Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
It was good other than we got,a noise,complaint on us but we were in bed before 10
Aug 21, 2017
Thee cabin was very nice but the game room was very disappointing. The foosball was missing handles and the video games did not work at all. For what I paid a night 198.00, KOA aahould be able to afford better games that actually are full functioning.
Aug 18, 2017
Great place to stay with kids......
Aug 16, 2017
it was nice but was not what i was told when making the reservation. the cabin had only the sink in the restroom.The freezer part of the frig was frosted up and could not be used. They offered to chip it out but we had stuff in the other part of the frig. You knew it had been a long time since it had been defrosted as something was frozen in the back. Could use more dumpsters in camping area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Numerous and exceptional amenities
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great. We had 78 with us. All family. This was our 20th year of coming there. Usually in Aug. we will also be back next Aug. Third week, probably more than 78 next year. By the way could you please send us a conformation for next year to my email address ? Our son Scott got it in his email. You apparently have ours but I will give it to you again now. Lindajdeno@gmail.com. Aug 16 -18.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in cabin with a bathroom. I come every year and love this KOA!
Aug 15, 2017
I had a cabin with a bathroom and shower. It worked well for me. But I was there with 5 Children and their children. Three families had tent spaces two had cabins without bathrooms. The campground was full/ no vacancy. They had to either wait in long lines for showers or go without. The restrooms had the same problem. NOT NEAR ENOUGH Bathrooms for the amount of people in the camp ground!!
Aug 15, 2017
We love staying in the cabins. And all of the things you have for the kids to do. The only problem this year were the Ants all over the counter tops. I was constantly wiping them up.
Aug 15, 2017
Love love this KOA . I stay at least twice a year
Aug 14, 2017
We love staying at Bear Lake KOA. There are so many fun activities for the family. We will return every year as it has become our family tradition.
Aug 14, 2017
Very family oriented environment loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
We love all your people up there! Grandma Nancy is so nice and fun. We love the hungry bear breakfast!!! And power hour is my kids favorite.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 13, 2017
Had our annuall family reunion here. Great place. Clean, accommodating, and beautiful area. Would recommend this KOA
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. A little disappointed at check-in on a Tuesday. There was very little staff to help. We waited 10-15 minutes to be escorted to our cabin and had to ask again for as escort.
Aug 11, 2017
The mattress was terribly uncomfortable! We also missed having a bathroom in our place. If we ever stay again that would be a must!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The cabins were great and would stay there again. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. One disadvantage is bathrooms by campsites and cabins were always occupied, hard to even get your teeth brushed at night. More bathrooms and showers would be very useful
Aug 09, 2017
Having never camped at a KOA before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The campground was well run, clean, organized & friendly. We were able to upgrade to a "lodge" with a bathroom & kitchenette & enjoyed having a privately fenced fire pit area to cook & relax around at night. I have never stayed in such a quiet campground at night. It was a great experience & my family is already planning next year!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. We expected the crowds since it was Raspberry Days. Our grand kids had a great time and lots of fun with the various activities. I probably wouldn't stay there if I was traveling with just my husband and myself since it is targeted towards kids. It's quite noisy and congested along the roads in the campground itself. But for a big family event like ours it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin was good. Kids complained that the pool had too much chlorine in it and it hurt their eyes.
Aug 08, 2017
it was fun
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that works there does a fantastic job. We love it! Thank you!!
Aug 04, 2017
Over all good stay. Pros: Kids had fun with all of the stuff to do. The cabin was clean and fun to stay in. The bathrooms are kept clean for the amount of people using them. Cons: Fans in cabins are really loud and old and the doors to the cabins have a hard time opening and shutting (you have to slam them to shut them and pull really hard to open them).
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. I would have liked another dish towel and a few garbage bags. Thank you so much for a fun time.
Aug 04, 2017
By FAR the best KOA I've ever seen- so quaint & well kept. So many things for all the kids to do- my only concern was only 2 towels with 3 people in the cabin.
Aug 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before this, and it was the best camping trip that we had ever had like this. Talk about an absolutely great stay! We can't wait to come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent Koa! Clean, friendly and so many great activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Me encanta es mi faborito se losrecomiendo 💯💯💯👌👌👌
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, the kids loved all the activities and the pancake breakfast..only complaint is there are not enough showers/restrooms. They chose the weirdest times to clean them too, like right when everyone's back for the evening to get showered and chill. couldn't a caddy be taken into the main restrooms that had the code to just be cleaned one at a time? ...at least showers?
Jul 31, 2017
We had a nice stay in a cabin. The cabin was clean and so was the campground. My girls had a great time, there was so much for my family to do at the KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Ok KOA if you have a family, tons of family activities. As an older couple this was not that great. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok, kind of run down, no view and no portch. Good store on site for food and supplies. Warning, there is no lake access nearby and you have to drive to marina or state park and pay a fee for access.
Jul 30, 2017
We LOVED our stay! The staff were INCREDIBLEY helpful and professional!!! The cabin we stayed in was clean and awesome!! My kids loved all the fun things you could together as a family! We will FOR SURE be coming back!! :) Thanks KOA!!
Jul 29, 2017
We love staying at the bear lake KOA. Our only complaint is the bathrooms. There are NOT enough of them. The ones in the back by the cabins are always full. If you could add another one of those bath houses to the other side, it would help alleviate the problem. Also adding more hooks and shelving into the smaller cabins would be a great addition!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic stay and staff. Can't wait to make this a yearly family event
Jul 27, 2017
Had a good time. The only reason I did not give five stars is because the were not enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people staying at the KOA. We had to stand in line, which is hard on a little three year-old.
Jul 27, 2017
A bit pricey but lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2017
The blonde girl (I wanna say her tag said Cassandra with different spelling) that was working at the front counter on Monday, the 24th around 1:00pm has NO BUSINESS DOING ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. Please train her on how GUESTS are to be treated. extremely RUDE AND ANNOYED TO BE HELPING ANYONE that walked in.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff needs to stake info correctly over phone. I over paid and I was told my dog was included and I was charged $15 more for my dog when I arrived. Spiders and webs need to be cleaned in cabins and bathrooms interior and exterior. Bathroom sink in men's bathroom poorly installed. My cabin dead bolt lock was not fixed. Cabin 10. Prices keep increasing and Maintenance is poor. cabins need upkeep
Jul 26, 2017
I love it! Will be there next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a variety of activities for children and adults. We especially enjoyed the pickle ball courts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals