracele
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground was very clean and well maintained by friendly staff. Tons of activities plus a grocery store and hardware store on site. It was our first time to stay at a KOA campground and we loved it!
Jun 28, 2017
Fun time virtuous staff.
Jun 27, 2017
It was perfect! ☺
Jun 27, 2017
A great campground with friendly staff. I booked a cabin online and it was super easy. The only downside was that the website made it seem like all cabins have picnic tables, which was not the case. But we'll definitely stay at this campground again, and be sure to call to check the details of our RSVP.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA! The cabins are well-maintained,the bathrooms are clean, and the amenities for the entire campground are awesome. My daughter loved the slides, and I appreciated the wading pool too. The staff was very helpful and always welcoming. They do a fabulous job at creating a fun, family-friendly environment.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent. Secure. Fun place. Thanks for provide a family friendly place.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of activities, and very well run.
Jun 25, 2017
This was my first KOA cabin experience and it simply couldn't have been better. Friendly, clean, endlessly fun.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time. Loved your facilities. We booked a return stay with our children. We will probably be coming again, such a fun place.
Jun 23, 2017
Worst koa I ever stay at I'll be let my fellow koa friends not to stay here if koa is going to continue decline in there service like this koa or others in utah stay at I will cancelled my membership after 20 years staying at koas to other rv clubs I will let other no not to stay at this koa when there stay at bear lake
Jun 23, 2017
We were looking for a place to take our kids annually (age 7, 5, and 2). We have found it! The kids loved all the amenities, especially the jump pillow. We loved having the general store, bike rentals, and shave ice/ice cream shop on site. It was so fun! We will definitely be back. The kids didn't want to leave!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy